Dizzy28 wrote:But a key question once again. All those ppl in immigration giving the non existent service, are they receiving a full salary when month end reach??
UML wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:But a key question once again. All those ppl in immigration giving the non existent service, are they receiving a full salary when month end reach??
would you believe it if I said the building is safe only for the Payroll Department. Apparently only payroll employees working. Go figure.
UML wrote:I doh understand why OSH Agency took so long to get involved?!! 7 weeks?!!!
Those issues are not an imminent risk to life and health. They should not be refusing to work.
UML wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:But a key question once again. All those ppl in immigration giving the non existent service, are they receiving a full salary when month end reach??
would you believe it if I said the building is safe only for the Payroll Department. Apparently only payroll employees working. Go figure.
spinner wrote:Payroll is across on Henry st. ....
There were concerns over the air quality at the Moonan Building on Frederick Street, which houses the Immigration Office, and tests carried out by CARIRI confirmed that the building was 'sick.' This was confirmed by Chief Immigration Officer Gerry Downes at the Industrial Court today, as the injunction matter involving Immigration workers continues. Mr. Downes also revealed during cross examination that there was a stream of water heading from the toilet area into the Immigration Office in May, but this was not addressed until the end of June.
topman wrote:Anybody know if the San Fernando office operating now?