TheOwnerPO wrote:hey effect designs....are you gonna do computer engineering degree at john d campus port-of-spain ?
i'm starting in september
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:TheOwnerPO wrote:hey effect designs....are you gonna do computer engineering degree at john d campus port-of-spain ?
i'm starting in september
yeah John D, did they call you to register as yet? I am still waiting on that call but I got through with everything else. Did you know the BASc is supposed to be equal to a Bachelor of Engineering? I read it online.
You doing it part time? I am starting september 2nd par time aswell.
if so hope to see you there buddy
btw here is the full list of the new courses I only have year 1FT AKA 2 year PT so far
Got this from a fellow tuner on a previous thread who was kind enough to PM me it.
Engineering mathematics 1,2,3&4
Communication 1
Programming 1&2 (c, c++)
Object oriented programming (Java)
Information systems
Computer organization
Computer networks
Network architecture
Databases 1 (Sql)
Data structures and algorithms
Signals and systems
Electrical circuit theory
Electronics 1
Software engineering
Project management
Ict seminars
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ wow thanks buddy much appreciated.
Holy molly I can't believe UTT finally added Discrete Mathematics to their Comp Eng Bsc. wtf
LOL well then I don't know why they were afraid to add that in the past but any Engineering degree with that is well respected because its a key part of UWI Computer Science degree. Man this feels good!!!
BTW I already got through in UTT. If you have an Advanced Diploma in the relevant field they would take you without A levels thats how I got through.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I see
So this explains why they now have discrete mathematics. Some folks online have said the old ICT and computer engineering bsc from UTT was a disappointment due to the lack of Discrete maths when one considers it to be an engineering course.
Here is more to what they added to bring it up to a UWI computer science degree
Mobile Application Development
Algorithm Analysis and Design
Advanced Software Systems
Algorithm analysis and design can also be found in computer science at MIT
I had also called UTT today and the woman told me they applied for accreditation and its a guaranteed thing this comp eng will be accredited by end of this year.
this is great news
djrddragon wrote:Hi I don't really mean to take over anyone's topic (so can those who are replying please pm me)
I want to peruse a career in I.T all I have is my CXC passes, I'm not sure where to go on from there,so if anyone has any suggestions on what courses I can do to at least attain an entry level job please message me.
Thanks
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Check out this madness. $5500 they paying for a Network/Security Engineer in Trinidad now? wow thats OJT pay, driving taxi makes more money than this.
http://www.caribbeanjobs.com/Network-Se ... 54612.aspx
Anyone knows how much a Telecommunications Engineer gets paid in Trinidad? say you have a Computer Engineering degree with Telecom major. I am going to assume it will be a lot more than this
halfbreed_1 wrote:Damn Trinidad doesnt pay sheit.
If I had my currently salary living in Trinidad I would be loaded lol
$20,000 salary im guessing by salary yall mean monthly salary? so thats about $3333 US a month. That aint sheit. Is that a lot in Trini?
halfbreed_1 wrote:Damn Trinidad doesnt pay sheit.
$20,000 salary im guessing by salary yall mean monthly salary? so thats about $3333 US a month. That aint sheit. Is that a lot in Trini?
Advent wrote:halfbreed_1 wrote:Damn Trinidad doesnt pay sheit.
yes 20G here can get you a nice car and a mortgage for a home and still live comfortably, add a spouse salary to the mix and yuh set
Dizzy28 wrote:Advent wrote:halfbreed_1 wrote:Damn Trinidad doesnt pay sheit.
yes 20G here can get you a nice car and a mortgage for a home and still live comfortably, add a spouse salary to the mix and yuh set
20g qualifies one for a 1 million dollar mortgage at TTMF for a 30 year loan.
Where you finding a house for that price?? Or are you a shotter with a big downpayment?
Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Advent wrote:halfbreed_1 wrote:Damn Trinidad doesnt pay sheit.
Where you finding a house for that price?? Or are you a shotter with a big downpayment?
thats incorrect. I have contacts in ttmf & regularly deal with land & conveyancing attorneys. Under 10k/month gets u 850k, up to 100% financing with ttmf under the 2% interest plan.
Had a buddy who recently(1 month ago) went in for assessment with a fixed salary under 10k (he works in sales) and was approved for 1.4mil with 10% dpayment.
Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Advent wrote:halfbreed_1 wrote:Damn Trinidad doesnt pay sheit.
thats incorrect. I have contacts in ttmf & regularly deal with land & conveyancing attorneys. Under 10k/month gets u 850k, up to 100% financing with ttmf under the 2% interest plan.
Had a buddy who recently(1 month ago) went in for assessment with a fixed salary under 10k (he works in sales) and was approved for 1.4mil with 10% dpayment.