Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2014, 8:46 pm

d constitution amendment bill

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » August 13th, 2014, 8:51 pm

How they keep patching the road on the link up heading to Palmyra and the asphalt don't hold together for more than one day

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2014, 9:18 pm

reminds me of the craters on the valencia stretch^

Postby 1UZFE » August 14th, 2014, 5:46 am

FilterMag wrote:
1UZFE wrote:Is this it??

Racists like 1UZFE that seeks to divide our beautiful country but not wanted anywhere else!

Ok den. Seems like ure new here, u certainly hav not been to any of the General election threads and political threads, not 2 smart i see.
Wud get a pass for now...
:?:

Postby mero » August 14th, 2014, 5:11 pm

S_2NR wrote:people who pm you for "best price"

eg. item listed for $500
them: whats the best price?
me: $500

if i didnt put negotiable on a post why all this best price talk

Something really wrong with you eno

Postby nervewrecker » August 14th, 2014, 5:42 pm

mero wrote:

eg. item listed for $500

Nah, that annoys me too. Serious talk, real sufferers in here

Postby Morpheus » August 14th, 2014, 5:53 pm

mero wrote:

eg. item listed for $500

His annoyance legit.....

Postby Morpheus » August 14th, 2014, 5:57 pm

People who stop like this (red "car") at an intersection. Whether it's marked or not.....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 15th, 2014, 9:02 am

paving roads that does not need paving...why d fack dey doh fix d bad roads????why pave smooth roads???

KIA Motors

Postby KIA Motors » August 15th, 2014, 12:44 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:paving roads that does not need paving...why d fack dey doh fix d bad roads????why pave smooth roads???

X100

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 15th, 2014, 12:53 pm

then WASA does dig up roads that were freshly paved

geodude

Postby geodude » August 15th, 2014, 1:51 pm

Ppl that turn on their hazard lights when it's raining and then change lanes. Wtf!

Also some facking Ppl apparently realize that the road conditons are beyond their driving/ vehicle capabilities and so rather than take their vehicle to the left lane they continue on the right lane at very slow speeds with their hazard lights on. Forcing other drivers to maneuver around them on road conditions that are aleady less than ideal, and I am pretty sure these idiots think they are being Oo so safe and responsible.

Postby Morpheus » August 15th, 2014, 2:07 pm

^^Nail pon head

Xplode

Postby Xplode » August 15th, 2014, 2:10 pm

Ppl that still smoke in public areas .

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » August 15th, 2014, 2:20 pm

peeing in public, sometime in full view of the public. I had the unfortunate experience of witnessing this coming back from Trincity heading west, traffic going east, just so this guy stops his car on the right lane jumps out on the median and does his thing...in full view of the west lane!...disgusting to say the least

Postby Slartibartfast » August 15th, 2014, 2:43 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:paving roads that does not need paving...why d fack dey doh fix d bad roads????why pave smooth roads???

Bad roads harder to pave dan.

Bess they start with the easy roads first so they could get the most roads done in the least amount of time and when parties switch, the road paving exercise will restart... with the easy roads again.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » August 16th, 2014, 1:47 am

some one probably said this but, the law that prohibits importing and or licensing a vehicle older than ten years....That law really annoys me
When all the great cars were made 10+ years ago...that really sucks, I pray every day for the government to dismiss that law....

Postby Ted_v2 » August 16th, 2014, 6:04 am

COROLLA KID wrote:some one probably said this but, the law that prohibits importing and or licensing a vehicle older than ten years....That law really annoys me
When all the great cars were made 10+ years ago...that really sucks, I pray every day for the government to dismiss that law....

Quite true.

Postby S_2NR » August 16th, 2014, 6:56 am

Ted_v2 wrote:
COROLLA KID wrote:some one probably said this but, the law that prohibits importing and or licensing a vehicle older than ten years....That law really annoys me

Quite true.

Nah.
Tuners generally take good care of their cars and maintain them. The average trini waits for something to go wrong to fix. The will leads to all kinda accidents because men want to gee with old cars with little maintenance.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 16th, 2014, 7:35 am

Ted_v2 wrote:

Quite true.

I agree...things like 3rd gen etc etc...should be easy to import(no matter how old)

jeromey

Postby jeromey » August 16th, 2014, 7:48 am

flood all over d place and wasa say levels low in d dams,lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 16th, 2014, 8:18 am

WASA does annoy me period...rain falling take of water...too little rain take of water...buss ah pipe...take 10 days to repair(no water 5 days after it repair and dey still charging yuh)..

Postby Chimera » August 16th, 2014, 9:31 am

^^^ the fact that they firetruck up nice roads and take months or NEVER fix it after

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 17th, 2014, 1:19 am

Guess shirt $897 at Falls .. Trincity Mall .. $100 .. What up here ?

Postby S_2NR » August 17th, 2014, 1:29 am

ever heard of imitations?
designer clothes here are a rip off anyway. buy abroad.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2014, 8:26 am

like allyuh never went in the drags or wa^

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 18th, 2014, 8:26 pm

no dustbins in the whole of POS ...

speedist

Postby speedist » August 18th, 2014, 10:43 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:^^^ the fact that they firetruck up nice roads and take months or NEVER fix it after

Oh yes. Read somewhere that WASA official reason for this is that the equipment/machinery used to pave the roads damages WASA's old ass pipelines thus they have to dig it up to do repairs. Srs. :| #smellslikebullsheet.

Postby Slartibartfast » August 19th, 2014, 8:12 am

LMAO!!!! But how do they know the pipeline has been damaged if there was no water seepage or evidence of a leak. And you telling me they could dig up paved roads like with unparalleled efficiency but take 5 days to fix a small leak on the side of the road? #lookslikebullshittoo

Postby Chimera » August 19th, 2014, 8:38 am

speedist wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:^^^ the fact that they firetruck up nice roads and take months or NEVER fix it after

Oh yes. Read somewhere that WASA official reason for this is that the equipment/machinery used to pave the roads damages WASA's old ass pipelines thus they have to dig it up to do repairs. Srs. :| #smellslikebullsheet.

nah that's true though

the paving equipment breaks many of them older pipelines

some minister was working with them to make wasa change existing lines during the same process of a road being paved so there would be no need to dig it up after