.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby RASC » August 20th, 2014, 7:45 am

I just hope post 2015 elections that SIGs return. This thread will be a treasure chest of great material...

.:The Official BEST quotes Pre GE 2015:. Thread will be epic!!

Postby Trini Hookah » August 20th, 2014, 8:27 am

RASC wrote:I just hope post 2015 elections that SIGs return. This thread will be a treasure chest of great material...

.:The Official BEST quotes Pre GE 2015:. Thread will be epic!!

Heard sigs in the PP manifesto. Have no fear!

Postby RASC » August 20th, 2014, 8:45 am

EVERYTHING in the freaking PP manifesto...without a flipping hint as to how we paying for it :lol:

Postby RASC » August 20th, 2014, 8:52 am

If you read back this entire thread...PP supporters have been talking about the PNM this entire time. They spent their entire deposit speaking about:

PNM supporters
PNM strongholds
PNM Internal proceedings
PNM leadership

Not once have you heard a piece on what they want to see their party do in the future or how they would love to see Trinbago progress.

Why is that?

Postby Slartibartfast » August 20th, 2014, 1:16 pm

Because they know their party is crap. They just want to show that the PP is the lesser of two evils. Some people in this thread make it seem like they would be happy with Hitler for PM if they could prove the opposition was the devil.

Postby desifemlove » August 20th, 2014, 2:03 pm

Eh? I doh like PNM, but KRowley has a point. It ent no true PR (which Kamla, even De Bas was/is clammering for). It only gonna wuk in de marginals like St. Joseph and Barataria, cos Diego is Afro/PNM, and Siparia is Indo/UNC. Even PNM can win only if they get Tobago East/West, the far East UNC seats, and all COP seats bar St. Augustine (Prakass keeping dat..)

Postby desifemlove » August 20th, 2014, 2:06 pm

And is it me, or is UNC/Kamla gonna shower we wit all goodies between now and May or Sept or whenever to mek we vote for she? Kamla Claus? Mother Christmas?

Postby Slartibartfast » August 20th, 2014, 2:31 pm

Nah it's just you. You are her golden boy. Golden showers for you :lol:

Postby bluefete » August 20th, 2014, 5:25 pm

Postby pete » August 20th, 2014, 6:43 pm

desifemlove wrote:Eh? I doh like PNM, but KRowley has a point. It ent no true PR (which Kamla, even De Bas was/is clammering for). It only gonna wuk in de marginals like St. Joseph and Barataria, cos Diego is Afro/PNM, and Siparia is Indo/UNC. Even PNM can win only if they get Tobago East/West, the far East UNC seats, and all COP seats bar St. Augustine (Prakass keeping dat..)

That is now. In the future if a credible third party emerges then it becomes easier for them to garner support from members of the two other parties than this current system with first part the polls allows. Really with this system you are either splitting the PNM or UNC vote and there will be the fear of that so it's even harder to get support.

With the proposed system, once the third party can get enough voters to trigger a runoff they might actually be in a better position to win the constituency. Also if they can use this approach and encourage enough people from the "neither of the above" part of the population to vote for them they may be actually have a chance of winning the election.

Don't see how the COP couldn't see the advantage of this system and did that stupidness they did but I think this will help in a big way of getting out of the PNM/UNC system we have now.

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » August 21st, 2014, 8:34 am

the lesser of both evils will always be the PNM....allyuh vote dem out cuz of calder hart but i sure most of allyuh working in the buildings built or was prob employed during the time....this PP government have to much scandal involved and only certain ppl filling up work places with FALSE PAPERS and real professionals thrown out...look how much road now fixing...no vision under PP....PNM right tru

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 21st, 2014, 8:54 am

rabiesebola wrote:the lesser of both evils will always be the PNM....allyuh vote dem out cuz of calder hart but i sure most of allyuh working in the buildings built or was prob employed during the time....this PP government have to much scandal involved and only certain ppl filling up work places with FALSE PAPERS and real professionals thrown out...look how much road now fixing...no vision under PP....PNM right tru

Postby Habit7 » August 21st, 2014, 8:55 am

^^^say the man who prays for the death of ppl who vote PNM

Postby UML » August 21st, 2014, 11:20 am

bluefete wrote:Image

I think this blew over the heads of many.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 21st, 2014, 11:56 am

Habit7 wrote:^^^say the man who prays for the death of ppl who vote PNM

Again these are the biased comments we need to get away from....

:evilbat:

Postby Slartibartfast » August 21st, 2014, 12:01 pm

UML wrote:

I could just imagine someone saying "I eh no hyfunayted trini! I am a proud indo-trinidadian!"

Postby Habit7 » August 21st, 2014, 12:10 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
Habit7 wrote:^^^say the man who prays for the death of ppl who vote PNM

Again these are the biased comments we need to get away from....

The truth biased now?

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Plus only PNM people will die if on the off chance an earthquake hit!

i pray for this daily

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 21st, 2014, 12:11 pm

rane wrote:Camela build walk over at the divali nagar site but none for seal lots watch big time protest cuming soon.

#Pnmtomehheart

Please direct me to a large enough piece of land at Sea Lots to Build a walkover.

bunghole.....

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 21st, 2014, 12:17 pm

RASC wrote:Rane you're not helping the PNM cause with your remarks.
Sealots is an industrial estate those people need to be moved, rehabilitated and relocated.

This is quite funny seeing that it's your party that put the people there since the 70's or before.

Postby Slartibartfast » August 21st, 2014, 12:27 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:Rane you're not helping the PNM cause with your remarks.
Sealots is an industrial estate those people need to be moved, rehabilitated and relocated.

This is quite funny seeing that it's your party that put the people there since the 70's or before.

How many people from the 70s are still in office?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 21st, 2014, 12:34 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
UML wrote:
Welcome to Election 2010 :roll:

...remember the crying guntress at balisier house? She wasn't even going to school :|

I actually remember that :lol:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

The funny part is that all those programs were continued and even expanded. Aviation school and technology center opened. I wonder if she will make use of that.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » August 21st, 2014, 1:15 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
UML wrote:
Welcome to Election 2010 :roll:

...remember the crying guntress at balisier house? She wasn't even going to school :|

I actually remember that :lol:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

The funny part is that all those programs were continued and even expanded. Aviation school and technology center opened. I wonder if she will make use of that.

Fake tears

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » August 21st, 2014, 1:29 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » August 21st, 2014, 1:47 pm

^What the fcuk is that shiet??

Postby Trini Hookah » August 21st, 2014, 2:11 pm

PApers for tmr print early oui

Postby K74T » August 21st, 2014, 2:12 pm

Dearvel teng.

Postby eliteauto » August 21st, 2014, 2:39 pm

that's not the Voice paper? A pro-PP papers the no one buys so they give it away for free every week.

Postby desifemlove » August 21st, 2014, 2:50 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
UML wrote:

I could just imagine someone saying "I eh no hyfunayted trini! I am a proud indo-trinidadian!"

er....so half de women in de country mus leave?

didn't de last PNM govt. have women in it with double-barrelled names?

ent de current Opposition have? If Kamla mus leave, Gopee-Scoon have to too....lol...PNMs mus ah all have jus nursery school education.

Postby Habit7 » August 21st, 2014, 2:53 pm

Fish haffi wrap

Postby eliteauto » August 21st, 2014, 3:03 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
UML wrote:

er....so half de women in de country mus leave?

didn't de last PNM govt. have women in it with double-barrelled names?

ent de current Opposition have? If Kamla mus leave, Gopee-Scoon have to too....lol...PNMs mus ah all have jus nursery school education.

do you practice or does it come naturally ?