How do I sell my car and retain the rights?

Jahflame

How do I sell my car and retain the rights?

Postby Jahflame » October 10th, 2014, 1:25 pm

A man wants to buy my car for parts and is willing to leave me with the rights. What is the proper way to do this? I'm sure I have to keep the plates, but I don't know what else needs to be done. Can someone please advise?

Re: How do I sell my car and retain the rights?

Postby j.o.e » October 10th, 2014, 1:27 pm

just letting you know this is illegal

Postby MG Man » October 10th, 2014, 1:30 pm

oh gorms woh yuh gone an do dat for?
*flingsway popcorn*

Postby skylinechild » October 10th, 2014, 1:31 pm

Jahflame wrote:A man wants to buy my car for parts and is willing to leave me with the rights. What is the proper way to do this? I'm sure I have to keep the plates, but I don't know what else needs to be done. Can someone please advise?

you cannot sell a car and keep the rights...unless the also keep the lefts...

you cannot sell a car and keep the rights and the lefts....unless you also keep the center

you cannot sell a car and keep the rights and lefts and center.....unless you also keep the front

you cannot sell a car and keep the rights,lefts,center & front....unless you also keep the back

you cannot sell a car and keep the rights, lefts, center, front & back....unless you also keep the top

you cannot sell a car and keep the rights, lefts, center, front, back and top....unless you also keep the bottom.

you get where i'm going with this....cause i sure as hell dont.... :lol: :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 10th, 2014, 1:33 pm

Scrap it, chop it - give him everything except the raw chassis with chassis number.

Postby cinco » October 10th, 2014, 1:33 pm

sell him the lefts

Postby j.o.e » October 10th, 2014, 1:38 pm

MG Man wrote:oh gorms woh yuh gone an do dat for?
*flingsway popcorn*

sorry.... I disappoint mehself deydanboihoss

Postby K74T » October 10th, 2014, 1:39 pm

Man wha drop de soap again yes.

Postby sliderz1 » October 10th, 2014, 1:41 pm

jes keep the plates. everything else is scrap iron dan

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 10th, 2014, 3:35 pm

Just make it clear with him upfront if the music is included.

We all know what happen to the last man who interfere with your music.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 10th, 2014, 3:38 pm

you can't sell a car and retain the rights ops

if you look at the certify copy it not only has the license plate but also the chassis number which by law you are not allowed to tamper with

so unless you plan on chopping orf the chassis number and keeping the plates which is hella illegal you can't transfer "Rights" ...better to sell the car and put it on the buyers name ie transfer it

and like fouljuice mentioned make sure and tell the man if he gettin the deck and amp upfront!! we doh need ah next casper dong south

Postby 1UZFE » October 10th, 2014, 4:51 pm

Jahflame u done kill yuh neighbour now this..
Take it down nah bro....

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 10th, 2014, 4:57 pm

change your name to JahFLOW, and do as you wish with the rights :/

Postby supercharged turbo » October 10th, 2014, 11:24 pm

Why u want to keep the rights?

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » October 11th, 2014, 9:50 pm

All yuh is real jones yes. I get the point though and thanks for the advice. I will keep the lefts

killercow

Postby killercow » October 11th, 2014, 10:01 pm

OP you cud be on the road to Zion alot faster if you go
thru wit d sale. Just a hint if you ambitious :D

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » October 11th, 2014, 10:12 pm

I will just sell it and done. Maybe try and make a dp on one a dem Kia and forget old car

Postby skylinechild » October 11th, 2014, 10:29 pm

Jahflame wrote:All yuh is real jones yes. I get the point though and thanks for the advice. I will keep the lefts

dont forget to also keep the center, front, back,top & bottom :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » October 12th, 2014, 9:59 am

get a grinder and cutout the chassis Number and re attach it to the other vehicle. simple.

small paste but try to do a good job, also would be a scene to sell because LO would need to check it ect.

bribe $$

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » October 12th, 2014, 11:29 am

Ted_v2 wrote:get a grinder and cutout the chassis Number and re attach it to the other vehicle. simple.

small paste but try to do a good job, also would be a scene to sell because LO would need to check it ect.

bribe $$

yuh forget to mention bail money,and lawyer fees

Postby sliderz1 » October 12th, 2014, 11:37 am

Jahflame wrote:I will just sell it and done. Maybe try and make a dp on one a dem Kia and forget old car

new car smell boidanboi

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » October 12th, 2014, 2:18 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
Jahflame wrote:I will just sell it and done. Maybe try and make a dp on one a dem Kia and forget old car

new car smell boidanboi
ent boi

Postby joker » October 12th, 2014, 2:21 pm

IF YOU BUY A Kea

you might kill the salesman after wen you hear the resale value

jamesnewton

Postby jamesnewton » October 12th, 2014, 7:55 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Jahflame wrote:A man wants to buy my car for parts and is willing to leave me with the rights. What is the proper way to do this? I'm sure I have to keep the plates, but I don't know what else needs to be done. Can someone please advise?

you cannot sell a car and keep the rights...unless the also keep the lefts...

you cannot sell a car and keep the rights and the lefts....unless you also keep the center

you cannot sell a car and keep the rights and lefts and center.....unless you also keep the front

you cannot sell a car and keep the rights,lefts,center & front....unless you also keep the back

you cannot sell a car and keep the rights, lefts, center, front & back....unless you also keep the top

you cannot sell a car and keep the rights, lefts, center, front, back and top....unless you also keep the bottom.

you get where i'm going with this....cause i sure as hell dont.... :lol: :lol:

I get this!!!
you must sell the rights with the lefts, center, back, front, top and bottom. Simple & effective.

krazed

Postby krazed » October 13th, 2014, 3:51 pm

fouljuice wrote:Just make it clear with him upfront if the music is included.

We all know what happen to the last man who interfere with your music.

this... haha:lol:

Postby rspann » October 13th, 2014, 3:53 pm

hyperdude wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:get a grinder and cutout the chassis Number and re attach it to the other vehicle. simple.

bribe $$

yuh forget to mention bail money,and lawyer fees

Jahflame have contacts ,he does get away when he commit crimes.

Postby janfar » October 13th, 2014, 3:58 pm

OP... in the US you could call saul.

In trinidad you need to ring singh.