The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

9YDMS

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby 9YDMS » October 11th, 2014, 4:09 pm

...not sure if old school..it red though :mrgreen:
20141011_134829.jpg
20141011_134829.jpg (36.09 KiB) Viewed 2663 times
20141011_134816.jpg
20141011_134816.jpg (31.57 KiB) Viewed 2663 times

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » October 11th, 2014, 4:14 pm

STREETFREAK wrote:Post some pics of d 120y Nah. Calor
a1.jpg
a1.jpg (34.16 KiB) Viewed 2660 times
Last edited by 9YDMS on October 23rd, 2014, 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » October 11th, 2014, 4:30 pm

MGman this be the LR i was telling you about...couldnt get better pics as those pitbulls gave me hell..would like to know the YOM
20141011_135310.jpg
20141011_135310.jpg (35.4 KiB) Viewed 2652 times
20141011_135259.jpg
20141011_135259.jpg (32.64 KiB) Viewed 2652 times
20141011_135245.jpg
20141011_135245.jpg (36.99 KiB) Viewed 2652 times

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » October 12th, 2014, 1:13 am

Calor wrote:
STREETFREAK wrote:Post some pics of d 120y Nah. Calor

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=594461

I giving away this car..

What!?! What happen to de sr swap?

Postby supercharged turbo » October 12th, 2014, 10:47 am

Das ah hand crank LR?

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » October 12th, 2014, 3:44 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Das ah hand crank LR?

Im seeing the hole/space in the bumper..but then again not all holes make to crank :mrgreen:

TBH..i know how to spell Landrover and i know they leak oil :oops: anything more youd have to ask le CSI tuners

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 12th, 2014, 9:04 pm

Calor wrote:

Im seeing the hole/space in the bumper..but then again not all holes make to crank :mrgreen:

TBH..i know how to spell Landrover and i know they leak oil :oops: anything more youd have to ask le CSI tuners

i wouldn't doubt it was working hand crank .. i have a V8 rover engine on the ground out of a early range rover and it has the hand crank piece on the crank pulley.. imagine trying to start a V8 by hand

Postby nervewrecker » October 12th, 2014, 9:25 pm

I eh even wanna imagine that lol

Postby MG Man » October 13th, 2014, 9:28 am

525 yuh sellin the V8?

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 13th, 2014, 5:45 pm

MG Man wrote:525 yuh sellin the V8?

I just took a down payment on it last week. Sorry . It sounds good though twin carbs and headders on it

Postby supercharged turbo » October 13th, 2014, 7:36 pm

The landrover for sale?

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » October 13th, 2014, 8:31 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:The landrover for sale?

Wouldnt hurt to ask.... :D

Postby MG Man » October 13th, 2014, 8:45 pm

525isport wrote:

I just took a down payment on it last week. Sorry . It sounds good though twin carbs and headders on it

shucks....for my purpose, I would have needed different carbs and intake manifold thogh

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 13th, 2014, 8:58 pm

525isport wrote:

shucks....for my purpose, I would have needed different carbs and intake manifold thogh

If i bring in another one i will let you know

Postby wagonrunner » October 13th, 2014, 10:45 pm

I must remember to drop one off for mg man

Postby Monk BANzai » October 15th, 2014, 8:00 pm

Fellow Tuner's project.... gonna be V6 V6 carbureted with Wantanabe Wheels...

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 15th, 2014, 8:16 pm

My z31
1413418564504.jpg

Postby K74T » October 15th, 2014, 9:22 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Fellow Tuner's project.... gonna be V6 V6 carbureted with Wantanabe Wheels...

Whoa, looking forward to this!

Postby Ted_v2 » October 15th, 2014, 10:30 pm

Helped a guy with a 2jzte auto in his, ran like a thief . Beautiful ride

Postby MG Man » October 16th, 2014, 10:22 am

is watanabes de man say!!!
HARRRRRRRRD!!!!!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 16th, 2014, 10:42 am

^steups

Postby MG Man » October 16th, 2014, 11:21 am

woh?
man like me cya like watanabes?
:(

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 16th, 2014, 1:17 pm

No

Postby MG Man » October 16th, 2014, 2:20 pm

meaniehead

Postby Monk BANzai » October 16th, 2014, 5:06 pm

Wantanamaybah!!!!!!
wantanabes.jpg
wantanabes.jpg (26.54 KiB) Viewed 2169 times

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 16th, 2014, 9:26 pm

You Still looking for that , I will ask Richard when I see him again .

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2014, 6:40 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Wantanamaybah!!!!!!

always wondered it 'watanabe' was Japanese for 'Minilite ripoff'

SiRMX

Postby SiRMX » October 17th, 2014, 11:21 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Fellow Tuner's project.... gonna be V6 V6 carbureted with Wantanabe Wheels...

Always loved the 280c and the 300c! Use to gape at the two 300cs the Japanese Embassy had in the 80s, one black one white. I remember while still in school going to a Neal and Massy career fair and asking an executive why they didn't bring the 300c as it was the replacement to the 280c, as I found the Laurel too small with dimensions that in my opinion was similar to the Cressida. He immediately chuckled as wha dis school boy go know, and proudly said no one would pay the kind of money it would cost for the Royal Saloon that Amar was bringing, and they were positioning the Laurel against the Super and Royal. Steups.

Forgive the mini rant, just vex the 300c wasn't sold here officially.

Good luck with your project!

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » October 17th, 2014, 8:33 pm

I wonder why we only the L28 powered 330 and 430 glorias...in japan they had the L20 and L20 turbos and the older ones had the SD22 diesel...also how come we never got the older 130 and 230 cars?
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1413592230.176738.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1413592259.193128.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1413592290.367379.jpg

This car looks way better than the 330 imo but i do love the 2 door 330 though
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1413592394.789861.jpg

dream_z

Postby dream_z » October 18th, 2014, 12:19 pm

Calor wrote:Morris 1800 "landcrab" somebody plz save this while its still in good conditon..there cars are rare...paging miniclub ppl

how much they want for the landcrab?