nervewrecker wrote:SR wrote:Learn to speak english..... no english means immediate deport
Half of Trini will get deported right dey....natio needs to go too!
Crackpot wrote:I wonder if those ppl at the expo in chaguanas by the nagar does pay NIS and Income tax?
Or if a certain hardware magnate in central doh import/hire/house guyanese and don't pay NIS for them?
Or certain ppl in certain places payin $5000 to marrid fass fass b4 they get deport?
Whistle and I'll tell
orangefox wrote:President of the Chaguanas Chamber of Commerce Richie Sookhai says illegal immigrants are taking away jobs from locals.
He said Immigration officials must crack down on businesses that employ immigrants.
Sookhai told the Express on Wednesday that although he agreed there were some immigrants who made major contributions to businesses locally, they must abide by the law.
He was responding to data provided by the Ministry of National Security on Tuesday which showed there were more than 110,000 illegal immigrants currently residing in Trinidad and Tobago.
“They should be regularised so employers would not take advantage of them. There are some who really contribute to society but there are some negative factors, like some being wanted in their country and escaping to Trinidad. We don’t know if we are even harbouring fugitives. We need to do a thorough background check on these individuals,” he said.
“So again, this is a call for Immigration to do its work.”
toyota2nr wrote:NO, NO, NO!!!!
Send them back then let them come back and properly apply and get in line with the law.
orangefox wrote:Businesswoman robbed
Monday, October 20 2014
Businesswoman Seng Ping Chee, 30, was held up and robbed at gunpoint on Saturday night while inside her supermarket. A police report stated the gunmen not only robbed Ping Chee of her cellphone and cash but also stole a bottle of Hennessy Brandy and a bottle of Johnny Walker whiskey from the shelves of the supermarket.
orangefox wrote:Businesswoman robbed
Monday, October 20 2014
Businesswoman Seng Ping Chee, 30, was held up and robbed at gunpoint on Saturday night while inside her supermarket. A police report stated the gunmen not only robbed Ping Chee of her cellphone and cash but also stole a bottle of Hennessy Brandy and a bottle of Johnny Walker whiskey from the shelves of the supermarket.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:orangefox, where are you from honestly?
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Your poll has failed.....mods should lock and move on
orangefox wrote:nightrider wrote:When you make this set legal, then you allow them to bring in the next wave of illegals and the cycle repeats itself. The time is to send all home and let them apply from their respective countries. This sheit has to stop, too much politics on all sides. These facking people living free of my tax dollars and using my country to go to a next first world country... well enough said!!!
Amnesty is only for a period of time like the Amnesty on VAT .
It is to " regularize " who we have here now and document
the illegals.
orangefox wrote:Give the illegal immigrants Amnesty ?
Like the VAT Amnesty !
We should have Immigration Reform in Trinidad and Tobago.
Make the 110,000 illegal immigrants T&T Citizens !
Why ?
Give the illegals a chance to call T&T their home.
They have shown to be a progressive people building T&T.
Allow them to pay their Taxes and receive NIS benefits.
If this is done before General Elections 2015 ..![]()
Well Kamla , it is a next 5 years , maybe 10![]()
orangefox wrote:toyota2nr wrote:NO, NO, NO!!!!
Send them back then let them come back and properly apply and get in line with the law.
Why ? They here already.
orangefox wrote:orangefox wrote:Businesswoman robbed
Monday, October 20 2014
Who working ? Who committing crime ?
rfari wrote:Good idea. There is sufficient housing/land that can be developed for these new citizens