Give Illegals Amnesty Now !

Should the Gov't Give Amnesty to illegals immigrants ?

Yes
14%
No
86%

Total votes: 103

orangefox

Re: Give Illegals Amnesty Now !

Postby orangefox » October 20th, 2014, 12:29 am

SR wrote:Learn to speak english..... no english means immediate deport

Half of Trini will get deported right dey....natio needs to go too!

You know it is "English" not "english"

And "immediate deportation"

Boat waiting for you and de whole family.

Leave wife. We go make she legal.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 20th, 2014, 12:35 am

I wonder if those ppl at the expo in chaguanas by the nagar does pay NIS and Income tax?

Or if a certain hardware magnate in central doh import/hire/house guyanese and don't pay NIS for them?

Or certain ppl in certain places payin $5000 to marrid fass fass b4 they get deport?

Whistle and I'll tell :|

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 20th, 2014, 12:40 am

Crackpot wrote:I wonder if those ppl at the expo in chaguanas by the nagar does pay NIS and Income tax?

Or if a certain hardware magnate in central doh import/hire/house guyanese and don't pay NIS for them?

Or certain ppl in certain places payin $5000 to marrid fass fass b4 they get deport?

Whistle and I'll tell :|

These people are not "illegals"
They use come in on a business visa .
If they were "illegals" again "regularize" them and they will pay tax etc.

We have 110,000 illegals , make them legal so they will pay taxes and progress.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 20th, 2014, 9:07 am

Aboud: T&T presenting itself as a spoilt brat

President of the Downtown Owners and Merchants Association (Doma) Gregory Aboud, meanwhile, said T&T has presented itself as a “spoilt brat of the West Indies, living high on oil and gas revenues, and lavishing its citizens with all sorts of extraneous giveaways without considering its long-term effects and poor work ethics.” The giveaway programme, Aboud said, has left a huge vacuum in our workforce.

Aboud said while the association supports Griffith’s call to clamp down on illegal immigrants, Doma is urging the Government to consider offering legal immigration status to Caribbean nationals who are seeking employment, willing to work, and contribute to the country’s economic development. “Trinidad is experiencing a chronic shortage of people who are willing to work, not a chronic shortage of labour.

“The fact of the matter is, it is extremely difficult to compete with work programmes, where people report to work at 7 am and leave at 9 am.”

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2014, 9:16 am

Good idea. There is sufficient housing/land that can be developed for these new citizens

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 20th, 2014, 9:32 am

They will just work for minimum wage, build shacks all over the train, flood wash away the shack and bam free house. While 'The Working Poor Class' will rent for the rest of their life.
Then again we too lazy here to do the same work these people are doing.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 20th, 2014, 9:33 am

“Trinidad is experiencing a chronic shortage of people who are willing to work, not a chronic shortage of labour."

... Everybody from outside want to work, but Trini .. we special ?

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 20th, 2014, 9:37 am

I say Lay OFF all government workers that have been performing poorly, and have terrible attendance records, give these honest hard working ppl a chance.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 20th, 2014, 9:52 am

President of the Chaguanas Chamber of Commerce Richie Sookhai says illegal immigrants are taking away jobs from locals.

He said Immigration officials must crack down on businesses that employ immigrants.
Sookhai told the Express on Wednesday that although he agreed there were some immigrants who made major contributions to businesses locally, they must abide by the law.
He was responding to data provided by the Ministry of National Security on Tuesday which showed there were more than 110,000 illegal immigrants currently residing in Trinidad and Tobago.
“They should be regularised so employers would not take advantage of them. There are some who really contribute to society but there are some negative factors, like some being wanted in their country and escaping to Trinidad. We don’t know if we are even harbouring fugitives. We need to do a thorough background check on these individuals,” he said.

“So again, this is a call for Immigration to do its work.”

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 20th, 2014, 9:55 am

orangefox wrote:President of the Chaguanas Chamber of Commerce Richie Sookhai says illegal immigrants are taking away jobs from locals.

He said Immigration officials must crack down on businesses that employ immigrants.
Sookhai told the Express on Wednesday that although he agreed there were some immigrants who made major contributions to businesses locally, they must abide by the law.
He was responding to data provided by the Ministry of National Security on Tuesday which showed there were more than 110,000 illegal immigrants currently residing in Trinidad and Tobago.
“They should be regularised so employers would not take advantage of them. There are some who really contribute to society but there are some negative factors, like some being wanted in their country and escaping to Trinidad. We don’t know if we are even harbouring fugitives. We need to do a thorough background check on these individuals,” he said.

“So again, this is a call for Immigration to do its work.”

What jobs Richie talking about ?

Immigration jobs ?

Postby sliderz1 » October 20th, 2014, 1:55 pm

OP you hadda be Trini to be on this forum.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 20th, 2014, 3:34 pm

NO, NO, NO!!!!

Send them back then let them come back and properly apply and get in line with the law.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 20th, 2014, 3:43 pm

toyota2nr wrote:NO, NO, NO!!!!

Send them back then let them come back and properly apply and get in line with the law.

Why ? They here already.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 20th, 2014, 4:09 pm

Businesswoman robbed
Monday, October 20 2014

Businesswoman Seng Ping Chee, 30, was held up and robbed at gunpoint on Saturday night while inside her supermarket. A police report stated the gunmen not only robbed Ping Chee of her cellphone and cash but also stole a bottle of Hennessy Brandy and a bottle of Johnny Walker whiskey from the shelves of the supermarket.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 20th, 2014, 4:10 pm

orangefox wrote:Businesswoman robbed
Monday, October 20 2014

Businesswoman Seng Ping Chee, 30, was held up and robbed at gunpoint on Saturday night while inside her supermarket. A police report stated the gunmen not only robbed Ping Chee of her cellphone and cash but also stole a bottle of Hennessy Brandy and a bottle of Johnny Walker whiskey from the shelves of the supermarket.

Who working ? Who committing crime ?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 20th, 2014, 4:10 pm

Monday, October 20 2014

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 20th, 2014, 4:15 pm

orangefox, where are you from honestly?

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » October 20th, 2014, 4:21 pm

something smells like horsecrap....

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 20th, 2014, 4:31 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:orangefox, where are you from honestly?

Why the interest ?

Why does it matter ?

Comment and move on.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 20th, 2014, 4:39 pm

Your poll has failed.....mods should lock and move on

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 20th, 2014, 4:41 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Your poll has failed.....mods should lock and move on

Please continue to have a pleasant day !

Postby adnj » October 20th, 2014, 8:01 pm

Amnesty seems to imply allowing illegals to apply for residency/citizenship without immediate deportation. This has been done in other countries and many people are still deported.

I am curious about T&C nationals that work everyday for cash. No income tax or health care tax, I guess. But VAT gets paid on every pack of cigarettes and every bottle of beer. Maybe all of the shops should be VAT registered so the government can collect the tax.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 21st, 2014, 12:05 am

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services plans to seek a vendor to produce as many as 34 million blank work permits and 'green cards' – the paperwork that authorizes illegal immigrants to live and work in the United States – as the White House prepares to issue an executive order after the Nov. 4 midterm elections.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 21st, 2014, 12:09 am

President Barack Obama
"We are not going to ship back 12 million people, we're not going to do it as a practical matter. We would have to take all our law enforcement that we have available and we would have to use it and put people on buses, and rip families apart, and that's not who we are, that's not what America is about. So what I've proposed... is you say we're going to bring these folks out of the shadows. We're going to make them pay a fine, they are going to have to learn English, they are going to have to go to the back of the line...but they will have a pathway to citizenship over the course of 10 years."

link

Postby link » October 21st, 2014, 6:44 am

orangefox wrote:
nightrider wrote:When you make this set legal, then you allow them to bring in the next wave of illegals and the cycle repeats itself. The time is to send all home and let them apply from their respective countries. This sheit has to stop, too much politics on all sides. These facking people living free of my tax dollars and using my country to go to a next first world country... well enough said!!!

Amnesty is only for a period of time like the Amnesty on VAT .

It is to " regularize " who we have here now and document
the illegals.

like the squatters ???

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » October 21st, 2014, 6:50 am

orangefox wrote:Give the illegal immigrants Amnesty ?

Like the VAT Amnesty !

We should have Immigration Reform in Trinidad and Tobago.
Make the 110,000 illegal immigrants T&T Citizens !

Why ?

Give the illegals a chance to call T&T their home.
They have shown to be a progressive people building T&T.

Allow them to pay their Taxes and receive NIS benefits.

If this is done before General Elections 2015 .. :D :D :D

Well Kamla , it is a next 5 years , maybe 10 :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

And where will this leave LLEGAL immigrants who are here paying their dues just like a normal citizen ? Its 5-10 years to go through the system to become a citizen legally even if married to a citizen.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 21st, 2014, 7:03 am

orangefox wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:NO, NO, NO!!!!

Why ? They here already.

But they're here illegally. They've broken the law...send them back!!!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 21st, 2014, 7:06 am

orangefox wrote:
Monday, October 20 2014

That is not the rule that is the exception...

Send them back!!!

Postby 88sins » October 21st, 2014, 8:06 am

for anyone to think legitimizing illegal immigrants is the answer to anything they hadda be either mad, high or politically motivated

rfari wrote:Good idea. There is sufficient housing/land that can be developed for these new citizens

while natural born trini's continue to ketch they arse ent?

boi look if allyuh like dem damned wet-foot green-hand ppl so blasted much, go & squat in guyana & see if when they hold yuh if they either offer yuh a guyanese citizenship, or cut yuh arse & send yuh back on d 1st thing smokin

Postby rfari » October 21st, 2014, 8:45 am

:ROFL: :ROFL: :ROFL: waz the problem. They here already. I have a brethren from Guyana. He and he moms used to sell papers. Now he have a child and another on the way. I can't imagine having to watch ur back 24/7 cus u illegal. Its inhumane