Redman wrote:GHL STOCK.
BE real careful in the international markets....
Buy some gold and hold for a couple years.
Might be painful in the short term but it will pay off.
ek4ever wrote:Maritime has a fund invested in local real estate .... return was 16.5% last quarter....nothing less than 10% per quarter for 2014 so far
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:limes sell at $1.50 -$2 for 1
lemons are traditionally expensive
oranges and pootigal always sell
orangefox wrote:Redman wrote:GHL STOCK.
GHL Stock ?
You serious ?
You hate people OP !
Redman wrote:orangefox wrote:Redman wrote:GHL STOCK.
GHL Stock ?
You serious ?
You hate people OP !
Why not ?
Redman wrote:GHL STOCK.
slashcustoms wrote:Buy land. I hear up Grande is developing at a steady rate. Even as a long term investment. Bout 3 years ago, padna bought 2 lots for 100k a piece. Wanted 1.2 mil last two mths. Guess what, got it sold last 2 weeks.
Banks fall, lawyers lie, cars rust, but land is always there (except if somebody buss a squat on it).
kjaglal76v2 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:limes sell at $1.50 -$2 for 1
sounds good, we go continue this in d farmers ched
orangefox wrote:Redman wrote:orangefox wrote:Redman wrote:GHL STOCK.
GHL Stock ?
You serious ?
You hate people OP !
Why not ?
Another CLICO. Be careful.
gt4tified wrote:Redman wrote:GHL STOCK.
You beat me to it....safest investment on the planet. As a matter of fact, investing in any of the precious metals is a safe investment. Gold right now is at a low...which means, buyers market! I wouldn’t even say wait a couple years...I expect the price of gold to kick back up in 4-6months.
Redman wrote:slashcustoms wrote:Buy land. I hear up Grande is developing at a steady rate. Even as a long term investment. Bout 3 years ago, padna bought 2 lots for 100k a piece. Wanted 1.2 mil last two mths. Guess what, got it sold last 2 weeks.
Banks fall, lawyers lie, cars rust, but land is always there (except if somebody buss a squat on it).
Until prices go down...which happens
kjaglal76v2 wrote:gt4tified wrote:Redman wrote:GHL STOCK.
You beat me to it....safest investment on the planet. As a matter of fact, investing in any of the precious metals is a safe investment. Gold right now is at a low...which means, buyers market! I wouldn’t even say wait a couple years...I expect the price of gold to kick back up in 4-6months.
gold bars? or jewellry?
snatman wrote:As long as your investment planning is long term, GHL is a solid investment, as well as Sagicor.
88sins wrote:snatman wrote:As long as your investment planning is long term, GHL is a solid investment, as well as Sagicor.
bullsheit
investing in any company longterm is high risk, whether ghl, sagicor, rbl, tcl or any other. If the organization crashes for whatever reason, so does your investment.
Longterm investment in tangible assets such as real estate & precious metals is always the better way to go, since these allow investors to have a better investment rate of return, and earn substantially more on their investment than the pittance those insurance companies would ever offer.
always the better way to go,
pugboy wrote:limes don't sell in quantity as you would think,
I know a person in guaya with over 600 lime tree
supermarkets only want to purchase small quantities at a time, not worth the headache
to be delivering for that kind of moneykjaglal76v2 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:limes sell at $1.50 -$2 for 1
sounds good, we go continue this in d farmers ched
Still doesn't alter the fact that there are still many other better investment options than GHL & those other insurance based investment companies for those willing to put in the work or bear the risk.
For those that aren't, if they so choose they could settle for the crumbs they get after the investment company makes a killing off of leveraging the investors capital & charging the investors whatever fees/commissions.
better stock to invest in is witco
they have solid profits and dividends over the years not to mention share price increases
AND they are not controlled by one man under whose watch GHL dropped like a stone over last 10 years and only now rebound somewhat.