republic bank and amazon shopping quest.

nightcrawler

republic bank and amazon shopping quest.

Postby nightcrawler » November 9th, 2014, 4:45 pm

need some info, just bought two items from amazon and final price was $524.58 and on my republic bank online banking show $526.97

can anyone shed some light please

bluestarz9

Re: republic bank and amazon shopping quest.

Postby bluestarz9 » November 9th, 2014, 4:51 pm

republic bank has alot of hidden fees and just fees in general. much easier dealing with FCB

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » November 9th, 2014, 4:58 pm

Yep an aslo rbc. Dem visa card is very good

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 9th, 2014, 5:04 pm

the bank itself has no influence on the charge amount.
You need to take that up with the vendor, in this case amazon.

Postby pioneer » November 9th, 2014, 5:22 pm

Never had a single problem with RBL credit card.

lionofzion

Postby lionofzion » November 9th, 2014, 5:33 pm

That's on Amazon's end. If you used any promotional offers or Prime for example: $0.99 or $1.99 will register on the card
But it's not a bank charge on TBLs end...that's for sure

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 5:40 pm

A whole ched for $2 ?

And RBL give YOU a card ?

gamefreak12

Postby gamefreak12 » November 9th, 2014, 5:43 pm

I want to order a $50 us Ps card on amazon I willing to pay the money TT

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » November 9th, 2014, 5:48 pm

orangefox wrote:A whole ched for $2 ?

nightcrawler

Postby nightcrawler » November 9th, 2014, 6:34 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
orangefox wrote:A whole ched for $2 ?

ordering stuff on a regular basis. as small as it may seem to you ppl. it will add up . one , one egg does fill big basket

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 9th, 2014, 6:35 pm

nightcrawler wrote:need some info, just bought two items from amazon and final price was $524.58 and on my republic bank online banking show $526.97

thats in US$ or TT$?
You need to take the issue up with Amazon. Post their response here so anyone with similar problems will know.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 6:49 pm

The problem is de man start a ched for $2 .

Listen, I go take a day off from de security wuk and just give you de $2 ..

( Ebola, ISIS, Kubs & Kamla, Flow & CW and he worry about a $2 .. steups .. and is not like he getting back $2 from Amazon .. steups ... and then Duane go ask if it US$ or TT$ )

trinikhanos

Postby trinikhanos » November 9th, 2014, 6:58 pm

orangefox wrote:The problem is de man start a ched for $2 .

( Ebola, ISIS, Kubs & Kamla, Flow & CW and he worry about a $2 .. steups .. and is not like he getting back $2 from Amazon .. steups ... and then Duane go ask if it US$ or TT$ )

smarts if they decide to take $2 from every customer , how much will they be really robbing people?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 7:02 pm

trinikhanos wrote:

smarts if they decide to take $2 from every customer , how much will they be really robbing people?

De man start a ched for $2 !

Postby pioneer » November 9th, 2014, 7:16 pm

Email and tell dem you pay your money.

Postby black start » November 9th, 2014, 8:37 pm

opie demand jostiss...

better yet, hunger strike until the gubment reimburse the 2 dollars....cuz is always the gubment fault!!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 9th, 2014, 8:43 pm

orangefox wrote:
trinikhanos wrote:

continue on this role and you in for a waxing warm time on tuner......go ahead......

Postby 1UZFE » November 9th, 2014, 8:50 pm

Tyres affi bun.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 9:19 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
orangefox wrote:
trinikhanos wrote:

continue on this role and you in for a waxing warm time on tuner......go ahead......

Ba ! Hahahahahahaha

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 9:20 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
orangefox wrote:
trinikhanos wrote:

Ba ! Hahahahahahaha

Postby Country_Bookie » November 9th, 2014, 9:29 pm

orangefox talking big and bad but like he too stupid to realize US$2 is like $500 in he Guyanese currency.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 9:31 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:orangefox talking big and bad but like he too stupid to realize US$2 is like $500 in he Guyanese currency.

Now this getting serious ...

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 9:32 pm

With like 4 such transactions Amazon can tumble the economy ...

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 9th, 2014, 9:36 pm

nightcrawler wrote:need some info, just bought two items from amazon and final price was $524.58 and on my republic bank online banking show $526.97

if you want some help from this forum you should upload some screenshots of the amazon invoice and the republic bank card statement with the transaction

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 9:38 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:

if you want some help from this forum you should upload some screenshots of the amazon invoice and the republic bank card statement with the transaction

For $2 ... ?

Postby mero » November 9th, 2014, 9:47 pm

Remember currency fluctuates, even if it's by a few cents and transactions are normally posted to your statement a few days later. So a few cents in currency change plus amazon's conversion could/would very well make up the difference.

Sometimes what's posted is even less than what you paid

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 9:50 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:orangefox talking big and bad but like he too stupid to realize US$2 is like $500 in he Guyanese currency.

It is $416.88

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 9:53 pm

mero wrote:Remember currency fluctuates, even if it's by a few cents and transactions are normally posted to your statement a few days later. So a few cents in currency change plus amazon's conversion could/would very well make up the difference.

Sometimes what's posted is even less than what you paid

If the currency flatulates, some serious sheit coming.

sgobe69

Postby sgobe69 » November 9th, 2014, 10:20 pm

dont worry about it pal. it will all b cleared up in 24 hrs. wen you look at your trans. details tomorrow the correct amount will b reflected. happens to me all d time.

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » November 10th, 2014, 12:55 pm

normally it's just an incorrect amount shown until the transaction become official and approved. If you're seeing it within the approved but pending transactions then there isn't anything to worry about.