***THE FARMERS CHED***

marlener

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby marlener » November 22nd, 2014, 12:37 pm

Have plenty trees on the land in both Biche and Sangre Chiquito but no one uses them,maybe if nerve post the process when he finds out that could change.

Postby nervewrecker » November 22nd, 2014, 4:02 pm

I have no idea about anything. Will ask my grandma later when she wakes up from her afternoon nap. (Was out all day)

Marlener, Monday I calling the place. Looks like something interesting I find.

Odd how my Lil cuz shared this on Facebook this morning just so:

http://www.appliancecity.co.uk/coffee/

Postby nervewrecker » November 22nd, 2014, 4:27 pm

orangefox wrote:UWI’s Cocoa Research Unit offers a Chocolate Making Course open to the general public. Contact (868) 662-8788 or info@cocoacentre.com

Green & Black Chocolates go great with a bottle of Chianti.

Got this from the world running out of chocolate thread btw

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2014, 7:31 am

nervewrecker wrote:I read Trini has good cocoa and somewhere offers chocolate making courses free. I have not one f**k doing so I wanna enroll.

Anyone have any info? Not sure if this is the correct thread too.

Heard our coffee is great too and I found a tree or two in the bush....so, allyuh know nah. ^_^

you familiar with Carlos chocolate blocks? yellow packages with cubed chocolate blocks...

if you willing to make the drive,I know the guy personally...the process is amazing.

@ vegetable prices: consumers feeling it like wow...man with cucumber fields in they glory

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2014, 12:17 pm

1416845751601.jpg

Now catch this fawkers in my pawpaw field. All the other times he either run away or I give him a chance. Drop him by praedial larceny squad today tho

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2014, 12:43 pm

Attached

Postby X_Factor » November 24th, 2014, 3:17 pm

^ he can actually bring u up on kidnapping charges for taking him urself so be careful next time

u all think there is still such a thing as organic food?

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2014, 3:28 pm

praedial larceny squad tell me they have no vehicles and if i could bring him

kidnapping lol, i tell him if i cut off his two legs then he wont be able to steal again

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 24th, 2014, 3:43 pm

Didn't the ministry buy a bunch of Sporteros for that unit, they crash them alreeady

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2014, 3:48 pm

yup the carlsen field squad has 4 sporteros (i live less than 2 mins from their office)

they claim the officers went to court this morning

by the time i reach to drop him, a officer was coming with his private vehicle

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2014, 3:50 pm

man had 11 pawpaw in two bag

when we spot him, he lie down in the field to hide

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 24th, 2014, 3:58 pm

shakes........I wonder if I know you

ABA..........shudda make him eat some pawpaw leaf

Postby nervewrecker » November 24th, 2014, 4:29 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I read Trini has good cocoa and somewhere offers chocolate making courses free. I have not one f**k doing so I wanna enroll.

Heard our coffee is great too and I found a tree or two in the bush....so, allyuh know nah. ^_^

you familiar with Carlos chocolate blocks? yellow packages with cubed chocolate blocks...

if you willing to make the drive,I know the guy personally...the process is amazing.

@ vegetable prices: consumers feeling it like wow...man with cucumber fields in they glory

Well they say they booked till April next year.

Lotta pplz luveth their chocolate yo.

Where this dude liveth shakes?

Postby 1UZFE » November 24th, 2014, 4:47 pm

Here...

Postby nervewrecker » November 24th, 2014, 4:53 pm

1UZFE wrote:

Here...

You the guy? When can I come over?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2014, 7:56 am

they live in Upper Coalmine Sangre Grande and the factory is next to the house....really an amazing process..

@ hustla: maybe maybe not.

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2014, 11:19 am

it really wudda be better if i did break the man two foot yes

hadda go to court today to give evidence against the bandit.

i real say police wudda take my report and deal with it on their own time

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2014, 4:17 pm

man get one year hard labour yes

he must be really regret choosing yesterday broad daylight to steal

almost feeling sorry for the mc

almost

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2014, 4:26 pm

can't feel sorry for them...

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2014, 5:19 pm

Hope homeboy eh spend the year planning revenge lol

Postby nervewrecker » November 25th, 2014, 5:55 pm

Should make him choose between hard labor and shoving a paw paw up his ass

Postby supercharged turbo » December 10th, 2014, 1:16 pm

Have about a lot of land that i looking to plant some trees on.Looking at more long term crops like coffee,cacao,rough skin lemon for personal use.That is all that i come up with so far.Any suggestions?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 10th, 2014, 3:29 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Have about a lot of land that i looking to plant some trees on.Looking at more long term crops like coffee,cacao,rough skin lemon for personal use.That is all that i come up with so far.Any suggestions?

Plant fruits like mangoes, citrus, pommerac, miniature pommecythere............only plant coffee and cocoa if you planning on processing them yourself. You can also plant short term veggies and seasonings.

Postby Chimera » December 10th, 2014, 4:25 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Have about a lot of land that i looking to plant some trees on.Looking at more long term crops like coffee,cacao,rough skin lemon for personal use.That is all that i come up with so far.Any suggestions?

Plant fruits like mangoes, citrus, pommerac, miniature pommecythere............only plant coffee and cocoa if you planning on processing them yourself. You can also plant short term veggies and seasonings.

Any idea where I can get few dozen Portugal and orange trees? I order from farm road over a year now

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 10th, 2014, 5:04 pm

Im not sure if La Reunion estate has...you might quicker get at la vega

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 12th, 2014, 6:03 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

Any idea where I can get few dozen Portugal and orange trees? I order from farm road over a year now

you no check undercover and the place in Aranguez on the highway?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 27th, 2014, 10:13 am

what's this...they're on meh pommecythere...
IMG_20141224_092334.jpg

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 27th, 2014, 10:50 am

it real pretty though

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » December 27th, 2014, 11:26 am

I have a starch mango tree that is currently bearing it's 2nd crop for the year.
However the mangos has the following:
1) black spots on about 50% of the mang
2) the ones without as many spots; when u cut it there is small light brown lumps in it

Is this just a bad crop due to rain or some other factor

Or is it a bigger issue like a disease?

Postby Chimera » December 27th, 2014, 11:52 am

them mango have aids/ebola