Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby pioneer » December 23rd, 2014, 7:10 pm

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 23rd, 2014, 7:33 pm

Postby ismithx » December 23rd, 2014, 7:36 pm

Postby pioneer » December 23rd, 2014, 7:37 pm

Man hadda hussle oui lol

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 23rd, 2014, 8:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:They should send that back to apple for a warranty fix.

Could do that but customs will tax it when it coming back in.

Umm no. Theres a simple form to fill out so that customs will see you sent a item to repair and wont doubletax

Last time I ship something back and full out that form I got axed with taxes.

The guy just trying to sell it if he don't he will fix it and keep it.
Thanks Anyways !!

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 26th, 2014, 8:18 am

he don't have a friend or family to return it to and they would bring it whenever they are coming to TT?

JM

Postby JM » December 29th, 2014, 4:04 pm

Hey anyone knows where I can locally purchase a SIM card slot tray for an iPhone 6?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » December 31st, 2014, 5:51 pm

JM wrote:Hey anyone knows where I can locally purchase a SIM card slot tray for an iPhone 6?

i can get original iPhone parts

will take a while to get it

to rush in will cost a lot for a single item

or i can ship direct to your skybox

Postby nemisis » January 5th, 2015, 6:23 pm

fellas anyone of alya ever shipped back a iphone to apple to get the screen replace from down here...i shattered my iphone 6 screen today.... :lol: :cry:

Postby Chimera » January 5th, 2015, 6:26 pm

nemisis wrote:fellas anyone of alya ever shipped back a iphone to apple to get the screen replace from down here...i shattered my iphone 6 screen today.... :lol: :cry:

i think you need to be in the US to ship it back. when you call customer service they email you a reference number that you need to show to UPS to ship back the phone.

you mite hadda get a padna to ship it back for you

or get it replaced locally

Postby nemisis » January 5th, 2015, 6:31 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
nemisis wrote:fellas anyone of alya ever shipped back a iphone to apple to get the screen replace from down here...i shattered my iphone 6 screen today.... :lol: :cry:

i think you need to be in the US to ship it back. when you call customer service they email you a reference number that you need to show to UPS to ship back the phone.

thanks for the quick reply....it still under warranty so ill try a panda route..how much it cost to replace locally tho if you know by chance??

Postby Chimera » January 5th, 2015, 6:45 pm

Around 1500-1800 to replace locally

RapToR

Postby RapToR » January 5th, 2015, 7:53 pm

nemisis wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

thanks for the quick reply....it still under warranty so ill try a panda route..how much it cost to replace locally tho if you know by chance??

i just sent an iPhone 6 back to apple store to replace cracked screen

they replaced the phone instead free

Postby nemisis » January 5th, 2015, 8:56 pm

RapToR wrote:
nemisis wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

How you went about sending it from down here pm me some details plz or if you can help let me know in the pm

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 5th, 2015, 9:07 pm

Apple will start selling fully unlocked, SIM-free iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus models in the United States beginning tomorrow, January 6th, according to several sources. The unlocked iPhones will be available both via Apple’s physical retail stores and online store.

Currently, Apple sells the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus in the U.S. either via a carrier contract or unlocked on T-Mobile. Tomorrow’s change means that Apple will sell the latest iPhone models with no SIM-card so that customers can use the phone anywhere in the world on any supported carrier by bringing along their own SIM-card.

The pricing will be the same as an unlocked T-Mobile iPhone 6 or iPhone 6 Plus, starting at $649 and going all the way up to $949 depending on screen size and choice of storage space. Apple started selling unlocked iPhone 5 and iPhone 5s models approximately two months following the initial launches in 2012 and 2013, so Apple is running a little behind the pattern this year.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 5th, 2015, 10:49 pm

RapToR wrote:
nemisis wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

I didn't know they replace damage due to customer carelessness free of charge.
Last edited by dredman1 on January 6th, 2015, 12:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nemisis » January 5th, 2015, 11:25 pm

^^^No they do not replace it for free on customer carelessness...it cost 109US to repair unless you have AppleCare

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 6th, 2015, 12:23 am

That's what I meant - even with AppleCare I thought it was subject to $79 + tax. Well at least according to this...

https://www.apple.com/support/products/iphone.html

RapToR

Postby RapToR » January 6th, 2015, 7:56 am

nemisis wrote:^^^No they do not replace it for free on customer carelessness...it cost 109US to repair unless you have AppleCare

friends with the employees + regular buyer

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 6th, 2015, 8:05 am

SRASC wrote:Apple will start selling fully unlocked, SIM-free iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus models in the United States beginning tomorrow, January 6th, according to several sources. The unlocked iPhones will be available both via Apple’s physical retail stores and online store.

Currently, Apple sells the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus in the U.S. either via a carrier contract or unlocked on T-Mobile. Tomorrow’s change means that Apple will sell the latest iPhone models with no SIM-card so that customers can use the phone anywhere in the world on any supported carrier by bringing along their own SIM-card.

The pricing will be the same as an unlocked T-Mobile iPhone 6 or iPhone 6 Plus, starting at $649 and going all the way up to $949 depending on screen size and choice of storage space. Apple started selling unlocked iPhone 5 and iPhone 5s models approximately two months following the initial launches in 2012 and 2013, so Apple is running a little behind the pattern this year.

Lol at people who actually waited for this.

Postby nemisis » January 7th, 2015, 11:46 am

Yea ppl fell from knee height on its back
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1420645561.620390.jpg

Lol so invest in those more expensive cases

Energy0091

Wtk. Iphone 5 unlocking.

Postby Energy0091 » January 8th, 2015, 11:45 am

So here's the situation, I got an iphone from my friend, and he got the phone from a businessman while in New York. He can't remember the icloud information needed to turn on the phone, and can't get into contact with the man. I tried a factory restore, but it won't work because he had a feature called find my iphone enabled. Is there any where or way I can get this off?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 8th, 2015, 12:44 pm

Nope. He'd have to get into contact with the guy somehow in order to get it off the activation page.

Postby Chimera » January 8th, 2015, 12:46 pm

*cough* stolen iphone *cough*

Postby Chimera » January 8th, 2015, 12:48 pm

on another note, i could find the ORIGINAL owner for you

i can get his email address,phone number, full name etc

fireworks

Postby fireworks » January 8th, 2015, 12:57 pm

Yeah you could fix that easy....

there is a program which removes the iCloud lock.

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 8th, 2015, 1:22 pm

fireworks wrote:Yeah you could fix that easy....

there is a program which removes the iCloud lock.

Tell us more

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 8th, 2015, 1:25 pm

Oh that, from the Chronic Unlock team. Forgot about that. Not cheap though.

https://chronicunlocks.com/r/icloud_removal_tool

$159.99 USD ($1016.18 TTD)

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 8th, 2015, 1:29 pm

So wait if my phone gets stolen someone can unlock it and use it. Even if I have find my phone and iCloud??

unlockit

Postby unlockit » January 8th, 2015, 1:40 pm

Yes easy factory unlock it