ABA Trading LTD wrote:firstchoicett wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:They should send that back to apple for a warranty fix.
Could do that but customs will tax it when it coming back in.
Umm no. Theres a simple form to fill out so that customs will see you sent a item to repair and wont doubletax
JM wrote:Hey anyone knows where I can locally purchase a SIM card slot tray for an iPhone 6?
nemisis wrote:fellas anyone of alya ever shipped back a iphone to apple to get the screen replace from down here...i shattered my iphone 6 screen today....![]()
ABA Trading LTD wrote:nemisis wrote:fellas anyone of alya ever shipped back a iphone to apple to get the screen replace from down here...i shattered my iphone 6 screen today....![]()
i think you need to be in the US to ship it back. when you call customer service they email you a reference number that you need to show to UPS to ship back the phone.
you mite hadda get a padna to ship it back for you
or get it replaced locally
nemisis wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:nemisis wrote:fellas anyone of alya ever shipped back a iphone to apple to get the screen replace from down here...i shattered my iphone 6 screen today....![]()
i think you need to be in the US to ship it back. when you call customer service they email you a reference number that you need to show to UPS to ship back the phone.
thanks for the quick reply....it still under warranty so ill try a panda route..how much it cost to replace locally tho if you know by chance??
RapToR wrote:nemisis wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:nemisis wrote:fellas anyone of alya ever shipped back a iphone to apple to get the screen replace from down here...i shattered my iphone 6 screen today....![]()
thanks for the quick reply....it still under warranty so ill try a panda route..how much it cost to replace locally tho if you know by chance??
i just sent an iPhone 6 back to apple store to replace cracked screen
they replaced the phone instead free
I didn't know they replace damage due to customer carelessness free of charge.RapToR wrote:nemisis wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:nemisis wrote:fellas anyone of alya ever shipped back a iphone to apple to get the screen replace from down here...i shattered my iphone 6 screen today....![]()
i just sent an iPhone 6 back to apple store to replace cracked screen
they replaced the phone instead free
nemisis wrote:^^^No they do not replace it for free on customer carelessness...it cost 109US to repair unless you have AppleCare
SRASC wrote:Apple will start selling fully unlocked, SIM-free iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus models in the United States beginning tomorrow, January 6th, according to several sources. The unlocked iPhones will be available both via Apple’s physical retail stores and online store.
Currently, Apple sells the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus in the U.S. either via a carrier contract or unlocked on T-Mobile. Tomorrow’s change means that Apple will sell the latest iPhone models with no SIM-card so that customers can use the phone anywhere in the world on any supported carrier by bringing along their own SIM-card.
The pricing will be the same as an unlocked T-Mobile iPhone 6 or iPhone 6 Plus, starting at $649 and going all the way up to $949 depending on screen size and choice of storage space. Apple started selling unlocked iPhone 5 and iPhone 5s models approximately two months following the initial launches in 2012 and 2013, so Apple is running a little behind the pattern this year.
fireworks wrote:Yeah you could fix that easy....
there is a program which removes the iCloud lock.