redmanjp wrote:so what time is he PM's address today?
Chemical wrote:White CZ4A wrote:Nah she won't do that. That's political suicide. But I'm waiting to hear what she says
Don't be surprised if the subsidy on Super will be cut by a % or removed in an effort for people to convert to CNG.
Gem_in_i wrote:redmanjp wrote:so what time is he PM's address today?
This!
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Chemical wrote:White CZ4A wrote:Nah she won't do that. That's political suicide. But I'm waiting to hear what she says
Don't be surprised if the subsidy on Super will be cut by a % or removed in an effort for people to convert to CNG.
At the pricepoint of oil right now there is little incentive for the government to alter the price of super as the subsidy is significatnly reduced when compared to the price of oil at 100+.
Also they won't alter the price of super until they have delivered on their promise to build new CNG stations. They have lagged behind their goals so far. Governments tend to alter when they think a large portion can adjust easily or the number of affected persons is small (like in the case of premium hike). Altering the price of super before providing a cheap alternative fuel in sufficient requirements would be too shortsighted even for this government. Ah mean south basically has 2 to maybe 4 CNG equipped stations. People leave Ptown and further just to head Sando for CNG.
Any price altering of fuel would happen after a general election and early in an administration's life. 2015 is election year so they not touching that even with a ten foot pole.
Citizens receive a tax break on CNG conversion kits that works out to be about 25% of the kit's cost. CNG kit installation and purchase cost is about $15,000 from Automotive Components Limited so persons can get back $3750. This is the government's incentive to get persons to convert to CNG.
pugboy wrote:I doubt howai can take full blame, he would have been given certain guidelines to stay on given the election year scenarios etc
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ thank you but is there a website link where we could hear this address?
orangefox wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Chemical wrote:White CZ4A wrote:Nah she won't do that. That's political suicide. But I'm waiting to hear what she says
At the pricepoint of oil right now there is little incentive for the government to alter the price of super as the subsidy is significatnly reduced when compared to the price of oil at 100+.
Also they won't alter the price of super until they have delivered on their promise to build new CNG stations. They have lagged behind their goals so far. Governments tend to alter when they think a large portion can adjust easily or the number of affected persons is small (like in the case of premium hike). Altering the price of super before providing a cheap alternative fuel in sufficient requirements would be too shortsighted even for this government. Ah mean south basically has 2 to maybe 4 CNG equipped stations. People leave Ptown and further just to head Sando for CNG.
Any price altering of fuel would happen after a general election and early in an administration's life. 2015 is election year so they not touching that even with a ten foot pole.
Citizens receive a tax break on CNG conversion kits that works out to be about 25% of the kit's cost. CNG kit installation and purchase cost is about $15,000 from Automotive Components Limited so persons can get back $3750. This is the government's incentive to get persons to convert to CNG.
Yep .. agreed.
However, Howai wants to remove the subsidy since he come from the Banking background of balancing the books regardless of the social consequences. He made a big blunder with $80 oil price.
Finance people know very well about business cycles and he failed. He will get the boot very soon.
Howai is the man behind the mistakes and disaster with the calculations of the 2014 Budget.
neexis wrote:Address is off to a good start
bluesclues wrote:orangefox wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Chemical wrote:White CZ4A wrote:Nah she won't do that. That's political suicide. But I'm waiting to hear what she says
Yep .. agreed.
However, Howai wants to remove the subsidy since he come from the Banking background of balancing the books regardless of the social consequences. He made a big blunder with $80 oil price.
Finance people know very well about business cycles and he failed. He will get the boot very soon.
Howai is the man behind the mistakes and disaster with the calculations of the 2014 Budget.
the thing is you all still think it was an accident. allyuh stay dey and feel they dont know exactly what they doing and what cause and effect it will have. this is a 'pockets as much as possible from the treasury in 5 years cuz we never getting back in power" government.
the next suggestion they will come up with is to sell more state run companies to privatise them. so after raping the treasury and sucking even our reserves dry through wasteful deficit spending they want to justify selling state companies now to they family and friend who will purchase tyem with the same taxpayers money they tief and be set for life because they running economic backbone companies which they basically got for free. you dont need to be PM if you own all the nations most needed companies. the plan is Genius... signature rockefeller. and we back to day one where i tell allyuh we under a corporate takeover where democracy is being subverted to send allyuh ras into slavery. police state, subversion of rights, and install a corporatocracy where companies decide how the nations resources are distributed, not the PM or President or anyone else. the whole government bought and sold, under the thumb of essential services run by private owners.
well done trinidad. i just gone sit back and watch it happen like everyone else is.
A cut of the fuel subsidy would have mass effects on the cost of everything else as transport costs would have a domino effect. Lower oil prices would actually mean they are paying less to subsidize fuel at the moment anyway. People worry too much.Chemical wrote:Went to a meeting today and most petrol stations were jammed packed. Decided to full also as I had less than qtr tank.
I believe people are fearing the removal of the fuel subsidy in PM's speech today.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:SO far the address sounding good, we have nothing to worry about after all.
I was right for placing my faith in this woman, well done madam Prime Minister.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:SO far the address sounding good, we have nothing to worry about after all.
no she said the same thing I said a little earlier. Fuel prices are lower due to lower oil prices. So they continue to subsidize but the price fall means they save 1.4 or 1.8 billion. They not touching fuel subsidy lolDVSTT wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:SO far the address sounding good, we have nothing to worry about after all.
Lulz. Heard her say something about lowering the fuel subsidy.
Crackpot wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:SO far the address sounding good, we have nothing to worry about after all.
So said Anil![]()
We all expected her to come and say everything is normel![]()
Damn sheep, yuh en shame to look like ah mook
Knight Rider wrote:no she said the same thing I said a little earlier. Fuel prices are lower due to lower oil prices. So they continue to subsidize but the price fall means they save 1.4 or 1.8 billion. They not touching fuel subsidy lolDVSTT wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:SO far the address sounding good, we have nothing to worry about after all.
Lulz. Heard her say something about lowering the fuel subsidy.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Crackpot wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:SO far the address sounding good, we have nothing to worry about after all.
So said Anil![]()
We all expected her to come and say everything is normel![]()
Damn sheep, yuh en shame to look like ah mook
She has 10 times more educational qualifications than Rowley, and no ah Phd in history does not count towards anything. I look up to people in society like this, they are my motivation. Madam PM has always been my motivation in life, not because she is PM, but her performance and education has always impressed me.
I don't see whats wrong with that, I am not talking about politics here
pioneer wrote:So what measures she put in place?