Diversification! Oil prices falling!

Re: oil prices falling

Postby Gem_in_i » January 8th, 2015, 3:16 pm

redmanjp wrote:so what time is he PM's address today?

This!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 8th, 2015, 3:32 pm

Anyone has a website link to hear the PM address?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 8th, 2015, 3:41 pm

Chemical wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:Nah she won't do that. That's political suicide. But I'm waiting to hear what she says

Don't be surprised if the subsidy on Super will be cut by a % or removed in an effort for people to convert to CNG.

At the pricepoint of oil right now there is little incentive for the government to alter the price of super as the subsidy is significatnly reduced when compared to the price of oil at 100+.

Also they won't alter the price of super until they have delivered on their promise to build new CNG stations. They have lagged behind their goals so far. Governments tend to alter when they think a large portion can adjust easily or the number of affected persons is small (like in the case of premium hike). Altering the price of super before providing a cheap alternative fuel in sufficient requirements would be too shortsighted even for this government. Ah mean south basically has 2 to maybe 4 CNG equipped stations. People leave Ptown and further just to head Sando for CNG.

Any price altering of fuel would happen after a general election and early in an administration's life. 2015 is election year so they not touching that even with a ten foot pole.

Citizens receive a tax break on CNG conversion kits that works out to be about 25% of the kit's cost. CNG kit installation and purchase cost is about $15,000 from Automotive Components Limited so persons can get back $3750. This is the government's incentive to get persons to convert to CNG.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 8th, 2015, 4:05 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:
redmanjp wrote:so what time is he PM's address today?

This!

The Prime Minister's address will be broadcast live from 7.30pm.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PM- ... 21711.html

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 8th, 2015, 4:09 pm

^ thank you but is there a website link where we could hear this address?

Postby toyolink » January 8th, 2015, 4:14 pm

I must admit that I am actually quite surprised at the number of 'smart' individuals who seem absolutely unprepared for what is happening.
Interestingly, the indicators were well in place long before Wendell Mottley sounded like a rocket scientist.
The natural gas prospects as many may now observe aint as bright since the known correlation influence has started to kick-in.
Well at the end of the day.....who doe hear go feel!
This whole thing started easily about 8 years ago.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » January 8th, 2015, 4:19 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Chemical wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:Nah she won't do that. That's political suicide. But I'm waiting to hear what she says

Don't be surprised if the subsidy on Super will be cut by a % or removed in an effort for people to convert to CNG.

At the pricepoint of oil right now there is little incentive for the government to alter the price of super as the subsidy is significatnly reduced when compared to the price of oil at 100+.

Also they won't alter the price of super until they have delivered on their promise to build new CNG stations. They have lagged behind their goals so far. Governments tend to alter when they think a large portion can adjust easily or the number of affected persons is small (like in the case of premium hike). Altering the price of super before providing a cheap alternative fuel in sufficient requirements would be too shortsighted even for this government. Ah mean south basically has 2 to maybe 4 CNG equipped stations. People leave Ptown and further just to head Sando for CNG.

Any price altering of fuel would happen after a general election and early in an administration's life. 2015 is election year so they not touching that even with a ten foot pole.

Citizens receive a tax break on CNG conversion kits that works out to be about 25% of the kit's cost. CNG kit installation and purchase cost is about $15,000 from Automotive Components Limited so persons can get back $3750. This is the government's incentive to get persons to convert to CNG.

Yep .. agreed.

However, Howai wants to remove the subsidy since he come from the Banking background of balancing the books regardless of the social consequences. He made a big blunder with $80 oil price.

Finance people know very well about business cycles and he failed. He will get the boot very soon.

Howai is the man behind the mistakes and disaster with the calculations of the 2014 Budget.

Postby pugboy » January 8th, 2015, 4:31 pm

I doubt howai can take full blame, he would have been given certain guidelines to stay on given the election year scenarios etc

orangefox

Postby orangefox » January 8th, 2015, 4:38 pm

pugboy wrote:I doubt howai can take full blame, he would have been given certain guidelines to stay on given the election year scenarios etc

Guidelines from who ? Kamla ? Howai is a failure.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 8th, 2015, 4:42 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ thank you but is there a website link where we could hear this address?

where are you in foreign? choose from any online like 102.1fm or tv6 and cnc3 websites. they must carry it. i will not be listening to the address. i have heard enough from this pm and i just think right now she and her whole cabinet should step down from power. as the silver fox said.

wake me when it's over.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 8th, 2015, 4:51 pm

orangefox wrote:
Chemical wrote:

Yep .. agreed.

However, Howai wants to remove the subsidy since he come from the Banking background of balancing the books regardless of the social consequences. He made a big blunder with $80 oil price.

Finance people know very well about business cycles and he failed. He will get the boot very soon.

Howai is the man behind the mistakes and disaster with the calculations of the 2014 Budget.

the thing is you all still think it was an accident. allyuh stay dey and feel they dont know exactly what they doing and what cause and effect it will have. this is a 'pockets as much as possible from the treasury in 5 years cuz we never getting back in power" government.

the next suggestion they will come up with is to sell more state run companies to privatise them. so after raping the treasury and sucking even our reserves dry through wasteful deficit spending they want to justify selling state companies now to they family and friend who will purchase tyem with the same taxpayers money they tief and be set for life because they running economic backbone companies which they basically got for free. you dont need to be PM if you own all the nations most needed companies. the plan is Genius... signature rockefeller. and we back to day one where i tell allyuh we under a corporate takeover where democracy is being subverted to send allyuh ras into slavery. police state, subversion of rights, and install a corporatocracy where companies decide how the nations resources are distributed, not the PM or President or anyone else. the whole government bought and sold, under the thumb of essential services run by private owners.

well done trinidad. i just gone sit back and watch it happen like everyone else is.

neexis

Postby neexis » January 8th, 2015, 7:35 pm

Address is off to a good start

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 8th, 2015, 7:39 pm

neexis wrote:Address is off to a good start

yep, Pricess Margaret forget she eyes and walk off during live tv. :|

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2015, 7:40 pm

bluesclues wrote:
orangefox wrote:
Chemical wrote:

Yep .. agreed.

the thing is you all still think it was an accident. allyuh stay dey and feel they dont know exactly what they doing and what cause and effect it will have. this is a 'pockets as much as possible from the treasury in 5 years cuz we never getting back in power" government.

the next suggestion they will come up with is to sell more state run companies to privatise them. so after raping the treasury and sucking even our reserves dry through wasteful deficit spending they want to justify selling state companies now to they family and friend who will purchase tyem with the same taxpayers money they tief and be set for life because they running economic backbone companies which they basically got for free. you dont need to be PM if you own all the nations most needed companies. the plan is Genius... signature rockefeller. and we back to day one where i tell allyuh we under a corporate takeover where democracy is being subverted to send allyuh ras into slavery. police state, subversion of rights, and install a corporatocracy where companies decide how the nations resources are distributed, not the PM or President or anyone else. the whole government bought and sold, under the thumb of essential services run by private owners.

well done trinidad. i just gone sit back and watch it happen like everyone else is.

#Triniluminati

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 8th, 2015, 7:40 pm

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 8th, 2015, 7:44 pm

Chemical wrote:Went to a meeting today and most petrol stations were jammed packed. Decided to full also as I had less than qtr tank.

I believe people are fearing the removal of the fuel subsidy in PM's speech today.
A cut of the fuel subsidy would have mass effects on the cost of everything else as transport costs would have a domino effect. Lower oil prices would actually mean they are paying less to subsidize fuel at the moment anyway. People worry too much.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 8th, 2015, 7:46 pm

SO far the address sounding good, we have nothing to worry about after all.

I was right for placing my faith in this woman, well done madam Prime Minister.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 8th, 2015, 7:49 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:SO far the address sounding good, we have nothing to worry about after all.

So said Anil :lol:

We all expected her to come and say everything is normel :|

Damn sheep, yuh en shame to look like ah mook

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2015, 7:49 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:SO far the address sounding good, we have nothing to worry about after all.

Lulz. Heard her say something about lowering the fuel subsidy.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 8th, 2015, 7:54 pm

DVSTT wrote:

no she said the same thing I said a little earlier. Fuel prices are lower due to lower oil prices. So they continue to subsidize but the price fall means they save 1.4 or 1.8 billion. They not touching fuel subsidy lol

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 8th, 2015, 7:54 pm

Crackpot wrote:

She has 10 times more educational qualifications than Rowley, and no ah Phd in history does not count towards anything. I look up to people in society like this, they are my motivation. Madam PM has always been my motivation in life, not because she is PM, but her performance and education has always impressed me.

I don't see whats wrong with that, I am not talking about politics here :|
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 8th, 2015, 7:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2015, 7:55 pm

Knight Rider wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

no she said the same thing I said a little earlier. Fuel prices are lower due to lower oil prices. So they continue to subsidize but the price fall means they save 1.4 or 1.8 billion. They not touching fuel subsidy lol

Right right. Makes sense

Postby j.o.e » January 8th, 2015, 7:58 pm

Truly an election year... just needed some conch shell and yellow jerseys and I'd feel like I was in Mid Centre Mall car park. Election speech KPB!!!

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 8th, 2015, 8:00 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Crackpot wrote:

She has 10 times more educational qualifications than Rowley, and no ah Phd in history does not count towards anything. I look up to people in society like this, they are my motivation. Madam PM has always been my motivation in life, not because she is PM, but her performance and education has always impressed me.

I don't see whats wrong with that, I am not talking about politics here :|

Who said Rowley bai, take dat n***a dick out yuh mouth for once nah :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 8th, 2015, 8:00 pm

Madam PM is right, in the 1990s when UNC first came to power, Oil was at $10 a barrel and they managed to run the country just fine while even offering dollar for dollar education.

It is good to see that contrary to the PNM voters on this site, I have placed my faith well in Madam Prime Minister. I am happy to see that despite the propaganda put forward by PNM supporters on this site, Madam PM has pulled though.

Again very impressed with this speech, nothing to worry about, my faith was well placed. Well done Madam Prime Minister, may Jesus shower his blessings upon you.

Postby pioneer » January 8th, 2015, 8:01 pm

So what measures she put in place?

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 8th, 2015, 8:06 pm

My thoughts: Trinidadians panic too much especially through speculation and old talk.

Larry howai, I can't find myself holding him in high regards but then which politicians do I?

The people needed to hear something amidst the panic. The prime minister got free advertising for the next election via taxpayers dollars and I'm sure alot more attention than usual. Well milked situation

Postby brams112 » January 8th, 2015, 8:06 pm

The price of oil dropped sometime ago to under 20 bucks,nobody or the country sank or fcuking collapsed,I am still working living and surviving,don't see what all the rant is about from all the folks here,memory short or still suffering from head in bamsee syndrome?

Postby pioneer » January 8th, 2015, 8:08 pm

Yuh hadda excuse pnmites, there costatt/roytec education doesn't allow for use of brain.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 8th, 2015, 8:10 pm

pioneer wrote:So what measures she put in place?

Apparently nothing. :lol: :lol:

But but but she has never disappointed the nation thus far so lets see what happens. My faith has been well placed thus far, I hope she does not disappoint.

My only issue was when Roberts thief the money and run but den calder hart do the same he thief even more and trinis more concerned about police slapping a drunk pervert on a wheelchair than they are about who thief what.