Engine Swap lancer CK1 4G13

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: Engine Swap lancer CK1 4G13

Postby Ted_v2 » January 28th, 2013, 2:59 pm

Parts are easy tp get for this engine so id opt for that engine

sniper_wolfe

Postby sniper_wolfe » January 28th, 2013, 6:02 pm

MISHI wrote:I can't say regarding prices or electricians etc but

4G15 DOHC (common and probably mot economical )
4G92 SOHC (lil hard to find)

Thanks for the reply

sniper_wolfe

Postby sniper_wolfe » January 28th, 2013, 6:10 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:I did a 4g15 carbed swap to a 4g15dohc.

7000$for a engine and tranny
1500$for wiring
Put aside 1000 for changing oils and stuff.

Its a bolt for bolt swap. Everything is being used back.oh and you need to install a fuel pump

Thanks for the info.

My mechanic is convinced that my original transmission can be used, and he is suggesting that I just buy the 4G15doch. Should I be concerned about compatibility issues using the old transmission? (I'l have to find out the tranny model#, but this was originally the 4g13 engine)

Also the engine literally locked up while driving, could that have damaged the transmission? (Mechanic says very unlikely)

Just trying to anticipate and prevent problems.

Thanks again for the responses.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 28th, 2013, 6:34 pm

it May work. both of them carry the same electrical and the same brain (i think)
i swapped out my tranny one time cuz it was starting to slip at higher rpms.

sniper_wolfe

Postby sniper_wolfe » January 28th, 2013, 7:00 pm

Ok thanks

Postby Spitfir3 » August 8th, 2014, 8:58 pm

hmm old thread heres hoping i get a reply

a got a bit of a noob question, so i got a ck lancer with a 4g15 dohc engine im looking at changing the engine in the future..i will be swapping it out with a same 4g15 dohc so my question is can i just buy the engine alone and it would be a direct "plug and play" replacement or do i need to change ecu and other components along with it?

doubt this should matter but the car originally had a 4g13 carb but the last owner did the swap to the 4g15

amitcb12

Postby amitcb12 » January 7th, 2015, 3:38 pm

Hey guys,
I have an issue that I need some advice with. I have a CK Lancer,originally with a 4G13 SOHC carb that I replaced with the 4G15DOHC fuel injected. It worked pretty well until I started having problems with fuel pump. I replaced the pump but still had issues when the car had to climb hills,(engine sounded like an old lawn mower low on gas).I talk to a couple mechanics but they not too sure themselves. I'm thinking that it might be an issue with fuel system. I did not replace the fuel tank as the mechanic had advised me that the original tank that worked with the 4G13 would work with 4G15.Lately,I'm thinking this may not be true. So that's the background;

I'm asking the tuners for advice
Do you think I should replace the tank or is it some other problem

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 10th, 2015, 10:12 pm

How much a 4G92 MIVEC + gearbox going for these days???

How available are they as well???

Postby Morpheus » January 10th, 2015, 10:57 pm

$12k - $14k 6 to 8 years ago

Postby Ted_v2 » January 11th, 2015, 7:16 am

amitcb12 wrote:Hey guys,
I have an issue that I need some advice with. I have a CK Lancer,originally with a 4G13 SOHC carb that I replaced with the 4G15DOHC fuel injected. It worked pretty well until I started having problems with fuel pump. I replaced the pump but still had issues when the car had to climb hills,(engine sounded like an old lawn mower low on gas).I talk to a couple mechanics but they not too sure themselves. I'm thinking that it might be an issue with fuel system. I did not replace the fuel tank as the mechanic had advised me that the original tank that worked with the 4G13 would work with 4G15.Lately,I'm thinking this may not be true. So that's the background;

I'm asking the tuners for advice
Do you think I should replace the tank or is it some other problem

i have a similar problem as i never did the fuel injected tank swap. I kept my carbed tank and installed a internal fuel pump.

To solve it however simply get a fuel injected tank, 1000$ for one complete. and it bolts up in the same spot.

End of problems. with my swap however once my gas above 1/4 i get no problems.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 11th, 2015, 12:52 pm

Morpheus wrote:$12k - $14k 6 to 8 years ago

My my.

Any idea what it is like now????

Postby Ted_v2 » January 11th, 2015, 1:09 pm

Too much.

Literally

Postby Morpheus » January 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Too much.

Literally

What will u say about 4G93T & mivec gearbox?

$25k :lol:

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » January 11th, 2015, 4:38 pm

Yeah so much money for old engines eh lol....

Mivec 4G92 from Siwala St. Bamboo is 15K complete with tiptronic though....suspension was also there...but Idk if it sold now.

Why the f can't we get Nissan prices damn.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 11th, 2015, 4:55 pm

Would gladly pay 25k. But parts so hard to find. Forq

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » January 11th, 2015, 5:12 pm

^Yeah hard to find yet still men does say put this, put that like they pulling out the parts from they ass.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 11th, 2015, 7:40 pm

Mitsubishi prices too high for the POS engines that they offer.
Freaking hard to come by also. I does geh vex when men advising Yuh tout 63s in CK and CS lancers steups

Could get SR20DET + Gearbox for way less than that MIVEC.

Literally no decent n/a solutions for CK/CS lancers especially since the tranny on the passenger side...just those crappy SOHC engines.

We had a 4G67 in a C62 a few years ago...got it for 5.5k at cosmos....can't imagine what they sell for. It was beast though.

Nissan ftw yes.

Postby Spitfir3 » January 11th, 2015, 8:01 pm

mitsu threads real dead dread...anybody know whats the average price to change the engine head on a 4g15dohc? parts and labour?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 11th, 2015, 8:38 pm

$10,000

Postby black start » January 11th, 2015, 8:42 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:mitsu real dead dread...

Does the 4g15 twin cam and gearbox go in the cb3 libero with no modification?

Postby Ted_v2 » January 12th, 2015, 3:27 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:mitsu threads real dead dread...anybody know whats the average price to change the engine head on a 4g15dohc? parts and labour?

Complete engine selling for 5k with all externals.

Soo lol. Know what you doing.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 12th, 2015, 4:01 pm

Anyone knows how much the 4G94 goes for...or where to even find one???

Called a bunch of places...no luck...some don't even know what it is :|

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » January 12th, 2015, 5:37 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Anyone knows how much the 4G94 goes for...or where to even find one???

Called a bunch of places...no luck...some don't even know what it is :|

Good luck hunting bro.

SR ftw due to availability...

Postby Spitfir3 » January 12th, 2015, 7:58 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:mitsu threads real dead dread...anybody know whats the average price to change the engine head on a 4g15dohc? parts and labour?

Complete engine selling for 5k with all externals.

Soo lol. Know what you doing.

wrd, when that time come seems like the best option would be to just buy the complete engine and done

Postby Ted_v2 » January 12th, 2015, 8:16 pm

Just need a head and block really. If you buy it complete with externals. Ac comp. Alt ect. Plenty spares

S]<uLLeR_DAN

Postby S]<uLLeR_DAN » January 13th, 2015, 11:50 am

right now i wanna do a similar change with my CS3... i looking for a 4g15 DOHC engine an tranny complete with engine mounts. nobody seems to have it with the mounts.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 13th, 2015, 5:27 pm

What mounts you need?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » January 13th, 2015, 7:18 pm

them ting easy to find

S]<uLLeR_DAN