rollingstock wrote:orangefox go back Guyana plz
orangefox wrote:pete wrote:I disagree, enforcement is the responsibility of the police.
Who decides when they should have a roadblock, or set up a speed trap? Why aren't there speed traps set up every day? Why do police officers see people break red lights and not even go after them?
Just Friday night leaving Movietowne, car in front of me clearly broke the light, on the other side of the road a police car was stopped. How is the government supposed to get involved and make that policeman go after the car that broke the light?
People say that if you give them incentives they will give tickets when people haven't broken the law to make extra money or use the threat of a ticket to extort money from people. At least with speed cameras, traffic light cameras there will be no perceived abuse of the public by the people who are there to protect them, they break the law and get a ticket it is one they deserved.
The view is quite simplistic . The Gov't is ultimately responsible.
Ask yourself in TT who really appoints a COP ? Is he controlled by Gov't ?
If you disagree . Think again. Who decides and pays his salary ?
Automation is a practical tool but does not replace Gov't's responsibility.
You should not have a Minster recognizing that the Law is being violated and you are
just content to quote statistics .
Ministers should solve the problem since they are highly paid via taxes and given all the perks
to do a job.
pioneer wrote:Goaar how orangefox does geh kick up in every ched so
De Dragon wrote:orangefox wrote:pete wrote:I disagree, enforcement is the responsibility of the police.
Who decides when they should have a roadblock, or set up a speed trap? Why aren't there speed traps set up every day? Why do police officers see people break red lights and not even go after them?
Just Friday night leaving Movietowne, car in front of me clearly broke the light, on the other side of the road a police car was stopped. How is the government supposed to get involved and make that policeman go after the car that broke the light?
People say that if you give them incentives they will give tickets when people haven't broken the law to make extra money or use the threat of a ticket to extort money from people. At least with speed cameras, traffic light cameras there will be no perceived abuse of the public by the people who are there to protect them, they break the law and get a ticket it is one they deserved.
The view is quite simplistic . The Gov't is ultimately responsible.
Ask yourself in TT who really appoints a COP ? Is he controlled by Gov't ?
If you disagree . Think again. Who decides and pays his salary ?
Automation is a practical tool but does not replace Gov't's responsibility.
You should not have a Minster recognizing that the Law is being violated and you are
just content to quote statistics .
Ministers should solve the problem since they are highly paid via taxes and given all the perks
to do a job.
You seem determined to lay this one solely at the Government's feet. What is the CoP doing to ensure that these errant officers do their job? I agree that a Minister can demand greater accountability but there is a structure in place to ensure that training and resources are put in place for enforcement.
pete wrote:So the plan is just mail tickets to people who get caught speeding then? No stopping and issuing tickets?
AutoSport wrote:pete wrote:So the plan is just mail tickets to people who get caught speeding then? No stopping and issuing tickets?
There will be both, the "complimentary" in the mail, and the police with the electronic timing devices on the road, and also in Police cars.
The main issues TODAY is the lack of enforcement, and the lack of manpower in the Licencing Office.
So really it is the authorities who have to get the job done, and this through the new M.V. AUTHORITY, which would have much more scope to implement and drive the initiatives that should make a faster impact on correcting the ills we see happening on our roads today.
pioneer wrote:orangefox hadda have ah twin...he alone cya be so dotish...he hadda be gettin help
rspann wrote:The two cameras were implemented as a test,the law is yet to come,so they can't charge anybody yet, but orangefax would know that if he read the local newspapers instead of the Kaiteur News and Stabroek News.
pioneer wrote:orangefox hadda have ah twin...he alone cya be so dotish...he hadda be gettin help
orangefox wrote:is been
orangefox wrote:rspann wrote:The two cameras were implemented as a test,the law is yet to come,so they can't charge anybody yet, but orangefax would know that if he read the local newspapers instead of the Kaiteur News and Stabroek News.
Save the naive talk for the girlies men raspanner.
Tests or not, People are breaking the Law. Do you agree with people breaking the Law ?
Yes I read the the locals reviews. Was it your cabin cruiser ( boat a.k.a yacht ) that was visited by the
Coast Guard ?
Hmm .. Again .. Ministers cannot support violation of any Laws in any capacity. The major problem with the current administration .
Welcome PNM
rspann wrote:orangefox wrote:rspann wrote:The two cameras were implemented as a test,the law is yet to come,so they can't charge anybody yet, but orangefax would know that if he read the local newspapers instead of the Kaiteur News and Stabroek News.
Save the naive talk for the girlies men raspanner.
Tests or not, People are breaking the Law. Do you agree with people breaking the Law ?
Yes I read the the locals reviews. Was it your cabin cruiser ( boat a.k.a yacht ) that was visited by the
Coast Guard ?
Hmm .. Again .. Ministers cannot support violation of any Laws in any capacity. The major problem with the current administration .
Welcome PNM
So what law they going to charge them under ,using what evidence?
If you trying to say something about me (coast guard) why you don't put your real name and say it? Oh I forget ,you are a girlie who hides behind a screen name , not like me who using my real name.
You should change your name to pinkpussy.
orangefox wrote:Then focus on the thread rusty spanner !
j.o.e wrote:Oh gawd Orangefox is right thru u gonna be an annoying kant so?
sliderz1 wrote:orangefox wrote:Then focus on the thread rusty spanner !
orangefox wrote:sliderz1 wrote:orangefox wrote:Then focus on the thread rusty spanner !
Lol !! Yep
If they not have suitable comment, move on![]()
If they not like thread go jump up.
It's Carnival .. Tribe again![]()
the Guyanese is strong in this oneorangefox wrote:sliderz1 wrote:orangefox wrote:Then focus on the thread rusty spanner !
Lol !! Yep
If they not have suitable comment, move on![]()
If they not like thread go jump up.
It's Carnival .. Tribe again![]()
orangefox wrote:“Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.”
—Albert Einstein..