Cars Don't Stop ? So ..

orangefox

Re: Cars Don't Stop ? So ..

Postby orangefox » February 8th, 2015, 5:29 pm

rollingstock wrote:orangefox go back Guyana plz

Rolly as a respected member of Tuner :roll: what you think about violation of the Laws ?

We ask for your guidance noble Rolly.

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2015, 6:04 pm

orangefox wrote:
pete wrote:I disagree, enforcement is the responsibility of the police.

Who decides when they should have a roadblock, or set up a speed trap? Why aren't there speed traps set up every day? Why do police officers see people break red lights and not even go after them?

Just Friday night leaving Movietowne, car in front of me clearly broke the light, on the other side of the road a police car was stopped. How is the government supposed to get involved and make that policeman go after the car that broke the light?

People say that if you give them incentives they will give tickets when people haven't broken the law to make extra money or use the threat of a ticket to extort money from people. At least with speed cameras, traffic light cameras there will be no perceived abuse of the public by the people who are there to protect them, they break the law and get a ticket it is one they deserved.

The view is quite simplistic . The Gov't is ultimately responsible.

Ask yourself in TT who really appoints a COP ? Is he controlled by Gov't ?
If you disagree . Think again. Who decides and pays his salary ?

Automation is a practical tool but does not replace Gov't's responsibility.

You should not have a Minster recognizing that the Law is being violated and you are
just content to quote statistics .

Ministers should solve the problem since they are highly paid via taxes and given all the perks
to do a job.

You seem determined to lay this one solely at the Government's feet. What is the CoP doing to ensure that these errant officers do their job? I agree that a Minister can demand greater accountability but there is a structure in place to ensure that training and resources are put in place for enforcement.

Postby pioneer » February 8th, 2015, 6:42 pm

Goaar how orangefox does geh kick up in every ched so

Postby DVSTT » February 8th, 2015, 6:51 pm

pioneer wrote:Goaar how orangefox does geh kick up in every ched so

Man building he post count.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 8th, 2015, 8:04 pm

orangefox wrote:
pete wrote:I disagree, enforcement is the responsibility of the police.

Who decides when they should have a roadblock, or set up a speed trap? Why aren't there speed traps set up every day? Why do police officers see people break red lights and not even go after them?

Just Friday night leaving Movietowne, car in front of me clearly broke the light, on the other side of the road a police car was stopped. How is the government supposed to get involved and make that policeman go after the car that broke the light?

People say that if you give them incentives they will give tickets when people haven't broken the law to make extra money or use the threat of a ticket to extort money from people. At least with speed cameras, traffic light cameras there will be no perceived abuse of the public by the people who are there to protect them, they break the law and get a ticket it is one they deserved.

The view is quite simplistic . The Gov't is ultimately responsible.

Ask yourself in TT who really appoints a COP ? Is he controlled by Gov't ?
If you disagree . Think again. Who decides and pays his salary ?

Automation is a practical tool but does not replace Gov't's responsibility.

You should not have a Minster recognizing that the Law is being violated and you are
just content to quote statistics .

Ministers should solve the problem since they are highly paid via taxes and given all the perks
to do a job.

You seem determined to lay this one solely at the Government's feet. What is the CoP doing to ensure that these errant officers do their job? I agree that a Minister can demand greater accountability but there is a structure in place to ensure that training and resources are put in place for enforcement.

Good question and I ask same ! :P :P

Last elections there was something proposed .. "right of recall " .. Correction may be needed here.

So what happened to that proposal ? Does it extend to the CoP ?
Or is Kamla the one with that 'veto power' ?

CoP has a lot of explaining to do and seems to be a power onto himself , so in principle
I also ask " What is the CoP doing ? So many many investigations, no success . Dana ? :( :(

BTW Every time I pass by the traffic lights at Hyatt, I slow doing and look more carefully .

Life to good on my side to be a statistic :P :P :P

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 8th, 2015, 11:34 pm

pete wrote:So the plan is just mail tickets to people who get caught speeding then? No stopping and issuing tickets?

There will be both, the "complimentary" in the mail, and the police with the electronic timing devices on the road, and also in Police cars.

The main issues TODAY is the lack of enforcement, and the lack of manpower in the Licencing Office.

So really it is the authorities who have to get the job done, and this through the new M.V. AUTHORITY, which would have much more scope to implement and drive the initiatives that should make a faster impact on correcting the ills we see happening on our roads today.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 9th, 2015, 12:29 am

AutoSport wrote:
pete wrote:So the plan is just mail tickets to people who get caught speeding then? No stopping and issuing tickets?

There will be both, the "complimentary" in the mail, and the police with the electronic timing devices on the road, and also in Police cars.

The main issues TODAY is the lack of enforcement, and the lack of manpower in the Licencing Office.

So really it is the authorities who have to get the job done, and this through the new M.V. AUTHORITY, which would have much more scope to implement and drive the initiatives that should make a faster impact on correcting the ills we see happening on our roads today.

Where is this information coming from Auto ?

Postby sliderz1 » February 9th, 2015, 9:35 am

OP slap yourself

Postby pioneer » February 10th, 2015, 6:20 pm

orangefox hadda have ah twin...he alone cya be so dotish...he hadda be gettin help

Postby DVSTT » February 10th, 2015, 6:41 pm

pioneer wrote:orangefox hadda have ah twin...he alone cya be so dotish...he hadda be gettin help

Aahahhahahahhaha
Win!

Postby rspann » February 10th, 2015, 7:14 pm

The two cameras were implemented as a test,the law is yet to come,so they can't charge anybody yet, but orangefax would know that if he read the local newspapers instead of the Kaiteur News and Stabroek News.

Postby brams112 » February 10th, 2015, 7:19 pm

Op listening to pee on them news,same folks that condemning laws just for bad mind,what he don't know is when there is a police presence everybody gets in line and there is no traffic,but multiple account holders popping up just so.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 11th, 2015, 12:40 am

rspann wrote:The two cameras were implemented as a test,the law is yet to come,so they can't charge anybody yet, but orangefax would know that if he read the local newspapers instead of the Kaiteur News and Stabroek News.

Save the naive talk for the girlies men raspanner.

Tests or not, People are breaking the Law. Do you agree with people breaking the Law ?

Yes I read the the locals reviews. Was it your cabin cruiser ( boat a.k.a yacht ) that was visited by the
Coast Guard ?

Hmm .. Again .. Ministers cannot support violation of any Laws in any capacity. The major problem with the current administration .

Welcome PNM :mrgreen:

Postby skylinechild » February 11th, 2015, 12:59 am

pioneer wrote:orangefox hadda have ah twin...he alone cya be so dotish...he hadda be gettin help

i will ask my co workers if they helpin him...hold on.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 11th, 2015, 1:15 am

The Law is been violated and a Minister supports this, blaming TT for a $21 million loss .

Any comments ?

Or to use amigo De Dragon response tonight " when your pee frothing, I will get into discussion with you "

:) :) :)

Have no idea what above means and WebMD not helping ... Ha Ha ha !

Postby pioneer » February 11th, 2015, 3:36 pm

Hoss try standing and typing, maybe you would be allowed to think before you post.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 11th, 2015, 3:41 pm

da accent coming through the keyboard cuz meen understand one f0q he saying

Postby K74T » February 11th, 2015, 4:14 pm

orangefox wrote:is been

Poohar confirmed.

Postby DVSTT » February 11th, 2015, 7:52 pm

Orangefox might well hold the record for pissing off the most amount of tuners in the least amount of time.

*continueseatingpopcorn*

Postby rspann » February 11th, 2015, 8:09 pm

orangefox wrote:
rspann wrote:The two cameras were implemented as a test,the law is yet to come,so they can't charge anybody yet, but orangefax would know that if he read the local newspapers instead of the Kaiteur News and Stabroek News.

Tests or not, People are breaking the Law. Do you agree with people breaking the Law ?

Yes I read the the locals reviews. Was it your cabin cruiser ( boat a.k.a yacht ) that was visited by the
Coast Guard ?

Hmm .. Again .. Ministers cannot support violation of any Laws in any capacity. The major problem with the current administration .

So what law they going to charge them under ,using what evidence?
If you trying to say something about me (coast guard) why you don't put your real name and say it? Oh I forget ,you are a girlie who hides behind a screen name , not like me who using my real name.
You should change your name to pinkpussy.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 12th, 2015, 3:39 am

rspann wrote:
orangefox wrote:

Coast Guard ?

So what law they going to charge them under ,using what evidence?
If you trying to say something about me (coast guard) why you don't put your real name and say it? Oh I forget ,you are a girlie who hides behind a screen name , not like me who using my real name.
You should change your name to pinkpussy.

Now now be gentle to a lady ! All in humor Papi . You can dish out the diesel but you cannot handle it when a little white powder fall on you .. :P :P :P

Are you a man of Laws ? Debate us Mr Pinkpussy, meow ! Show us your skills.

Then focus on the thread rusty spanner !

The Minster claims we owe him $21 Million. Increase in taxes coming .. maybe ?

Decrease in any crimes ? Road fatalities decreasing ? Minsters salary increasing or decreasing ?

Postby j.o.e » February 12th, 2015, 7:59 am

Oh gawd Orangefox is right thru u gonna be an annoying kant so?

Postby sliderz1 » February 12th, 2015, 9:35 am

orangefox wrote:Then focus on the thread rusty spanner !

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2015, 2:43 pm

j.o.e wrote:Oh gawd Orangefox is right thru u gonna be an annoying kant so?

Postby DVSTT » February 12th, 2015, 4:34 pm

j.o.e wrote:Oh gawd Orangefox is right thru u gonna be an annoying kant so?

Lulz

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 12th, 2015, 9:00 pm

sliderz1 wrote:

Lol !! Yep

If they not have suitable comment, move on :P

If they not like thread go jump up.

It's Carnival .. Tribe again :D :D :D

Postby DVSTT » February 12th, 2015, 10:12 pm

orangefox wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:

Lol !! Yep

Wut?

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » February 12th, 2015, 11:27 pm

orangefox wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:

Lol !! Yep

the Guyanese is strong in this one

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 14th, 2015, 3:53 am

“Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.”
—Albert Einstein..

Postby zoom rader » February 14th, 2015, 10:47 am

orangefox wrote:“Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.”
—Albert Einstein..

Guyanese buck