Human life is not that important anymore...

Postby stev » February 28th, 2015, 4:21 am

I am not gonna state who was involved, where it happened or which police station investigated the matter....I want to know what u guys / girls think about this:

I left work around 3am and was on my way home (through back road)....no street lights so I could only see what my headlights allowed me to see...

was driving around 30 - 40kmph (bad road and alone) when a vagrant at the side of the road intentionally threw himself on my car.....i knew he was a vagrant cuz i feddup see him all over the area with his belt-less 3/4 jeans and green levis jersey (some of u all may know who im talking about).

even at ~40kmph, i hit him really hard....i cud notice d huge sink on my bonnet....i also noticed the way he was tossed aside in that split second.

the area (and time) in which it happened was not safe....seriously not safe. I thought about stopping to see if he was ok the entire drive to the police station (5-10mins).

after explaining the situation to the officer at the front desk, she promptly called her senior (or supervisor idk) to which they laughed. :|

after seeing the damage to my car (unimportant) they sent four....yes, 4 officers to the area i told them it happened.....the officers returned after ~20mins only to tell me that the vagrant is ok, they saw him walking at d side of the road.....i felt relieved but shocked to know that he was not badly damaged.

while completing the report, a certain officer told me next time to make sure and run him over...it will put him out of his misery...........I will never do that doh.

after everything, on my way home i realized that if it was a stray dog in place of that vagrant....i wud have stopped and tried to save the dog by carrying it to my on call vet.......

...am i a bad person for thinking that way?

what wud u do in that situation?

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Re: Human life is not that important anymore...

Postby moses_boss12 » February 28th, 2015, 5:31 am

Honestly i would have ...Go in station make a report and hope for the best. For the dog..i Would have just hoped for the best and carry on

Daran

Postby Daran » February 28th, 2015, 5:45 am

You sound like an atheist.....meaning very mature about your moral system.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 28th, 2015, 6:19 am

I would be pissed knowing I have to repair my vehicle because of some idiot vagrant.....

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » February 28th, 2015, 6:32 am

Stev dont worry about it.
Boi in this day an age u did the right thing by not stopping. Could have been worse if you came out if you know what i mean.

And yeh i would save a dog any day over all of the lawless ppl in this country.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » February 28th, 2015, 7:50 am

U know....if u was on the beetham that hr and this happened to u...u would be having a totally different opinion

badandy

Postby badandy » February 28th, 2015, 8:06 am

Stev you getting soft now boy......!

Postby meccalli » February 28th, 2015, 8:08 am

Only you can know the circumstances and use wisdom in such a situation. If you know it's a high risk area, and someone throws himself at your car, I would be thinking it's a possible set up where you could be robbed and God forbid what else, vagrant's crazy but they have sense. You didn't leave him, you got the proper authorities involved to assist and everything turned out alright.

Postby DFC » February 28th, 2015, 9:15 am

Nobody surviving with my hilux and the front bar i have.

I wont even stop.

Go home and wash down van normel.

Go in bed and forget about it.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 28th, 2015, 9:22 am

Sure op...u come here lookin for pat on back and dem sorry feelz when in truth, if it was a dog...u damn well knw u aint comin out cus the place shady..

Postby shogun » February 28th, 2015, 10:56 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I would be pissed knowing I have to repair my vehicle because of some idiot vagrant.....

There was a vagrant in POS that liked to do the very same thing.

Nothing wrong with having a conscience OP.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 28th, 2015, 11:02 am

sounds like d police accustom to d trick d man using , probably a piper that will do anything for some quick $ for his drug habit ...

Postby black start » February 28th, 2015, 11:50 am

wat area is that steve?

badandy

Postby badandy » February 28th, 2015, 12:21 pm

black start wrote:wat area is that steve?

the man name is not STEVE..

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 28th, 2015, 12:33 pm

no, you not a bad person for thinking that if he intentionally threw himself on your car

if you hit an innocent man and drive off without seeing if he okay, then that's pretty messed up lol

Postby rollingstock » February 28th, 2015, 12:37 pm

badandy wrote:

You is stevE mouthpiece?

All de damn Andy and dem is ah set ah bull@man

Postby black start » February 28th, 2015, 12:47 pm

badandy wrote:

You is stevE mouthpiece?

All de damn Andy and dem is ah set ah bull@man

Postby pioneer » February 28th, 2015, 12:49 pm

I agree with the police, vagrants have no place in society.

Postby DVSTT » February 28th, 2015, 12:51 pm

Reverse and make sure the vagrant was out of his misery.

If it were a dog I'd carry it to my vet and nurse it back to health or if it died I'd be depressed for a month or 2.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 28th, 2015, 1:15 pm

3 a.m and back road? :shock:

What you shoulda do is jump out with your cutlass and start to beat he mc.
What if he decide to do it in broad daylight on the main road next time and when somebody swerve to avoid he and make a bigger accident.

Postby pioneer » February 28th, 2015, 1:22 pm

Nobody ask wha he was doin inna "back road" dat hour?

You went for weed OP?

Postby DVSTT » February 28th, 2015, 2:33 pm

pioneer wrote:Nobody ask wha he was doin inna "back road" dat hour?

You went for weed OP?

Let's hope it's weed

Postby j.o.e » February 28th, 2015, 3:14 pm

Stev you need that extra E in your name for those Extra Egglayer Emotions

Postby Spitfir3 » February 28th, 2015, 3:16 pm

don't blame you steve

i would've felt the same way considering you said the guy PURPOSELY threw himself onto the vehicle and you say its a vagrant so who knows if the guy just wanted to mug or rape you at least you don't have to worry about none of those things from a dog

Postby maj. tom » February 28th, 2015, 3:18 pm

pass back today and give the man a $5 or something.

Postby S_2NR » February 28th, 2015, 6:01 pm

Why are u trying to justify your actions to strangers on the internet?

Reamos EK9 wrote:And yeh i would save a dog any day over all of the lawless ppl in this country.

Lmao. Harsh but true

Postby pioneer » February 28th, 2015, 6:40 pm

Hope you washed your car to get that salty scent off

Postby 88sins » March 1st, 2015, 11:04 am

I am yet to see anything strange/worrying about your actions stev

A stray dog is homeless by circumstances, & is often grateful for any kindness they receive.
Most vagrants are homeless by their own dotish poor choices, frequently ungrateful for the assistance you may provide, & if given the opportunity will put themselves right back on the road where you took them from.

That said, you should've jump out the car & bong up his ass with a pickax handle as payment fuh damaging yuh bonnet with he useless ass

hondablood

Postby hondablood » March 1st, 2015, 3:30 pm

keep driving and read the papers the next day

Postby stev » March 1st, 2015, 4:25 pm

Well i passed tru the back road cuz it was the fastest way home and i wanted to avoid the main road cuz of the various bars on that stretch....even at that hour i had some bad experiences in the past with some drunk drivers there. I passed by the same area yesterday evening...didnt see the vagrant though.

Bonnet not all that bad...u can see the dent but its nothing for a straightener to fix (car going in d shop end of April for a full body work)