I am not gonna state who was involved, where it happened or which police station investigated the matter....I want to know what u guys / girls think about this:
I left work around 3am and was on my way home (through back road)....n
o street lights so I could only see what my headlights allowed me to see...was driving around 30 - 40kmph (bad road and alone) when a vagrant at the side of the road intentionally threw himself on my car.....i knew he was a vagrant cuz i feddup see him all over the area with his belt-less 3/4 jeans and green levis jersey (some of u all may know who im talking about).
even at ~40kmph, i hit him really hard....i cud notice d huge sink on my bonnet....i also noticed the way he was tossed aside in that split second.
the area (and time) in which it happened was not safe....seriously not safe. I thought about stopping to see if he was ok the entire drive to the police station (5-10mins).
after explaining the situation to the officer at the front desk, she promptly called her senior (or supervisor idk) to which they laughed.
after seeing the damage to my car (unimportant) they sent four....yes, 4 officers to the area i told them it happened.....the officers returned after ~20mins only to tell me that the vagrant is ok, they saw him walking at d side of the road.....i felt relieved but shocked to know that he was not badly damaged.
while completing the report, a certain officer told me next time to make sure and run him over...it will put him out of his misery...........I will never do that doh.
after everything, on my way home i realized that if it was a stray dog in place of that vagrant....i wud have stopped and tried to save the dog by carrying it to my on call vet.......
...am i a bad person for thinking that way?
what wud u do in that situation?