moti wrote:Midnight_Demon wrote:Bezman wrote:I tried and tried to buy that AE86 when it was in tyc car park for years. And look where it is now.
All that talk of restoring it and then it sold to another who was gonna restore it.
Frustrating to see these cars end up like this sitting in the rain and rotting.
Such a waste
Breaks your heart doesn't it
It's something I would never understand.
I know some people have sentimental value attached but if it means so much why let it reach to that state.
Best you let it go to someone who will really appreciate it and enjoy it. Or at least store it so your kids/grand kids can make something of it in the future.
I know some may not want it go to the average Raj who may ruin the car, so then do some research on the individual and ensure that they not only would restore/restomod the car but they would use it for it's intended purpose.
Or heck they may even restore it and then hide it away.
Either way, I hate to see cars reach that state. I grew up knowing that they are to be treated like a member of the family. But alas, due to the society we currently live in cars are now disposable and they come very easy.
It's now a fad on who has what features and LED's etc.
I wish I could save them all, but such is life.
Bezman wrote:I will bet good money that AE86 will never be restored... spent the past 10 years rotting and will prob spend the next doing so as well.. lol, along with that poor mg too unless mgman buys it
MG Man wrote:Bezman wrote:I will bet good money that AE86 will never be restored... spent the past 10 years rotting and will prob spend the next doing so as well.. lol, along with that poor mg too unless mgman buys it
Yup. It's mine now. Plan is to get it running reliably and run it at dex for shits and giggles. Can't promise it won't eventually become a donor car for mine tho. Body is heavy with filler.
moti wrote:Midnight_Demon wrote:Bezman wrote:I tried and tried to buy that AE86 when it was in tyc car park for years. And look where it is now.
All that talk of restoring it and then it sold to another who was gonna restore it.
Frustrating to see these cars end up like this sitting in the rain and rotting.
Such a waste
Breaks your heart doesn't it
It's something I would never understand.
I know some people have sentimental value attached but if it means so much why let it reach to that state.
Best you let it go to someone who will really appreciate it and enjoy it. Or at least store it so your kids/grand kids can make something of it in the future.
I know some may not want it go to the average Raj who may ruin the car, so then do some research on the individual and ensure that they not only would restore/restomod the car but they would use it for it's intended purpose.
Or heck they may even restore it and then hide it away.
Either way, I hate to see cars reach that state. I grew up knowing that they are to be treated like a member of the family. But alas, due to the society we currently live in cars are now disposable and they come very easy.
It's now a fad on who has what features and LED's etc.
I wish I could save them all, but such is life.
rspann wrote:Mg man, like you want me to come up by yuh and buss up the MG windscreen oarr? Boy I ask yuh for the RX7 adress or ask the man if he selling.
moti wrote:Grand daughter even bigger.
Pops not here again, so why let it die just like him?
Could have sold it in its prime for top dollar and enjoy the money as a gift from grand pappy.
supercharged turbo wrote:.What we should do is make sure that our minds are not like this and that when we get older/lose interest/pass on,there are things set in place to make sure that our cars don't see the same fate.
Where in de motherland you sending it back to?MG Man wrote:supercharged turbo wrote:.What we should do is make sure that our minds are not like this and that when we get older/lose interest/pass on,there are things set in place to make sure that our cars don't see the same fate.
my family knows...if I drop down dead tomorrow and the car can't be shipped back to the Motherland, throw a cover over it and leave it to die in a corner...it won't see another trini's hands
moti wrote:More like how much they giving.