Postby kamakazi » June 12th, 2015, 9:12 pm

F1
Dirt......

novastar1

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby novastar1 » June 13th, 2015, 7:15 pm

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=631726

high end fans 140mm if anyone is interested.
To loud in my corsair case
used for 2 days

Postby ismithx » June 13th, 2015, 7:37 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Have no decent racing games out for PC imo

would have really liked it if Forza Horizon 2 had come out for PC

wut

Postby stev » June 14th, 2015, 12:12 am

such a simple yet addicting game: Agario

http://agar.io/

made it to first place once (temporarily)....got lucky

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 15th, 2015, 11:02 am

Doom 4:

Screenshots:

Should be good.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 15th, 2015, 7:32 pm

The good thing about that is it isn't DOOM 4 but rather Doom Remake of the early 90's

Really hoping for Steam Workshop support as Bethesda is the publisher, maybe they would persuade ID to allow modding support for the workshop. If thats the case its instant buy for me.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2015, 8:33 am

project cars boieeee

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 16th, 2015, 12:41 pm

I forget about that completely yes.
But I heard you can't even modify cars in that...just tune them

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 16th, 2015, 12:55 pm

Nice new amd cards

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » June 16th, 2015, 6:18 pm

^^If you like rebrands...

FuryX looked good tho

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2015, 6:30 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:I forget about that completely yes.
But I heard you can't even modify cars in that...just tune them

Well that dumb :/

at least yuh cud tune I guess

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 16th, 2015, 9:08 pm

Project Cars, Assetto Corsa, and GRiD Autosport would love to have a word with you about that. :)

That said, I wouldn't mind a Forza 5/Horizon 2 on PC either.

SM-N910H | Dr Ketan's ROM v2.0 (KitKat 4.4.4) | SwiftKey | Tapatalk Pro

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » June 16th, 2015, 11:27 pm

L.F pc games east side?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 17th, 2015, 11:09 am

meem kno

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 17th, 2015, 11:27 am

I lost my respect with NFS when they announce they not supporting NFS World no more :'(

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2015, 2:18 pm

NFS World was toots dan :lol:

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 17th, 2015, 2:26 pm

I did now buy a friggin R35 with hard earned game money dan :'(

I invest so much time that I didnt want to waste it

I wonder how much chest burn the people who actually spend REAL money behind that game feeling

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2015, 2:35 pm

I played that for probably an hour when it came out in 2010.
Didn't like it.

Game full of sore losers. My bro got kicked from nearly every race cuz men feel he was using speed hacks. He eventually left it as well.

Why they shutting it down for in the first place???
They closing down Battlefield Heroes, Battlefield Play for free, Fifa World and all of their other online games except their fagwars game

Postby Spitfir3 » June 17th, 2015, 3:52 pm

need for speed fall off after Undercover

Postby ismithx » June 17th, 2015, 5:38 pm

nfs world, i played that, too many hackers everywhere. good riddance

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 17th, 2015, 8:52 pm

hoping its like underground used to be even carbon infact

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 9:17 pm

ismithx wrote:nfs world, i played that, too many hackers everywhere. good riddance

Console have hackers too?

I know on PC its a serious issue. Really irritating honestly.

HSA

Postby HSA » June 18th, 2015, 9:42 am

i help test and tweak hacks for mpgh.com.......

Postby ismithx » June 19th, 2015, 7:33 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
ismithx wrote:nfs world, i played that, too many hackers everywhere. good riddance

Console have hackers too?

I know on PC its a serious issue. Really irritating honestly.

i played it on PC as well. real annoying. race start, they say sorry :) then they just teleport to the finish line.

Postby DVSTT » June 19th, 2015, 10:22 am

Looking at buying the new Alienware 15 laptop. Features
Intel Core i5-4210H Processor (3M Cache, 2.9 GHz)
8 GB DDR3 RAM
1 TB 5400 rpm Hard Drive
15.6-Inch Screen, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 965M
Windows 8.1

Anyone has any experience with it or withwith alienAlienware?

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » June 19th, 2015, 10:23 am

delete
Last edited by STORM1234 on September 19th, 2018, 3:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 19th, 2015, 10:31 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:I played that for probably an hour when it came out in 2010.
Didn't like it.

Game full of sore losers. My bro got kicked from nearly every race cuz men feel he was using speed hacks. He eventually left it as well.

Why they shutting it down for in the first place???
They closing down Battlefield Heroes, Battlefield Play for free, Fifa World and all of their other online games except their fagwars game

I used to wood rel people who paid actual money for stuff with a normal S15 that I earned.
JDM>muscle

I kinda glad tho, plenty people didnt know how to use powerups and ting effectively.
Like for team persuits, people had Cash perks to help themselves whereas I had perks to actually help get away from the popo.

Postby ismithx » June 19th, 2015, 12:26 pm

lost to all wrote:ismithx i saw you on LOL, u have the same username on LOL as well.

lol!

yeah, actually my padna using my account because i fed up deal with the community there

Postby Spitfir3 » June 19th, 2015, 5:22 pm

DVSTT wrote:Looking at buying the new Alienware 15 laptop. Features
8 GB DDR3 RAM
1 TB 5400 rpm Hard Drive
Windows 8.1

very thick, very heavy and imo the design ain't to appealing but this is subjective.....with all the fancy led's turned off it looks kinda meh
as per build quality it feels very solid and tough you could probably use it as a weapon to fend off attackers

accessing the components in case you ever want to upgrade/replace/clean is very easy as you just need to remove like 2 screws and slide the back cover off

performance wise its pretty dam good and with the way they designed the vents ovheating wouldn't be an immediate problem

Postby DVSTT » June 19th, 2015, 7:43 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Looking at buying the new Alienware 15 laptop. Features
8 GB DDR3 RAM
1 TB 5400 rpm Hard Drive
Windows 8.1

very thick, very heavy and imo the design ain't to appealing but this is subjective.....with all the fancy led's turned off it looks kinda meh
as per build quality it feels very solid and tough you could probably use it as a weapon to fend off attackers

accessing the components in case you ever want to upgrade/replace/clean is very easy as you just need to remove like 2 screws and slide the back cover off

performance wise its pretty dam good and with the way they designed the vents ovheating wouldn't be an immediate problem

I should have it by next week. Seeing as my last laptop died from overheating I made sure to get one with twin fans and the only two available in mymbudget etwere this and the msi, but the msi was terribly ugly and I wasn't too trusting of their build.
I hope it lives up to my expectations. I'll upgrade to 16gb 1600mhz ram and install 2 ssd once it is off warranwarranty.