Re: gay marriage legal across 50 states

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 28th, 2015, 8:22 pm

lol@ all these trinifag bandwagonists who rainbowing up they fb pf pics

Postby shogun » June 28th, 2015, 8:30 pm

Rofl @ the General Lee. That pic should go down well with the typical Dukes of Hazzard fans.

redmanjp wrote:gays already discussing polyamory. sorry guys the slippery slope does exist

Lmao.

Yes, but the slippery slope has nothing to do with the fact that one chapter of the LGBT community, wants to discuss it. Heterosexuals have been pushing that envelope as well. Some people regardless of orientation, just want more. The more i read this ched, the funnier it gets yes. Live and let live nuh people.. it's none of your fcuking business.

Postby redmanjp » June 28th, 2015, 9:01 pm

well it doesn't matter wether it's gays or heteros who are talking about it, the point is marriage is being redefined by one group and pretty soon other groups are going to fight for a further redefinition, which i think4 of those SCOTUS judges did mention in their dissent.

what yuh say bout sibling (incest) marriage once they reach 18?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 28th, 2015, 9:04 pm

I sure it have rel men here who fantasize bout ressing it on dey sister already

Postby K74T » June 28th, 2015, 9:46 pm

You mean like you?

Advent

Postby Advent » June 29th, 2015, 8:32 am

nemesis12 wrote:Best way to keep an idiot busy?

Create a thread here on a controversial topic and have a bunch of pseudo-intellects debate it indefinitely.

Who cares if they legalise same sex marriages? If this is how they are happy and want to spend their life what of it to you? Do two men living together in a house have any impact on whats going on in yours?

Get a life people! They not gonna worry about our opinions now. It's legal, that's it. So shut up and move on to your next thing.

Who are you to dictate someone's natural right to find happiness? If a man is happy by 'taking another man' then shut the f*ck up and let him be.

God is the ultimate judge so why don't you look to organise your own house because some you are fanning a fire on your neighbour's house and you don't realise your own house is already up in flames.

SHUT THE F*CK UP and move on. :x

Nothing's worse than stupid people trying to sound worldly and intelligent :roll:

agreed, how the f**K can one jump from gay marriage being the same as pedo and rapist ?

Postby dougla_boy » June 29th, 2015, 9:00 am

wow...the hate is strong against the gays.....

allyuh keep referring to men and men, i hope allyuh know women and women included eh....

only problem i have is how they shove it down our throats(no pun intended)

Postby RBphoto » June 29th, 2015, 9:14 am

It is quite a happy occasion. Now Gay Muslims, Christians, Jews, Hindus can finally get married in the states.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » June 29th, 2015, 9:29 am

its the countrys LAW, and technically Marriage is a contract, just bring up your kids letting them know that in the Religion that they are growing in that it is WRONG and its IMMORAL.

Postby dougla_boy » June 29th, 2015, 9:32 am

u say its wrong and immoral due to your faith, no?

Daran

Postby Daran » June 29th, 2015, 9:44 am

Isn't homosexuality ok in some religions like Hinduism?

So one God is ok with it and the other isn't?

Postby dougla_boy » June 29th, 2015, 9:54 am

thats religion.....yall need to remember that religion cannot mix wit a country's legislation....they are not religious states/countries.....they need to make laws that are favorable to a group of people......so i dont know why these people who are holier than thou hating....

even u wanna be a religious fanatic and claim it against the bible or whatever religious text, leave the judging for the big man or whoever it is u worship....

still cant see how 2 men/women getting married affecting yall life on a daily basis....

Advent

Postby Advent » June 29th, 2015, 9:58 am

dougla_boy wrote:thats religion.....yall need to remember that religion cannot mix wit a country's legislation....they are not religious states/countries.....they need to make laws that are favorable to a group of people......so i dont know why these people who are holier than thou hating....

even u wanna be a religious fanatic and claim it against the bible or whatever religious text, leave the judging for the big man or whoever it is u worship....

still cant see how 2 men/women getting married affecting yall life on a daily basis....

THIS

why did those white folks make slavery illegal boi :(

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2015, 10:08 am

2Peter2:2

2 And many shall follow their pernicious ways; by reason of whom the way of truth shall be evil spoken of.

Postby dougla_boy » June 29th, 2015, 10:19 am

bluefete....i dont see why u quoting such scriptures....if u have to quote scriptures, then i wanna see something on from the Koran and one from the Bhagwangita......and whoever texts and mainstream religion that is practised down here

Postby RBphoto » June 29th, 2015, 10:27 am

What irks me is the amount of ripped sexy island boys who will go the the states now to marry a white man. This is the real problem.

Postby dougla_boy » June 29th, 2015, 10:29 am

ruins your chance of finding "The One" seeing as MG Man has splintered your fragile heart?

Postby RBphoto » June 29th, 2015, 10:31 am

dougla_boy wrote:ruins your chance of finding "The One" seeing as MG Man has splintered your fragile heart?

MG has splintered another fragile part of my body and THAT has ruined my chance of finding "the One". :(

Postby Les Bain » June 29th, 2015, 10:40 am

dougla_boy wrote:wow...the hate is strong against the gays.....

allyuh keep referring to men and men, i hope allyuh know women and women included eh....

only problem i have is how they shove it down our throats(no pun intended)

Funny, when my stance was against "that nastiness" it dawned on me that it wasn't homosexuality I was against. Just the special snowflakes who had nothing else to offer of their personality aside from their sexual preference.

I don't particularly care for religion but if God exists and God doesn't approve of homosexuality and he has a plan for them and the rest of the sinners, I have no right to jump the gun and do what God plans to do eventually. I have enough on my plate to attend to as it is.

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2015, 10:47 am

Chead going in the wrong direction.
It's now becoming God vs Gays, when it should be the Law vs Gays. It's all about US laws

Postby dougla_boy » June 29th, 2015, 11:02 am

http://www.cracked.com/quick-fixes/a-30 ... fects-you/

In case you missed it, or just saw people screaming about it on Facebook, the U.S. Supreme Court just made the final decision legalizing gay marriage nationwide. Every time a ruling like this comes down, millions of people, most of whom are neither gay nor looking to get same-sex married, loudly ask how exactly it impacts their life ...

The Free Republic Message Board

... so for them we provided a handy guide:

If You Are a Homosexual and Are Already Married:

If you had been lucky enough to live in a state that allowed gay marriage, the federal government already recognized your marriage as a thing, and you were eligible for tax, health, and pension benefits under federal law like any other married couple. Previously, if you had moved to another state that didn't recognize gay marriage, that state didn't have to recognize your marriage. Now, your marriage is recognized everywhere, the same as anyone else's.

If You Are a Homosexual and Want to Get Married:

Where before this came down to whether or not your state had legalized it, now you are free to do so regardless of which state you live in.

If You Are a Heterosexual and Do NOT Want to Enter into a Homosexual Marriage:

You will not be required to marry a gay person. This is a common misunderstanding. This decision actually does not affect you in any way.

If You Are Currently in a Heterosexual Marriage:

This decision does not affect you in any way.

If You Are a Heterosexual Who Is Not Currently Married:

If You Are a Heterosexual Who Hopes to Eventually Marry:

If You Are a Member of a Church That Performs Wedding Ceremonies but That Does Not Believe in Gay Marriage:

If You Are a Religious Official Who Performs Wedding Ceremonies but Who Thinks Gay Marriage Is Wrong:

If You Are an Individual Who Believes Gay Marriage or Homosexuality in General Is Wrong for Religious Reasons, and Wish to Continue Expressing Those Beliefs:

If You Are an Individual Who Believes Gay Marriage or Homosexuality in General Is Wrong for Non-Religious Reasons, and Wish to Continue Expressing Those Beliefs:

If You Are a Heterosexual Who Fears This Decision Adversely Affects Your Marriage or the Concept of Marriage in General:

If You Are a Heterosexual Who Fears This Decision Negatively Affects You in Some Way:

If You Are a Heterosexual Who Suffers Anger or Anxiety at the Thought of Gay Couples Getting Married as an Abstract Concept, and Believes the Only Cure Is to Legally Prevent Gay Marriage:

This decision will cause you some degree of anger or anxiety. Otherwise, this decision does not affect you in any way.

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2015, 11:02 am

nick639 wrote:Never a man like Bush would've passed those laws I would think tho.

It was the US supreme Court that passed the law. I don't think the President has a say on the court.
Last edited by zoom rader on June 29th, 2015, 11:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Les Bain » June 29th, 2015, 11:26 am

Nothing on that set of instructions for a heterosexual who wants to marry Ellen Page.

Postby MG Man » June 29th, 2015, 11:28 am

I love RBphoto

Postby dougla_boy » June 29th, 2015, 11:52 am

Les Bain wrote:Nothing on that set of instructions for a heterosexual who wants to marry Ellen Page.

http://ai.eecs.umich.edu/people/conway/TS/SRSlink.html

hold that as a reward 8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 29th, 2015, 11:56 am

miseducation and ignorance is a bigger travesty IMO

Postby dougla_boy » June 29th, 2015, 11:59 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:miseducation and ignorance is a bigger travesty IMO

THIS!

Postby teems1 » June 29th, 2015, 12:03 pm

nick639 wrote:Never a man like Bush would've passed those laws I would think tho.

It was the US supreme Court that passed the law. I don't think the President has a say on the court.

The President nominates the Justices to SCOTUS when one steps down. So there is some sort of influence from the White House.

Hopefully Ruth Bader Ginsburg steps down within the next 18 months so Obama could replace her with a like minded liberal. She's served 20+ years well and it's time to step down. Being 82 years and having battled cancer and now suffering from heart conditions, who knows when her time is up.

Can't risk the Republicans winning the next election and them putting another conservative there.

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2015, 12:15 pm

teems1 wrote:

The President nominates the Justices to SCOTUS when one steps down. So there is some sort of influence from the White House.

Hopefully Ruth Bader Ginsburg steps down within the next 18 months so Obama could replace her with a like minded liberal. She's served 20+ years well and it's time to step down. Being 82 years and having battled cancer and now suffering from heart conditions, who knows when her time is up.

Can't risk the Republicans winning the next election and them putting another conservative there.

Not sure, but don't these judges get elected?

Postby teems1 » June 29th, 2015, 12:41 pm

teems1 wrote:

Not sure, but don't these judges get elected?

They get appointed by the POTUS. They still have to pass a Senate Committee hearing, but there is no elections to get on the SCOTUS.