redmanjp wrote:gays already discussing polyamory. sorry guys the slippery slope does exist
nemesis12 wrote:Best way to keep an idiot busy?
Create a thread here on a controversial topic and have a bunch of pseudo-intellects debate it indefinitely.
Who cares if they legalise same sex marriages? If this is how they are happy and want to spend their life what of it to you? Do two men living together in a house have any impact on whats going on in yours?
Get a life people! They not gonna worry about our opinions now. It's legal, that's it. So shut up and move on to your next thing.
Who are you to dictate someone's natural right to find happiness? If a man is happy by 'taking another man' then shut the f*ck up and let him be.
God is the ultimate judge so why don't you look to organise your own house because some you are fanning a fire on your neighbour's house and you don't realise your own house is already up in flames.
SHUT THE F*CK UP and move on.![]()
Nothing's worse than stupid people trying to sound worldly and intelligent
dougla_boy wrote:thats religion.....yall need to remember that religion cannot mix wit a country's legislation....they are not religious states/countries.....they need to make laws that are favorable to a group of people......so i dont know why these people who are holier than thou hating....
even u wanna be a religious fanatic and claim it against the bible or whatever religious text, leave the judging for the big man or whoever it is u worship....
still cant see how 2 men/women getting married affecting yall life on a daily basis....
dougla_boy wrote:ruins your chance of finding "The One" seeing as MG Man has splintered your fragile heart?
dougla_boy wrote:wow...the hate is strong against the gays.....
allyuh keep referring to men and men, i hope allyuh know women and women included eh....
only problem i have is how they shove it down our throats(no pun intended)
nick639 wrote:Never a man like Bush would've passed those laws I would think tho.
Les Bain wrote:Nothing on that set of instructions for a heterosexual who wants to marry Ellen Page.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:miseducation and ignorance is a bigger travesty IMO
zoom rader wrote:nick639 wrote:Never a man like Bush would've passed those laws I would think tho.
It was the US supreme Court that passed the law. I don't think the President has a say on the court.
teems1 wrote:zoom rader wrote:nick639 wrote:Never a man like Bush would've passed those laws I would think tho.
It was the US supreme Court that passed the law. I don't think the President has a say on the court.
The President nominates the Justices to SCOTUS when one steps down. So there is some sort of influence from the White House.
Hopefully Ruth Bader Ginsburg steps down within the next 18 months so Obama could replace her with a like minded liberal. She's served 20+ years well and it's time to step down. Being 82 years and having battled cancer and now suffering from heart conditions, who knows when her time is up.
Can't risk the Republicans winning the next election and them putting another conservative there.
zoom rader wrote:teems1 wrote:zoom rader wrote:nick639 wrote:Never a man like Bush would've passed those laws I would think tho.
The President nominates the Justices to SCOTUS when one steps down. So there is some sort of influence from the White House.
Hopefully Ruth Bader Ginsburg steps down within the next 18 months so Obama could replace her with a like minded liberal. She's served 20+ years well and it's time to step down. Being 82 years and having battled cancer and now suffering from heart conditions, who knows when her time is up.
Can't risk the Republicans winning the next election and them putting another conservative there.
Not sure, but don't these judges get elected?