I took offense that you have to insult someone to share your experience. And so you does obey the laws of Trinidad and Tobago. You need to get some sort of medal my friend. I'll pay my ticket. And as you informed me from your past experience I'll install a silencer and remove the cat and place another resonator jus for safety.rollingstock wrote:Well hard luck if you take offense.
If you're doing something illegal and get called on it why beat up?
I got a ticket, well not really me my brother, I was in the passenger seat but my car for loud exhaust. I told my brother just take it, I'll pay. I know my Honda at that time was sickening with that braaaaaping all over the place. Previous owner felt that being a two door 'sporty' coupe that it should be loud and obnoxious.
As the new owner it was duty to remedy that.
And I didn't need to pay the ticket but still did.
You remind me of others with illegal lights, fittings etc who beat up over a ticket, when you're clearly in contravention of the law.
at suchit trace Junction. Why do you ask?castortroy wrote:OP, where did you get the ticket?
nervewrecker wrote:That's a 280c in the corner of the pic dey?
Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
SmokeyGTi wrote:he tell you to rev and you revved?
and then he charge you?
I woulda tell he no.
onus on him to prove in court it was loud..especially with out decibel meter..
daxt0r wrote:fuh real an all dem civic men too...
rollingstock wrote:SmokeyGTi wrote:he tell you to rev and you revved?
and then he charge you?
I woulda tell he no.
onus on him to prove in court it was loud..especially with out decibel meter..
Again he was charged for not having a silencer installed.
How hard is it to read a thread before commenting?
BTW you all clearly have no idea the powers that a licensing officer possess.
I did say I was going to pay it. And based on another tuner's experience I am going to quiet down the car.TechArt wrote:Op you got a ticket for a offence so just pay it, you could install a full thrush and silence the car and still keep your nice barrel and maintain proper flow as to not back pressure the system to kill your turbo. SO pay the ticket and spend a lil $400 for the most to quiet it down, unless you want another ticket.
good sir can you describe the silencer you had installed on your vehicle?rollingstock wrote:Arsk ah lishunsingh occifer.