Re: Ticket for loud exhaust

Postby castortroy » August 30th, 2015, 8:11 pm

OP, where did you get the ticket?

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 30th, 2015, 9:23 pm

rollingstock wrote:Well hard luck if you take offense.
If you're doing something illegal and get called on it why beat up?

I got a ticket, well not really me my brother, I was in the passenger seat but my car for loud exhaust. I told my brother just take it, I'll pay. I know my Honda at that time was sickening with that braaaaaping all over the place. Previous owner felt that being a two door 'sporty' coupe that it should be loud and obnoxious.
As the new owner it was duty to remedy that.
And I didn't need to pay the ticket but still did.

You remind me of others with illegal lights, fittings etc who beat up over a ticket, when you're clearly in contravention of the law.
I took offense that you have to insult someone to share your experience. And so you does obey the laws of Trinidad and Tobago. You need to get some sort of medal my friend. I'll pay my ticket. And as you informed me from your past experience I'll install a silencer and remove the cat and place another resonator jus for safety.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 30th, 2015, 9:25 pm

castortroy wrote:OP, where did you get the ticket?
at suchit trace Junction. Why do you ask?

Postby K74T » August 30th, 2015, 10:46 pm

De punch man down de road opposite de grounds ha sum bess punch dawg

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 30th, 2015, 10:58 pm

Friday night they were out in full force by the bridge.

I think I saw fellas pulling out tints.

A bus carrying UNC supporters was boarded by the popo.

castortroy

Postby castortroy » August 30th, 2015, 11:55 pm

Ah pal told me he was stopped by licensing officers in south - mon repos to be exact, but got off with a warning

Postby S_2NR » August 31st, 2015, 2:55 am

South police not easy at all

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 31st, 2015, 10:09 am

Sundar: Dont worry about the comments made by Rollingstock. This is trinituner and such comments are expected from lesser life forms who offer a virtual pretense of their existence. More than likely he has been defeated in so many other realms that this is his only way to gain much needed attention and love.

Rollingstock: We all love you and welcome your comments brother...

Postby rollingstock » August 31st, 2015, 10:57 am

Hahaha I'm a lesser life form for your lack of reading and understanding :lol:

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 31st, 2015, 12:30 pm

Please guys don't argue. This thread will help others who don't know any better to understand what is from what they thought.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 31st, 2015, 6:56 pm

pics :|

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 31st, 2015, 10:17 pm

Here. Laugh and say all your negative comments.
1441073782426.jpg

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 31st, 2015, 10:26 pm

Car looking good!

Postby rollingstock » August 31st, 2015, 10:44 pm

Could do with a lil drop for that extra hardness.

Postby 1UZFE » August 31st, 2015, 11:29 pm

Lookin good..

Postby nervewrecker » September 1st, 2015, 5:59 am

That's a 280c in the corner of the pic dey?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » September 1st, 2015, 10:04 am

fuh real an all dem civic men too, isn't it illegal to tamper with with exhaust system in the first place?!??

Postby S_2NR » September 1st, 2015, 10:20 am

Lots of things are illegal but this is trinidad

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

Sundar

Postby Sundar » September 1st, 2015, 10:58 am

nervewrecker wrote:That's a 280c in the corner of the pic dey?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

yes it is.

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 1st, 2015, 4:31 pm

he tell you to rev and you revved?
and then he charge you?

I woulda tell he no.
onus on him to prove in court it was loud..especially with out decibel meter..

Postby Ted_v2 » September 1st, 2015, 4:45 pm

Car looking tops

Postby rollingstock » September 1st, 2015, 6:12 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:he tell you to rev and you revved?
and then he charge you?

I woulda tell he no.

Again he was charged for not having a silencer installed.
How hard is it to read a thread before commenting?

BTW you all clearly have no idea the powers that a licensing officer possess.

Postby shogun » September 1st, 2015, 7:02 pm

Car looking able, Sundar.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 1st, 2015, 7:39 pm

doh post yuh numba plate bai

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » September 1st, 2015, 9:32 pm

daxt0r wrote:fuh real an all dem civic men too...

Dem is number one...!!!

Had a girl with one ah dem "bep, bep" civics up my side. Intentionally driving around mashing X fuh nuttin n makin a set a foolish noise...With she driver's side glass up ALL D TIME TOO AH, so iz not like she didn't knw how annoying she tin pan was...
Some idle fellas up d Road dealt with her, literally rammed several alloos up her exhaust... The car was sold not too long after by her Dad.

TechArt

Postby TechArt » September 1st, 2015, 10:26 pm

Op you got a ticket for a offence so just pay it, you could install a full thrush and silence the car and still keep your nice barrel and maintain proper flow as to not back pressure the system to kill your turbo. SO pay the ticket and spend a lil $400 for the most to quiet it down, unless you want another ticket.

Postby cinco » September 2nd, 2015, 1:32 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:he tell you to rev and you revved?
and then he charge you?

I woulda tell he no.

Again he was charged for not having a silencer installed.
How hard is it to read a thread before commenting?

BTW you all clearly have no idea the powers that a licensing officer possess.

Kwesschun doe. What is a silencer as defined by the law?

Postby rollingstock » September 2nd, 2015, 1:37 am

Arsk ah lishunsingh occifer.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » September 2nd, 2015, 8:26 am

TechArt wrote:Op you got a ticket for a offence so just pay it, you could install a full thrush and silence the car and still keep your nice barrel and maintain proper flow as to not back pressure the system to kill your turbo. SO pay the ticket and spend a lil $400 for the most to quiet it down, unless you want another ticket.
I did say I was going to pay it. And based on another tuner's experience I am going to quiet down the car.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » September 2nd, 2015, 8:27 am

rollingstock wrote:Arsk ah lishunsingh occifer.
good sir can you describe the silencer you had installed on your vehicle?