Price of Doubles Increased

10-01

Re: Price of Doubles Increased

Postby 10-01 » October 8th, 2015, 7:52 pm

zoom rader wrote:Doubles gone up and PNM ppl beating up ,
but Syrian gyros gone up as well and no PNM ppl complaining. Syrians rule.

was d new price for a gyro ?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 8th, 2015, 7:58 pm

Imagine some of them will still be selling bite size doubles for $5...

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Daran

Postby Daran » October 8th, 2015, 8:02 pm

How much is bake and shark right now?

Postby nervewrecker » October 8th, 2015, 8:08 pm

Point Fortin needs a good doubles man. Tuners, take a hint.
Allyuh sell, I'll buy.
Cobo belly magga man checking in

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby Ted_v2 » October 8th, 2015, 8:29 pm

I blame the PNM.
Super. Diesel. Bread and doubles. Goarr

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 8th, 2015, 8:30 pm

hmmm

antlind

Postby antlind » October 8th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Just now the doubles men will have to sell ah Piper Doubles.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 8th, 2015, 9:07 pm

'Doubles vendors admit they don't have a valid reason for increasing prices'

https://twitter.com/judykanhai/status/6 ... 1561230336

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1444352565.065488.jpg

Postby mero » October 8th, 2015, 9:08 pm

RBphoto wrote:
nick639 wrote:^^^ hosss what??? 40$??? Naaa soldier is bess i carry sushi by the beach now :/

Once I carry a GF to Maracas and I bought two shrimp roti in south. Girl say she ain't come no flecking Maracas to tek selfie with roti. I say I will buy a B&S for she and I will eat a roti. She say drop she home if I intend on eating a roti. Did not buy her any flecking B&S. Ate the two flecking roti and wash it down with a blue waters, tell she we done, THEN drop she home.

You real flicking greedy jed!!!

But was the big price difference in a shrimp roti and bake n shark though to warrant you bringing yuh bird ALL the way from south to Maracas, tell her you buying a B&S, don't buy it and dump the girl after you drop her back down South?

Postby sMASH » October 8th, 2015, 9:09 pm

Hoss, $4 was too much for A doubles. If u could cook or know someone who does, they would Tell u so.
Because of that and diet I stop buying regularly years now.
I stopped buying kiss bread regularly this year, till I didn't know their prices rose again. I give the little commerce to the Cohello kids because I think it's an ingenious market strategy.

And I don't buy watermelon for more than $3 a pound . U can still get for 1.99 but 2.50 is fair.

No beat up, but price is also a part of a product. So why buy a product that doesn't match my criteria?

Postby Les Bain » October 8th, 2015, 10:07 pm

I catch muhself thinking back to when doubles was a dollar. Buy 20 a Friday. Carry it home. Nobody want doubles. I eat all.

/coolstory

speedist

Postby speedist » October 8th, 2015, 10:30 pm

Project-JDM wrote:
12088355_10205783454089166_1333960964645357847_n.jpg

Breaking news coming from PENAL .... :lol:

Names, man! I need a name! :lol:

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 8th, 2015, 10:51 pm

The rebirth of the "The sufferers ched" ...

Postby rollingstock » October 9th, 2015, 12:24 am

Making doubles is a huge sacrifice, when was the last price change?
3 doubles fill me, where else can i get a meal for $15

It's not like i depend on doubles to replace breakfast, it's once in a while.

Postby The_Honourable » October 9th, 2015, 12:40 am

The Doubles Debate:

Postby Ted_v2 » October 9th, 2015, 5:42 am

they could hawl their mc

Postby RASC » October 9th, 2015, 5:57 am

The agenda has considerably backfired.
Not only has the debate reduced sales (according to my eye ball doubles stands seemed more empty than usual) but brought considerable scrutiny towards these in regulated, under taxed individuals.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » October 9th, 2015, 6:03 am

And alot of people's doubles out there aint all that. Barra small and thin, and the channa, only a two small spoon and real loose sauce. And sometimes they have to mask the low taste with kutchela...

Postby SR » October 9th, 2015, 6:18 am

Me eh have a problem paying $5 for a doubles. Its easier when it comes to paying as well as for the vendor when having to make change. But doh give me no thinner than paper bara and 10 grain of channa with pepper sauce to make it taste good. Yuh channa better be able to stand on its own and taste good and yuh bara need to average round a 4.5 to 5" diameter minimum and should be lo less than 1/4 " thick

Postby meccalli » October 9th, 2015, 6:35 am

Guys I'll give you all a good recipe if you want it, so you can make your own and not worry about $5 doubles even though there's little basis of a raise as given by the popular vendors.

Postby rfari » October 9th, 2015, 6:45 am

SR wrote:Me eh have a problem paying $5 for a doubles. Its easier when it comes to paying as well as for the vendor when having to make change. But doh give me no thinner than paper bara and 10 grain of channa with pepper sauce to make it taste good. Yuh channa better be able to stand on its own and taste good and yuh bara need to average round a 4.5 to 5" diameter minimum and should be lo less than 1/4 " thick

Hmm. Tnt need a spec for doubles

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » October 9th, 2015, 6:53 am

SR wrote:Me eh have a problem paying $5 for a doubles. Its easier when it comes to paying as well as for the vendor when having to make change. But doh give me no thinner than paper bara and 10 grain of channa with pepper sauce to make it taste good. Yuh channa better be able to stand on its own and taste good and yuh bara need to average round a 4.5 to 5" diameter minimum and should be lo less than 1/4 " thick

Doubles specialist. With a PhD in Doubles...

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2015, 7:24 am

consumers need to know that they wield tremendous power of choice

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 9th, 2015, 7:49 am

pugboy wrote:consumers need to know that they wield tremendous power of choice

this

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 9th, 2015, 8:42 am

i juss buy 3 saheena with everyting plus channa for $4.00, normel price!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 9th, 2015, 8:46 am

nick639 wrote:See what happen now!!!!

Doubles raise by a $1, NETFLIX raise!!!!

Pnm again

http://www.appy-geek.com/Web/ArticleWeb ... e=facebook

why use netflix when kickasstorrents works damm good
yuh doh hada pay for that

Postby 1UZFE » October 9th, 2015, 9:11 am

pugboy wrote:consumers need to know that they wield tremendous power of choice

They dont. Kfc raised twice in a 12mth period sales neva dropped. Kiss bread rose multiple times from $5.xx to $10.xx nothing was done.
Hmm strange enough most of these increases was during pnm eras.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 9th, 2015, 9:16 am

delete
Last edited by STORM1234 on September 19th, 2018, 2:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » October 9th, 2015, 9:20 am

IS 40 DOLLAS FUH BAKE AN SHARK A MAN SAY????

Postby 1UZFE » October 9th, 2015, 9:23 am

Cinco when last u went maracas...??.
$40 is for bake n shark. U have to make up d $$$ with pineapple n tomatoes n cucumber. U must end up with a free chow when u done.