EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:This is nothing new, if you call the police in the middle of the night they will flat out tell you they have no vehicles or they have nobody in the police station available. Some police stations close its doors at 9 PM to protect the officers from criminals. You can often call 999 and get no response, busy tone or ringing over and over.
I think Private Security Firm like Amalgamated should be allowed to have Emergency numbers so you can call them incase of an emergency and just pay whatever the cost is for having a private officer come to your house. Not sure if this is already a possibility?
They do it in South Africa because of how bad the crime has gotten there. They have private security on standby as a substitute for government police.
stev wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:Are you living in Goodwood Park? i asked that stupid question because where i live in central, at any given moment, there are about five police vehicles patrolling the area, and one parked on my corner almost 24hrs a day. its as if the station is my street these days.
I am thankful, but in response to your comment, it's as if they're on sheit where you at!
Sent from my HP SlateBook 10 x2 PC using Tapatalk
MaxPower wrote:Ummmm thanks but whats new though?
Sweet T&T ent?
Paradise my ass
Such a pity that the hard working police officers have to face total disrespect from the public for the actions of their incompetent peers.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:jahs0ldi3r wrote:Are you living in Goodwood Park? i asked that stupid question because where i live in central, at any given moment, there are about five police vehicles patrolling the area, and one parked on my corner almost 24hrs a day. its as if the station is my street these days.
I am thankful, but in response to your comment, it's as if they're on sheit where you at!
All my experience with TTPS has been nothing but bad, I am sure there are police officers who do their job the correct way and to the best of their ability I have no doubt about that, sadly the bad outweigh the good in Trinidad.
Earlier this year I was traveling to POS on the bus route, police first in line by the red light waiting for green, him and a woman police in the front of the Xtrail. Man break a red light 2 seconds after it went on red, police pull off and had to mash brake so he wont get bounce, not even as much as a lil horn 1 beep of the siren the police ignored it and went on their merry way, the Maxi Driver say look at how useless these people is how they become police?
Prior to that was shut down in Chin Chin area my father had a old Dihatsu at the time, 2 fellas approached and ask for money this was 11 in the night I said we don't have, I wind up the glass he called someone on his cellphone and refused to leave I suspected he was calling for friends to rob us, who knows, I call 999 the Police never came. Tow Truck Reach, we gone and never saw that police come.
After that? accident on my way to work in 2012 Orange Grove road, I get hit from behind and end up across the other side of the highway. 6 Am in the morning, calling 999 only busy tone or phone ringing nobody answering, took me and 5 other drivers to get hold of a police station, even St Joseph one no response. After 20 minutes the Police Arrive.
I dunno where you living hoss but count your lucky stars you have police patrolling up and down. Because for most people its banana republic police service just look at the videos posted online the behavior of our police pushing man down the street on wheel chair saying "yuh wa play mad I go show you who more mad" They really have to stop the 3 cxc requirement and start asking for A levels to be a police.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:jahs0ldi3r wrote:
They really have to stop the 3 cxc requirement and start asking for A levels to be a police.
konartis wrote:I say is how u treat people or the police for that matter is how u wud get treated in return.
jahs0ldi3r wrote:konartis wrote:I say is how u treat people or the police for that matter is how u wud get treated in return.
aye, some ppl just stupid, or having their bad days and expressing it on strangers they meet for the first time. if police just jump out on you, tell you lie down, and then start to kick you up for no apparent reason? what did i do to them to have that sort of treatment dealt to me "IN RETURN"!?!?!?!
well i should just start to beat police when i see them out of uniform then, because that's what happened to me.
Just Saying
wagonon20's wrote:Prepare allyuh self for the UPRISING ,police and soildiers gonna feel it soon trust!, its sharia law in dey MC, God doh sleep
fallen_angel wrote:The police service only in this state because a foreigner was running it.
If they had left us in charge of our own affairs things would be alot better off