Flow Internet Thread

mojosodope

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby mojosodope » November 14th, 2015, 2:34 am

Anyone with AVS try the new flow to go app? Up to now I am only able to login if using firefox, safari and the mobile iOS app is throwing up a 'customer not existing'. It shows as status code 28 on safari.

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » November 14th, 2015, 2:02 pm

Yea, working on my phone and tablet

Postby M_2NR » November 15th, 2015, 8:44 pm

mojosodope wrote:Anyone with AVS try the new flow to go app? Up to now I am only able to login if using firefox, safari and the mobile iOS app is throwing up a 'customer not existing'. It shows as status code 28 on safari.

pumping by me... but dan... it eh worth much so dbu if you don't get access. It's like 6 channels you have access too :lol:

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 16th, 2015, 9:50 am

Leaving work half day for Flow to come through and check out my line.

But allyuh men check this nah. I've been recording the exact times my net has been cutting off since Wednesday. Every night, between 7-8, it cut off. And every morning between 7:30 - 8, it comes back on. Without fail this has happened for at least a week or two, but I've just started recording the times. Isn't that weird as heck?

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » November 16th, 2015, 9:53 am

Appartment or house?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 16th, 2015, 10:10 am

House

Postby cinco » November 16th, 2015, 11:26 am

lol someone probably set up a timer on your router to deny net

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 16th, 2015, 1:24 pm

Yea that's exactly what it feels like yo. I'm on my last straw with flow today though. If they don't show up today, I am going back to Blink first thing in the morning, until I ready for Digi.

Since last week dey supposed to come, nothing! Now today, whole morning I trying to call them to get dispatch to call me so I cud have an idea of the time they will be in my area, nothing. I had my wife on standby all morning waiting on these clowns, now she had to leave. So before I leave work early here, I want to make sure these people coming.

Imagine 2 people take time off from work for flow to sort out an issue, and they doh even show. Steups. Horrible service. I so feddup of this

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » November 16th, 2015, 1:30 pm

During the outage period can you access the internet while directly connected to the cable modem. If it's the router/modem combo try reseting it.

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 16th, 2015, 1:42 pm

Nah its just a modem. No internet. Trust me it's nothing i could fix on my end. DS light just Blinks amber, and 7 o clock the next morning it goes back to green

Postby cinco » November 16th, 2015, 1:51 pm

Did u reset the modem with the button?

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 16th, 2015, 1:56 pm

Reset, unplug, pray, bawl, beg, name it I done it.

This is like my 5th modem btw. All they doing is changing modem right through

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 16th, 2015, 3:38 pm

Look how ting is eh. Good ting I take some time and make an online account. No wonder they not taking time out to address my problem. Look how they worded my latest fault: "DS light flashes occasionally..."

For real? Occasionally is every single day for 12 hours at a time?

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » November 16th, 2015, 4:03 pm

You ever try moving the modem back downstairs

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » November 16th, 2015, 5:29 pm

new_gran_fella wrote:Image

Look how ting is eh. Good ting I take some time and make an online account. No wonder they not taking time out to address my problem. Look how they worded my latest fault: "DS light flashes occasionally..."

For real? Occasionally is every single day for 12 hours at a time?

Possibly a tap or node issue.... what area is this?

SYKO

Postby SYKO » November 16th, 2015, 6:13 pm

Flow Internet in carapichaima real bad. A Lil rain and it bad so.

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 16th, 2015, 6:40 pm

ninjabilly wrote:You ever try moving the modem back downstairs

They pretty much installed the box in my garage d first time(yea.... ikr...) and so had to re-wire everything for upstairs. So putting my box downstairs wouldn't matter.

@ Shaq, this is the New Grant area. Princes Town side.

Net cut out 6:13pm today

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » November 16th, 2015, 8:49 pm

new_gran_fella wrote:
ninjabilly wrote:You ever try moving the modem back downstairs

They pretty much installed the box in my garage d first time(yea.... ikr...) and so had to re-wire everything for upstairs. So putting my box downstairs wouldn't matter.

@ Shaq, this is the New Grant area. Princes Town side.

Net cut out 6:13pm today

I think ptown has horrible congestion... inbox me ur account number

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 16th, 2015, 9:05 pm

Yea I don't doubt dat nah. Everyone I kno in Ptwon has Flow, everyone. Just we in New Grant been rocking Blink cuz Flow wasn't an option, until July of this year. Inboxed

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 17th, 2015, 10:16 am

So no technician showed up yesterday right, so I call FLow to ask them what happen just now.

The gurl telling me I should answer my phone. I'm like what do you mean? She said the technicians said they call but no answer. Dan this is the second time they doing me this. No call nothing, they just telling d office no answer. I mark my phone like a hawk yesterday.

So this looking like it cannot be resolved nah. I can't get a techician to come after trying since the end of September. Countless friggin days of making sure someone is at home when they supposed to come, and they never do. I guess dey come so much time dey feddup now

Pirate

Postby Pirate » November 20th, 2015, 3:33 pm

Anyone with Flow cud confirm the models of the modems listed?

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/double ... 30620.html

:-|
backdoor in yuh backdoor!

syncrod

Postby syncrod » November 20th, 2015, 6:33 pm

Pirate wrote:Anyone with Flow cud confirm the models of the modems listed?

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/double ... 30620.html

:-|
backdoor in yuh backdoor!

one i got is DG860P2/NA dont know how much it differs from the DG860A

more info
http://w00tsec.blogspot.com/2015/11/arris-cable-modem-has-backdoor-in.html

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 20th, 2015, 10:44 pm

new_gran_fella wrote:So no technician showed up yesterday right, so I call FLow to ask them what happen just now.

The gurl telling me I should answer my phone. I'm like what do you mean? She said the technicians said they call but no answer. Dan this is the second time they doing me this. No call nothing, they just telling d office no answer. I mark my phone like a hawk yesterday.

So this looking like it cannot be resolved nah. I can't get a techician to come after trying since the end of September. Countless friggin days of making sure someone is at home when they supposed to come, and they never do. I guess dey come so much time dey feddup now

Why not try Blink? or perhaps wait for Digicel?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 21st, 2015, 9:55 am

Finally
1448114150176.jpg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 21st, 2015, 12:15 pm

Well thats useless, only landline its toll free from. I got neither flow nor tstt landline.

Ow well only a matter of time till Digicel arrives

Pirate

Postby Pirate » November 21st, 2015, 12:32 pm

Dey too cheap to do ah proper toll free...sad...
:???:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 22nd, 2015, 1:59 am

I have not been able to successfully load a webpage with this nasty rotten dog sheit flow for the past 3 days. Even on tuner its so bad basic images can't even load. This company should close down.

Postby K74T » November 22nd, 2015, 5:19 am

Good

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 22nd, 2015, 3:38 pm

Anyone have info on Massy Communications and their rates or packages which they asking people to ore-qualify for?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 22nd, 2015, 6:07 pm

This dog sheit flow still not working and today is the 4th day. And their toll free number useless since nobody actually uses land line phone anyways, was a gimmick on their part.

Offcourse their toll free number is landline, the one phone nobody bothers to own. The whole point of taking flow was to avoid paying unnecessary for a useless landline.

Shaq I pm you my Account number did you get someone qualified to check my line?