FYI about people who left Trinidad to go to Syria etc

DurzoBlint1

FYI about people who left Trinidad to go to Syria etc

Postby DurzoBlint1 » November 20th, 2015, 1:54 pm

Good day tuners

Just some information for the people on the forums who are curious about the status of people who want to come back to the country after joining ISIS or other affiliated groups and who have left Trinidad to go to muslim countries. I have heard from reliable muslim sources that the people who are doing these things SHOULD NOT RETURN to Trinidad. This is because of the fact that they have left to fight supposedly "for the cause of islam". This is considered as martyrdom in religious circles. As such it is in fact wrong for such people to return to this or other countries as it is tantamount to fleeing from battle. It is in fact better for these people to die while fighting for their cause (whether it is right or wrong we might have different opinions). This is just for your information and for those who are trying to figure out what we should do about these people.

Advent

Re: FYI about people who left Trinidad to go to Syria etc

Postby Advent » November 20th, 2015, 2:03 pm

DurzoBlint1 wrote:Good day tuners

Just some information for the people on the forums who are curious about the status of people who want to come back to the country after joining ISIS or other affiliated groups and who have left Trinidad to go to muslim countries. I have heard from reliable muslim sources that the people who are doing these things SHOULD NOT RETURN to Trinidad. This is because of the fact that they have left to fight supposedly "for the cause of islam". This is considered as martyrdom in religious circles. As such it is in fact wrong for such people to return to this or other countries as it is tantamount to fleeing from battle. It is in fact better for these people to die while fighting for their cause (whether it is right or wrong we might have different opinions). This is just for your information and for those who are trying to figure out what we should do about these people.

when they come back they would get a free flight to the US :)

Daran

Postby Daran » November 20th, 2015, 2:07 pm

I thought ISIS wasn't islamic, why then are local muslims considering their actions in Islamic context?

Is it really that ISIS is truly what Islam represents?
Last edited by Daran on November 20th, 2015, 2:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » November 20th, 2015, 2:08 pm

^^ENT!

Postby j.o.e » November 20th, 2015, 2:17 pm

Uh oh hope feet are halal.... They just put their feet in their mouth

Postby Dizzy28 » November 20th, 2015, 2:24 pm

Would love to know who are the local Muslims/religious orhanization who would have said that

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 21st, 2015, 12:46 am

I just wanted to know also, these female suicide bombers are they getting 7 Virgins or 7 Experienced guys when they enter the kingdom?

Postby Redman » November 21st, 2015, 6:30 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Would love to know who are the local Muslims/religious orhanization who would have said that

R
The reliable Muslims.
The unreliable Muslims will speak next week.

Isis isn't letting people leave...they too paranoid

Postby Rainman » November 21st, 2015, 7:00 am

Daran wrote:I thought ISIS wasn't islamic, why then are local muslims considering their actions in Islamic context?

Their prophet was a cave dwelling pedophile, what else do you expect from these savages.

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » November 21st, 2015, 7:41 am

Rainman wrote:
Daran wrote:I thought ISIS wasn't islamic, why then are local muslims considering their actions in Islamic context?

Their prophet was a cave dwelling pedophile, what else do you expect from these savages.
. Damn rainman doh let d big bulla I mean Bakr hear you , he go send dem child sex offender followers he have not saying all Muslims are child sex offenders maybe cave dwelling pedophiles like wat rainman said but not sex offenders ROFL:lol:

Postby teems1 » November 21st, 2015, 7:59 am

If these idiots have dual citizenship, then I'd revoke their citizenship to T&T and send then in handcuffs to their other country with a guarantee they'll be locked up immediately when they reach.

If they're a Trini only, we let them in but lock them up immediately in solitary. I think it's impossible to revoke their citizenship and leave them stateless.

Once they're locked up, organize handing them over to the US to let them deal with that sheit.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 21st, 2015, 10:32 am

Anyone who leaves Trinidad and found to have been in contact with any extremists groups should not be allowed to re- enter.

Daran

Postby Daran » November 21st, 2015, 11:07 am

The problem, which many muslims will not publicly admit, is that they sympathize with ISIS and these other groups. Therefore, who defines the difference between 'religious' service in syria and the middle east, versus fighting with ISIS?

It's a recipe for disaster, descrimation, confusion and further alienation of Islam which then in turn breeds terrorist like thinking.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 21st, 2015, 11:46 am

It's coming down to you're either in support or against Isis, and if you're supporting. Them then you deserve to be treated like them.

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » November 21st, 2015, 12:28 pm

BRZ wrote:It's coming down to you're either in support or against Isis, and if you're supporting. Them then you deserve to be treated like them.

This.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 21st, 2015, 1:35 pm

If Isis is trying to create a permanent wedge between Islamic faiths and Christianity then, Islamist leaders NEED to clearly make their belief known, either completely distance yourselves from what Isis believes or Isis will succeed in doing what they want most- a religious war.
Islam is not at war with the world, but Isis is.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 21st, 2015, 2:52 pm

Rainman wrote:Their prophet was a cave dwelling pedophile, what else do you expect from these savages.

Who founded an empire that ruled from Spain to India. What have you done recently ?

Postby meccalli » November 21st, 2015, 3:55 pm

Sieg heil^

Postby Rainman » November 21st, 2015, 3:57 pm

EmilioA wrote:
Rainman wrote:Their prophet was a cave dwelling pedophile, what else do you expect from these savages.

Who founded an empire that ruled from Spain to India. What have you done recently ?

I made a hot pocket in the microwave and didn't stone my wife to death for showing her fingernails. So all in all it was a pretty good day.

abducted

Postby abducted » November 21st, 2015, 7:46 pm

EmilioA wrote:

founded an empire by war, pillage and plunder. The Islamic empire was spread through war.

The military career of Muhammad began in the 7th century. The Rashidun (The Rightly Guided Caliphs) and Umayyad Caliphates saw a century of rapid expansion of Muslim power through war and conquest.

York

Postby York » November 22nd, 2015, 5:19 am

Is ISIS shia or sunni? And what if they went to fight against ISIS?

OP u are wrong about d martyrdom thing. And if they fought for isis and completed their mission, they can return. They are T&T citizens who did not break any law. If they did prosecute them accordingly, otherwise dont now introduce laws ..that's wrong.

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2015, 6:47 am

Men studying who went to Syria and coming back. What they should be studying is who came from Syria and are they legal.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 22nd, 2015, 9:17 pm

Great show on CNN now about Isis, it's formation and what its goal really is.

York

Postby York » November 22nd, 2015, 9:20 pm

Yuh know, it's just fine to have Guyanese, Jamaicans, Syrians, Chinese, etc flooding our country but not our own citizens! Why? Because they are brave Muslims (misguided tho) whose weapon of choice can't compare to a microwave oven?

York

Postby York » November 22nd, 2015, 9:31 pm

York wrote:Yuh know, it's just fine to have Guyanese, Jamaicans, Syrians, Chinese, etc flooding our country but not our own citizens! Why? Because they are brave Muslims (misguided tho) whose weapon of choice can't compare to a microwave oven?
oh shocks, forgot Venezuelans, Colombians, Indians, Nigerians ...and Tobagonians!

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » November 24th, 2015, 8:42 am

FAACK ISIS and FAACK any Trini who join them...they should not let them back in Trinidad....anyone heard about the bomb threats made to NY ?? o_o

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » November 24th, 2015, 8:54 am

Everyone entitled to their opinion. Ole talk aside, the people who are joining these groups need to realize that the decision they make is for life. As such that is why they cannot return to this country. It is a life changing decision when looked at from an Islamic perspective. I will not criticize the decision but I for one will say that what ISIS is doing is wrong and if it is wrong then to join such a group is like committing a serious crime.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 24th, 2015, 7:14 pm

Some men just want to watch the world burn

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2015, 7:46 pm

The cnn show reran last night, a good primer on how isis started from the remnants
Of saddam's fighters(sunni)
What was notable was the fact that practically all the senior isis men were detainees at
Camp bucca, a us run detainee camp in iraq. All well known to the us and were released
From the camp.
All these men formulated their idealogy whilst scratching for years in the camp.

York

Postby York » November 25th, 2015, 6:32 am

The acting Commissioner of Police said in the news 2 days ago that there is no law preventing these ppl from returning. so to stop them IS ILLEGAL. Those who want TT to turn into a police state, continue with your draconian measures and soon u will see your rights will be taken away from you.