York wrote:Habit7 wrote:York wrote:Muhammad was the LAST prophet. You do know the meaning of last Habit?
The book of revelation was written by the same unknown author as John. Which is the "this book" referred to in your quote? Certainly not the Qur'an, neither the Bible because it did not exist as a book when Revelation was forged.
I am sure Mormons apply the meaning of last to Moroni just as sincerely as Muslims do to Muhammad, that still doesn't answer my question.
What is your source that the author of the Gospel according to John, the Apostle John, is unknown?
Do you know are those who transcribe what Muhammad recited?
If they are "unknown" would you hold the Quran to the same standard?
And Mirza Ghulam Ahmad claimed to be the last prophet and reincarnation of Christ.
Elijah Mohammed claimed prophethood and black supremacy.
rspann wrote:Happy birthday Habit 7,may you live to see many more.
Thanks it was this month but not today.rspann wrote:Happy birthday Habit 7,may you live to see many more.
York wrote:Blues,
You in a class all by yourself.
Habit7 wrote:Thanks it was this month but not today.rspann wrote:Happy birthday Habit 7,may you live to see many more.
Kewell35 wrote:Any Pagans in Trinidad? (serious question)
bluesclues wrote:York wrote:Habit7 wrote:York wrote:Muhammad was the LAST prophet. You do know the meaning of last Habit?
The book of revelation was written by the same unknown author as John. Which is the "this book" referred to in your quote? Certainly not the Qur'an, neither the Bible because it did not exist as a book when Revelation was forged.
I am sure Mormons apply the meaning of last to Moroni just as sincerely as Muslims do to Muhammad, that still doesn't answer my question.
What is your source that the author of the Gospel according to John, the Apostle John, is unknown?
Do you know are those who transcribe what Muhammad recited?
If they are "unknown" would you hold the Quran to the same standard?
And Mirza Ghulam Ahmad claimed to be the last prophet and reincarnation of Christ.
Elijah Mohammed claimed prophethood and black supremacy.
and i claim to be a prophet too. claiming full buddhahood in enlightenment.
wah he talkin about the last prophet?
what happened.. 'last monday'? no monday would ever come after that one? haha
and it was only for a time. the last prophet never meant the last the world would ever see. but the last we would see for a while to come. until someone follow the path of God precisely to achieve his blessing.
one of those ppl is me. that is my credentials mr york.
Kewell35 wrote:Any Pagans in Trinidad? (serious question)
York wrote:Science concludes that the Universe is 13.7 billion years and the Earth is 4.54 billion years.
God says in the Quran that he created the Universe (heavens) in 6 days and the Earth in 2 out of those 6 days. These are not days but periods of time. It is exactly 1/3. Kinda accurate that 4.54 / 13.7 = 1/3!!!
Tell me how could an illiterate man 1400 yrs ago know this?
York wrote:So technically the earth was created first, before the heavens, when we look at completion.
Habit7 wrote:Kewell35 wrote:Any Pagans in Trinidad? (serious question)
Slartibartfast wrote:York wrote:Science concludes that the Universe is 13.7 billion years and the Earth is 4.54 billion years.
God says in the Quran that he created the Universe (heavens) in 6 days and the Earth in 2 out of those 6 days. These are not days but periods of time. It is exactly 1/3. Kinda accurate that 4.54 / 13.7 = 1/3!!!
This is why I can't take you seriously.
1. Science says the Earth is 4.54 Billion years old and the Universe is 13.7 Billion years old. It did not say that the Universe took 13.7 Billion years to be created and that he earth took 4.54 Billion years to be created.
2. How can the Earth be 1/3rd the age of the universe if it was created first?York wrote:So technically the earth was created first, before the heavens, when we look at completion.
Illiteracy is not something that you should be proud of. Nothing is wrong with being illiterate... but it's clearly nothing to boast about.
streetbeastINC. wrote:God wants to kill everyone.....
this is true, our old man needs to be killed and renewed with a better one,one that God has provided himselfstreetbeastINC. wrote:God wants to kill everyone.....
York wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:York wrote:Science concludes that the Universe is 13.7 billion years and the Earth is 4.54 billion years.
This is why I can't take you seriously.
1. Science says the Earth is 4.54 Billion years old and the Universe is 13.7 Billion years old. It did not say that the Universe took 13.7 Billion years to be created and that he earth took 4.54 Billion years to be created.
2. How can the Earth be 1/3rd the age of the universe if it was created first?York wrote:So technically the earth was created first, before the heavens, when we look at completion.
Illiteracy is not something that you should be proud of. Nothing is wrong with being illiterate... but it's clearly nothing to boast about.
Age is counted from birth. What exactly did science use to determine age, conception or birth. Yes, you are right, realized after making the post. The age of the Universe is counted from the Big bang but what about the Earth?
It's like the race in Star Wars 1 when Anakin started last but overtook all others to win / finish first. That's how the Earth was created first. The commencement of creation and time to create each was different.
The Universe is steadily expanding, so is its creation complete?
Slartibartfast wrote:I'll do you one better. Here is the entire timeline of the big bang. You will have to be more specific than "smoke" glaxies started forming 500million years after the big bang. The universe is in constant change and will be until it fizzles out. Your question is badly worded and shows your poor grasp on the concept of the big bang theory.
http://www.physicsoftheuniverse.com/topics_bigbang_timeline.html
Now hows about you start actually answering some of my questions.