The Religion Discussion

crock101

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby crock101 » December 27th, 2015, 12:55 am

When I do something good I ,feel good ,when I do something bad I ,feel bad.
Why does it need to be anymore complicated than that.
If you are doing good because you think someone is looking at you all the time and keeping a ledger about your activities,then you are behaving that way because you think you are being blackmailed and that is just sad.
Last edited by crock101 on December 27th, 2015, 12:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 27th, 2015, 11:16 am

York wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
York wrote:Muhammad was the LAST prophet. You do know the meaning of last Habit?

The book of revelation was written by the same unknown author as John. Which is the "this book" referred to in your quote? Certainly not the Qur'an, neither the Bible because it did not exist as a book when Revelation was forged.

I am sure Mormons apply the meaning of last to Moroni just as sincerely as Muslims do to Muhammad, that still doesn't answer my question.

What is your source that the author of the Gospel according to John, the Apostle John, is unknown?
Do you know are those who transcribe what Muhammad recited?
If they are "unknown" would you hold the Quran to the same standard?

And Mirza Ghulam Ahmad claimed to be the last prophet and reincarnation of Christ.

Elijah Mohammed claimed prophethood and black supremacy.

and i claim to be a prophet too. claiming full buddhahood in enlightenment.

wah he talkin about the last prophet?

what happened.. 'last monday'? no monday would ever come after that one? haha

and it was only for a time. the last prophet never meant the last the world would ever see. but the last we would see for a while to come. until someone follow the path of God precisely to achieve his blessing.

one of those ppl is me. that is my credentials mr york.

Postby rspann » December 27th, 2015, 11:35 am

Happy birthday Habit 7,may you live to see many more.

York

Postby York » December 27th, 2015, 5:05 pm

rspann wrote:Happy birthday Habit 7,may you live to see many more.

May you live if living will be more beneficial for you in your quest to find the truth about God, if you will give Him the proper estimation that He deserves and if you will worship Him in the manner that He has legislated and will accept, thereby increasing your good deeds. If not, then may your days be numbered... It will be better for you.

York

Postby York » December 27th, 2015, 5:13 pm

Blues,
You in a class all by yourself.

Postby Habit7 » December 27th, 2015, 5:16 pm

Thanks it was this month but not today.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 27th, 2015, 5:16 pm

York wrote:Blues,
You in a class all by yourself.

unlikely. the whole world is my class. and i am the Teacher.

Postby rspann » December 27th, 2015, 5:53 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Thanks it was this month but not today.

Doh study when it was,I celebrating it when I choose. Just like the article above where it says that some choose the 24' 25 and even the 7 Jan to celebrate Jesus birth. :D :D :D

Postby Habit7 » December 27th, 2015, 5:55 pm

^^^Yeah like yuhself

Postby teems1 » December 27th, 2015, 10:41 pm

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 28th, 2015, 8:40 am

Any Pagans in Trinidad? (serious question)

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 28th, 2015, 11:17 am

Kewell35 wrote:Any Pagans in Trinidad? (serious question)

well just so u know. a pagan is someone who ignorantly practices the wrong thing yet investing heavily in belief that they are doing the right thing and never getting any positive results. an excercise in futility.

York

Postby York » December 28th, 2015, 11:43 am

bluesclues wrote:
York wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
York wrote:Muhammad was the LAST prophet. You do know the meaning of last Habit?

The book of revelation was written by the same unknown author as John. Which is the "this book" referred to in your quote? Certainly not the Qur'an, neither the Bible because it did not exist as a book when Revelation was forged.

I am sure Mormons apply the meaning of last to Moroni just as sincerely as Muslims do to Muhammad, that still doesn't answer my question.

What is your source that the author of the Gospel according to John, the Apostle John, is unknown?
Do you know are those who transcribe what Muhammad recited?
If they are "unknown" would you hold the Quran to the same standard?

And Mirza Ghulam Ahmad claimed to be the last prophet and reincarnation of Christ.

Elijah Mohammed claimed prophethood and black supremacy.

and i claim to be a prophet too. claiming full buddhahood in enlightenment.

wah he talkin about the last prophet?

what happened.. 'last monday'? no monday would ever come after that one? haha

and it was only for a time. the last prophet never meant the last the world would ever see. but the last we would see for a while to come. until someone follow the path of God precisely to achieve his blessing.

one of those ppl is me. that is my credentials mr york.

1. what path do you follow precisely?
2. when is your crucifixion?
3. what blessing have you received that no one else has?
4. there are others besides you?

Postby Habit7 » December 28th, 2015, 11:51 am

Postby Slartibartfast » December 28th, 2015, 1:32 pm

Looks like I missed quite a bit, I better start reading. Hope you guys took some time away from this thread to enjoy Christmas.

Postby Slartibartfast » December 28th, 2015, 1:46 pm

York wrote:Science concludes that the Universe is 13.7 billion years and the Earth is 4.54 billion years.

God says in the Quran that he created the Universe (heavens) in 6 days and the Earth in 2 out of those 6 days. These are not days but periods of time. It is exactly 1/3. Kinda accurate that 4.54 / 13.7 = 1/3!!!

Tell me how could an illiterate man 1400 yrs ago know this?

This is why I can't take you seriously.

1. Science says the Earth is 4.54 Billion years old and the Universe is 13.7 Billion years old. It did not say that the Universe took 13.7 Billion years to be created and that he earth took 4.54 Billion years to be created.

2. How can the Earth be 1/3rd the age of the universe if it was created first?

York wrote:So technically the earth was created first, before the heavens, when we look at completion.

Illiteracy is not something that you should be proud of. Nothing is wrong with being illiterate... but it's clearly nothing to boast about.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 28th, 2015, 1:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Yeah I know what paganism is dude.

York

Postby York » December 29th, 2015, 12:16 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
York wrote:Science concludes that the Universe is 13.7 billion years and the Earth is 4.54 billion years.

God says in the Quran that he created the Universe (heavens) in 6 days and the Earth in 2 out of those 6 days. These are not days but periods of time. It is exactly 1/3. Kinda accurate that 4.54 / 13.7 = 1/3!!!

1. Science says the Earth is 4.54 Billion years old and the Universe is 13.7 Billion years old. It did not say that the Universe took 13.7 Billion years to be created and that he earth took 4.54 Billion years to be created.

York wrote:So technically the earth was created first, before the heavens, when we look at completion.

Illiteracy is not something that you should be proud of. Nothing is wrong with being illiterate... but it's clearly nothing to boast about.

Age is counted from birth. What exactly did science use to determine age, conception or birth. Yes, you are right, realized after making the post. The age of the Universe is counted from the Big bang but what about the Earth?

It's like the race in Star Wars 1 when Anakin started last but overtook all others to win / finish first. That's how the Earth was created first. The commencement of creation and time to create each was different.

The Universe is steadily expanding, so is its creation complete?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 29th, 2015, 1:07 am

oh boy. look guys stop the universe age talk its all wrong ok? i have settled this with a few scientific associates just this past week. im going to sleep. just popped in to see whats the latest on tuner but decided ill just try to stop this discussion which will be a waste of intelligent discussion for all involve.

please take note that scientific theory on the age of the universe is not only a theory, but also based on their calculations for THE OBSERVABLE UNIVERSE. what this means is that they will acknowledge that the numbers are just the 'current working numbers and will be subject to change as they start seeing further forward and backward into deep space.

the universe is not 14billion years old, and it is not 90 billion light years in diameter. that diameter again simply represent THE OBSERVABLE UNIVERSE. meaning, what has been observed so far. it is acknowledged that space is even larger than these confines but we have so far been unable to measure any further. thus all the scientific theory to date incorporates is what we have been able to measure. meaning the universe can easily be 1trillion light years in diameter.

the second issue which was finalized are the calculations. obviously. if matter is travelling 45billion lights years in a particular direction in only 14bn years(the age). this means the matter would have had to travel at 3x the speed of light to arrive at its current location on time. this is non sequitur and an error in big bang theory. it was attempted to address the issue by ascribing the field displacement theory which suggested space itself is expanding between the matter. naturally.. garbage.

but goodnight.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 29th, 2015, 2:13 am

God wants to kill everyone.....

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » December 29th, 2015, 2:56 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:God wants to kill everyone.....

Fin.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 29th, 2015, 6:23 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:God wants to kill everyone.....
this is true, our old man needs to be killed and renewed with a better one,one that God has provided himself

Postby Slartibartfast » December 29th, 2015, 9:01 am

York wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Age is counted from birth. What exactly did science use to determine age, conception or birth. Yes, you are right, realized after making the post. The age of the Universe is counted from the Big bang but what about the Earth?

It's like the race in Star Wars 1 when Anakin started last but overtook all others to win / finish first. That's how the Earth was created first. The commencement of creation and time to create each was different.

The Universe is steadily expanding, so is its creation complete?

So then why didn't he say the Universe was still being created?
What would you count as a fully "created" universe?
What is the difference between a fully created universe and our?
Our planet is still undergoing changes due to weathering everyday. Does that mean our Earth is still being created?

Also, some more questions on your math.
Why didn't he say "age" instead of "day"?
How long is an "age"?
What separates one age from the next?
Why didn't he just say the world is 13.7 billion years old?
Why didn't he say the Earth was 4.54 billion years old?
In what other context (besides interpretation of religious text to retroactively match current scientific teachings) does one day equal approximately 2.3 billion years? Is a 230000000000% margin of error normally acceptable in religious text?

To me it seems as though you have more belief in science than Islam and that is why you must mould your faith around science. It's almost as if science is the yardstick of truth against which you measure your religion. Of course you can prove me wrong by answer the questions above and proving that Islam taught that information before it was discovered by science.

York

Postby York » December 29th, 2015, 1:42 pm

The Quran is not a science textbook. However, in it God relates several scientific facts to name a few:

The earth is not spherical but egg shaped.
The earth orbits the sun and not vice versa.
The moon reflects light from the sun and is not a source like the sun.
The development of the foetus in the womb in stages described accurately long before ultrasound technology
The big bang...
The fresh and seawater do not mix but there is a "barrier".

The Universe created in 6 periods of time, the earth in the last 2. The latter completed first but almost at the same time.
The Universe steadily expanding...

York

Postby York » December 29th, 2015, 1:48 pm

Scientists say when the big bang occurred but what about when it was finished? When was it no longer "smoke"?

Postby Slartibartfast » December 29th, 2015, 7:17 pm

I'll do you one better. Here is the entire timeline of the big bang. You will have to be more specific than "smoke" glaxies started forming 500million years after the big bang. The universe is in constant change and will be until it fizzles out. Your question is badly worded and shows your poor grasp on the concept of the big bang theory.
http://www.physicsoftheuniverse.com/topics_bigbang_timeline.html

Now hows about you start actually answering some of my questions.

Val

Postby Val » December 29th, 2015, 7:38 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:I'll do you one better. Here is the entire timeline of the big bang. You will have to be more specific than "smoke" glaxies started forming 500million years after the big bang. The universe is in constant change and will be until it fizzles out. Your question is badly worded and shows your poor grasp on the concept of the big bang theory.
http://www.physicsoftheuniverse.com/topics_bigbang_timeline.html

Now hows about you start actually answering some of my questions.

Fizzles out assumes heat death. That is only one train of thought, don't limit yourself to a myopic understanding of what in the universe is governed by thermodynamics.

Quantum uncertainty hints at simulacra in the universe, which supports the theory of an outside observer.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

crock101

Postby crock101 » December 29th, 2015, 11:58 pm

The word theory is not that same as guess, theory is something that has gone through rigorous testing and still has not been proven wrong.
Saying that something is just a theory is not an insult or a put down,calling it a theory is like the gold star in science .
Big bang , evolution, gravity and the germ theory of disease are all theories, yet some people choose a argue against two of them because some magic man in the sky allegedly makes different claims.

crock101

Postby crock101 » December 30th, 2015, 12:01 am

For an adult to claim that fresh and saltwater don't mix is laughable, it is so easy to disprove.how many times does your god/gods have to be proven hilariously wrong before you all accept the facts and see the world for what it is

crock101

Postby crock101 » December 30th, 2015, 12:30 am

Oh the scientifically accurate Quran,
When you get up late and don't do your morning prayers it is because the devil pissed in your ear the night before.
Also the sun sets in some sort of murky lagoon
There is no mention that the earth goes around the sun , in fact I suggests the exact opposite
The stars are missiles shot at the devil
The moon emits light
There are an astounding 7 planets in the universe
The sun is a flat disk and can be folded up
Sperm originates between the backbone and the ribs
To call this heap of utter nonsense unscientific is to almost give it praise, it is a silly book that was written by uneducated desert dwellers who plagiarized it from the Christian text which was itself a plagiarized from the Jewish text,which was pretty silly to begin with.