Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2015, 1:51 pm

j.o.e wrote:
zoom rader wrote:I warned you all.

Afro youths will suffer the most, as a matter of fact all Afros suffers under this government.

Dem vote for dat but they cah see it

Afro and not suffering

Yeah, not yet wait for the sting. More to come. Hope you saving and investing

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 29th, 2015, 2:00 pm

Afro youths will suffer the most, as a matter of fact all Afros suffers under this government.

Not only afros dude. Bring back Manning and Panday.

Postby Morpheus » December 29th, 2015, 2:29 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Afro and not suffering

LoL

As I've said, I've had to buy all text books for the past 3 years all under the PP. Me eh make a thread. So be it...

Not suffering...

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 29th, 2015, 6:25 pm

So no textbooks??? The kids still getting laptops though?
What about free presents on Christmas?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

Postby 1UZFE » December 29th, 2015, 6:54 pm

No more box lunch..

Postby j.o.e » December 29th, 2015, 8:11 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Afro and not suffering

Not part of gimme gimme crew like most trinis and you have to admit that crew grew under PP. Give the people freeness (books, laptops, food card, flour and oil discount, subsidized housing for upper class etc ) so they can look away from your stealing for self, friends and family.
Cepep and grants grew exponentially under PP, starving legitimate businesses of labour and exacerbating the illegal immigrants problem.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 29th, 2015, 8:53 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Afro and not suffering

Not part of gimme gimme crew like most trinis and you have to admit that crew grew under PP. Give the people freeness (books, laptops, food card, flour and oil discount, subsidized housing for upper class etc ) so they can look away from your stealing for self, friends and family.
Cepep and grants grew exponentially under PP, starving legitimate businesses of labour and exacerbating the illegal immigrants problem.

You do know that books and food card were PNM initiatives.

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2015, 5:46 am

j.o.e wrote:

Afro and not suffering

You do know that books and food card were PNM initiatives.

Before free books, PNM gave $75 for books that was in the late 1970s.
They gave it and citizens deserve it. We all pay taxes and are stake holders or owners of this country.

Postby j.o.e » December 30th, 2015, 8:37 am

But under PP gimme gimme programs were expanded and mismanaged. I agree citizens should receive help when they're down and out. But too many undeserving people benefitted .... Food cards were just being given out willy nilly. As a tax payer I resent that.

samos

Postby samos » December 30th, 2015, 9:44 am

Kamala is a terrorist cleaned out our foreign reserves so nobody can go anywhere to cause civil unrest ,sent the country into a recession leaving an ungovernable country in its wake. thank god for stupid threads like this one to have a peek in the mind of the zombie like loyalty of a PP aka kamla 2015 protagonist

Postby Dizzy28 » December 30th, 2015, 9:57 am

I was a bit disappointed that CEPEP will be maintained.
Private sector lacks labour and international ratings always give us low marks for productivity however we are keeping an expensive, non productive labour using programme.

Social stability trumps economic stability!!!!!

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2015, 10:44 am

Dizzy28 wrote:I was a bit disappointed that CEPEP will be maintained.
Private sector lacks labour and international ratings always give us low marks for productivity however we are keeping an expensive, non productive labour using programme.

Social stability trumps economic stability!!!!!

CEPEP will always be needed.

It is better to give ppl money for doing a job ,even if it's part time work than giving them it for free.

Other countries just give them money for doing nothing, eg UK dole system.

Postby desifemlove » December 30th, 2015, 10:49 am

OK. so he kept GATE, CEPEP/URP, and said to buy more local foods, taxes on fatty fast foods. and more houses?

OK. what wat wit dis now?

For the average Joe i doh see no issue.

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2015, 10:50 am

desifemlove wrote:OK. so he kept GATE, CEPEP/URP, and said to buy more local foods, taxes on fatty fast foods. and more houses?

OK. what wat wit dis now?

For the average Joe i doh see no issue.

Yeah but his financiers going to raid the HSF.

Postby RASC » December 30th, 2015, 12:21 pm

PP gimmegimme crew certainly upset.
They'll forever be sufferers with their hands out.
Check them out in their page... They want more freebies even under these tough times. Typical.

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2015, 3:31 pm

Well folk kiss your HSF goodbye.
When this government and their financiers finish with it there won't be any left.

Postby K74T » December 30th, 2015, 5:29 pm

You mean like how the last administration drained the treasury?

Postby RASC » December 30th, 2015, 7:47 pm

...and took our money to build one of the worlds most expensive highways?

Postby shogun » December 30th, 2015, 7:57 pm

A while now i've been thinking of heading down there with a pick axe and tiefin' a small portion of that highway and retiring after the black market sale, yes.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » December 30th, 2015, 7:58 pm

RASC wrote:...and took our money to build one of the worlds most expensive highways?

expensive highway that will make PNM area like la brea have easy access to other places in trinidad

Postby RASC » December 30th, 2015, 8:33 pm

mrtrini45 wrote:
RASC wrote:...and took our money to build one of the worlds most expensive highways?

expensive highway that will make PNM area like la brea have easy access to other places in trinidad

Right right. Yeah so the dip into our funds instead of a low interest rate loan on the world market was worth it in hindsight.

Ma Kamala Bless

Postby K74T » December 30th, 2015, 9:13 pm

[zrstyle] jai bless kamla [/zrstyle]

Postby Morpheus » December 30th, 2015, 9:25 pm

Didn't know La Brea folks were marooned before.....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 30th, 2015, 9:46 pm

RASC wrote:
mrtrini45 wrote:

Right right. Yeah so the dip into our funds instead of a low interest rate loan on the world market was worth it in hindsight.

Ma Kamala Bless

Hey loans like that come with rules and regulations so you can't just share contracts with your friends jus so. What's wrong with you?!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 30th, 2015, 9:48 pm

My neighbor said they going and stop the CEPEP in St Helena area from January. IF this is true, it means they are cutting CEPEP from UNC areas. The guy who got the contract said a couple months ago that he had a contract till 2018.

Even though this neighbor of mine drank gramoxone and jumped off his house roof the night UNC lost the election (he actually did but he is fine now). I honestly don't think he is making this up, If this turns out to be true, it would mean that Rowley is no better than Manning. But I wanna give Dr Rowley the benefit of the doubt, lets see what happens January.

Postby K74T » December 30th, 2015, 10:04 pm

Gr8 tale m8

zagie

Postby zagie » December 30th, 2015, 10:11 pm

we talking all kinda thing bout pnm and unc and is we the ppl make up Trinidad and Tobago, no matter who in power we does always suffer while they live it up, how long the small man have to pay and tighten before we realize that we need unity and good sense to prevail through our own thinking and not political thinking, everybody suppose to be big enough to say if something is good, it good and if it bad, it bad and not because a political party did it, it otherwise, and this coming from an employee in the national security who is owed money from since 2008 which suppose to be paid already

Postby Redman » December 30th, 2015, 10:13 pm

Ed,
Tell him jump again.

CEPEP is been running an add to PRE QUALIFY ALL CONTRACTORS.

Deadline is Jan 15 2016

Dunno why you would listen to some one who failed at killing himself twice on the same night.

Postby shogun » December 30th, 2015, 10:34 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Even though this neighbor of mine drank gramoxone and jumped off his house roof the night UNC lost the election (he actually did but he is fine now

Thaz an unusually high concentration of chupid in one neighborhood?

Y'all should check the water supply for higher than normal lead levels.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 30th, 2015, 10:37 pm

RASC wrote:
mrtrini45 wrote:

Ma Kamala Bless

You must be from north. Or central. Or someone who clearly not affected by lack of said highway. That highway was promised for probably more than 10yrs. The point fortin hospital was promised for more than 20-30yrs by the PNM and both are long overdue. You have no idea how horrible those roads are and poorly maintained. How frustrating it is if you're commuting from Deep South to Sando at least... No idea how far areas like Cedros are to a general hospital like Sando. Point hospital doh make sense. Can't do any kind of surgery there. Is basically a big health centre.
And by the time a child get an asthmatic attack in Cedors and reach Point hospital, he or she probably would die.
What I don't agree with is the amount of wastage that took place in building that highway. It was never planned to be 'one of the worlds most expensive highway.'
That should've been done by now, for much less. Along with the point fortin hospital. Before the last administration, every government neglected south, especially PNM. Beats me why they keep voting for them yes. South ppl dotish too bad.