PUBLIC SERVANT thread

Postby mark2.0 » March 22nd, 2016, 7:28 pm

When back pay paying?

Re: PUBLIC SERVANT thread

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 22nd, 2016, 10:29 pm

I dunno but we going in the office for 9 and leaving at 11.....if u call you would not get an answer cause we don't answer that

30hz

Postby 30hz » March 22nd, 2016, 10:43 pm

9-11.
I'll be making two placard and photocopying a hym book for mih daughter church group.
Cyar take no calls today nah.

Postby MaxPower » March 23rd, 2016, 3:34 am

mark2.0 wrote:When back pay paying?

When allyuh start to work

WAFT

Lance

Postby Lance » March 23rd, 2016, 3:57 am

The citizenry need to protest for a reverse back pay from some of these public servants.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 23rd, 2016, 4:44 am

30hz wrote:9-11.
I'll be making two placard and photocopying a hym book for mih daughter church group.
Cyar take no calls today nah.

The too busy to work at work level is over 9000

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » March 23rd, 2016, 6:41 am

Allyuh want ah next day of totalpoliceing?

daron

Postby daron » March 23rd, 2016, 6:44 am

My g.f. leaves home 4.30 am every morning to go p.o.s. works till 4 pm then leave to come home so it not all public servants work that time as mentioned before.

Lance

Postby Lance » March 23rd, 2016, 6:54 am

daron wrote:My g.f. leaves home 4.30 am every morning to go p.o.s. works till 4 pm then leave to come home so it not all public servants work that time as mentioned before.

Congrats on the gf bro!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 23rd, 2016, 11:19 am

all that to say you got a girlfriend?......any pics of Gf?...lol...

Postby 1UZFE » March 23rd, 2016, 11:23 am

^^^^:-D

daas

Postby daas » March 23rd, 2016, 11:25 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:all that to say you got a girlfriend?......any pics of Gf?...lol...

Damn beat me to it.

Postby MaxPower » March 23rd, 2016, 11:50 am

mark2.0 wrote:Allyuh want ah next day of totalpoliceing?

Everyday should be total policing...

Yuh now talking...

BRZ

Postby BRZ » March 23rd, 2016, 11:52 am

the day that Licensing Office works a FULL 8-4 I will say you deserve it, until then FAK allyuh public SERVANTS............ most of those people who work PS don't know what its meant by a full WORK WEEK.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 23rd, 2016, 12:00 pm

Public servants working conditions are poor eh....so they have to work less hours....
no air condition etc...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 23rd, 2016, 12:47 pm

:rofl: at thread.

Postby BrotherHood » March 23rd, 2016, 12:56 pm

back pay addi realist ting

Postby goalpost » March 23rd, 2016, 2:10 pm

daron wrote:My g.f. leaves home 4.30 am every morning to go p.o.s. works till 4 pm then leave to come home so it not all public servants work that time as mentioned before.

Yeah u continue believing ur gyul in wuk all dem hours

Postby 1UZFE » March 23rd, 2016, 3:51 pm

^^^^ win.....

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » March 23rd, 2016, 5:27 pm

If allyuh want money to flow and the economy to be stable leggo the back pay to all public sector.
Trinidad will be nice again.

Postby eliteauto » March 23rd, 2016, 5:40 pm

mark2.0 wrote:If allyuh want money to flow and the economy to be stable leggo the back pay to all public sector.

because stupid Public Servants can't wait to buy rims and flat screen T.Vs or maybe a Vitara, I continue to say Trade Unions and Associations fail their membership by failing to empower them when it comes to economic knowledge and what needs to be done in our current cash crunch, you cannot spend your way out of a recession ask the G8 countries, to encourage that fallacy is foolish

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 23rd, 2016, 5:53 pm

Y'all gonna blame unions for every single thing though? Ah mean back pay is back pay no? They didn't earn the back pay?

Postby De Dragon » March 23rd, 2016, 6:20 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Y'all gonna blame unions for every single thing though? Ah mean back pay is back pay no? They didn't earn the back pay?

I think what eliteauto is saying is that the union should be advising their members how to invest their backpay seeing as hard times are reportedly upon us.

Postby BrotherHood » March 24th, 2016, 2:12 am

As former Minister of Labour Errol Mc Leod said, "Back pay comes like no pay."

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » March 24th, 2016, 4:19 am

When allyuh start to work

WAFT

this

Postby zoom rader » March 24th, 2016, 5:36 am

eliteauto wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:If allyuh want money to flow and the economy to be stable leggo the back pay to all public sector.

because stupid Public Servants can't wait to buy rims and flat screen T.Vs or maybe a Vitara, I continue to say Trade Unions and Associations fail their membership by failing to empower them when it comes to economic knowledge and what needs to be done in our current cash crunch, you cannot spend your way out of a recession ask the G8 countries, to encourage that fallacy is foolish

Wow years now I say and telling ppl to save and invest. Most important stay away from PNM Unions.

Tuners will take your advice now.

daas

Postby daas » March 24th, 2016, 7:30 am

Op there's already a public servants thread

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=540707&hilit=sufferer

Postby eliteauto » March 24th, 2016, 9:07 am

eliteauto wrote:

Wow years now I say and telling ppl to save and invest. Most important stay away from PNM Unions.

I remember you saying the same indeed, you're only slightly more disliked than me so they won't take me on either, I know public servants who are borrowing against their future backpay to pursue conspicuous consumption of consumer goods, borrowing to invest should be encouraged, pooling your backpay with like minded people to invest is what should be happening.

As for:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Y'all gonna blame unions for every single thing though? Ah mean back pay is back pay no? They didn't earn the back pay?

Unions agitate/negotiate on behalf of their membership for salary increases, they also agitate for the backpay to be paid but never give advice or seek to have advice provided for their members to use the money wisely, I listen to all the union programmes on the radio and they are woefully out of touch with our current economic environment instead they perpetuate the boom-bust cycle maybe because they want to keep their membership enslaved, this is not meant to absolve individuals of their own financial responsibility but if you serve worker's interests wouldn't this be a fundamental one?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 24th, 2016, 9:20 am

eliteauto wrote:

I remember you saying the same indeed, you're only slightly more disliked than me so they won't take me on either, I know public servants who are borrowing against their future backpay to pursue conspicuous consumption of consumer goods, borrowing to invest should be encouraged, pooling your backpay with like minded people to invest is what should be happening.

As for:

Unions agitate/negotiate on behalf of their membership for salary increases, they also agitate for the backpay to be paid but never give advice or seek to have advice provided for their members to use the money wisely, I listen to all the union programmes on the radio and they are woefully out of touch with our current economic environment instead they perpetuate the boom-bust cycle maybe because they want to keep their membership enslaved, this is not meant to absolve individuals of their own financial responsibility but if you serve worker's interests wouldn't this be a fundamental one?

Can't say I agree with that in any way. A union's job was never to teach you what to do with your money the same way I wouldn't expect my employer to teach me or anyone else what to do with their salary. Just seems like it's easier to blame a union for something that really isn't, and doesn't need to be, under their purview.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » March 24th, 2016, 6:19 pm

daas wrote:Op there's already a public servants thread

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=540707&hilit=sufferer

This is the 2016 new and revised edition
So far chpt 1 is BACKPAY.

get with the times daaas!