skylinechild wrote:infinite_RPM wrote:The problem is that trinis just don't believe in CNG. I told my father I was gonna install a CNG kit and he said don't waste my money on that garbage.. That it would just destroy my engine :/ . it's only afterwards when I explained and showed him what the kit comes with and the dotish high octane rating of CNG he became interested.. He wants to run a CNG injection similar to how aem methanol injection works.. In his car now lol.. CNG absolutely has to be promoted more to remove the negative perspective on it...
[cool story bro]
but in all seriousness....why must we convert to CNG when we can simply buy cars that use CNG and other types like ethanol...flex fuel....even diesel.....but our laws state u cannot import a RORO diesel car.....unsure how it wud apply to other types of fuels....
ie bringing down a car that uses a different type of fuel - ethanol ...flex fuel...etc
i wonder is the PM new mercedes uses CNG thou....
kjaglal76v2 wrote:skylinechild wrote:infinite_RPM wrote:The problem is that trinis just don't believe in CNG. I told my father I was gonna install a CNG kit and he said don't waste my money on that garbage.. That it would just destroy my engine :/ . it's only afterwards when I explained and showed him what the kit comes with and the dotish high octane rating of CNG he became interested.. He wants to run a CNG injection similar to how aem methanol injection works.. In his car now lol.. CNG absolutely has to be promoted more to remove the negative perspective on it...
[cool story bro]
but in all seriousness....why must we convert to CNG when we can simply buy cars that use CNG and other types like ethanol...flex fuel....even diesel.....but our laws state u cannot import a RORO diesel car.....unsure how it wud apply to other types of fuels....
ie bringing down a car that uses a different type of fuel - ethanol ...flex fuel...etc
i wonder is the PM new mercedes uses CNG thou....
who say RORO diesel cars can't be imported? wey u read that
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I was disappointed to hear there won't be any Rapid Rail, the reason for this is because it was promised that the money from the fuel subsidy would be channeled into the rail for reliable public transport. Now that they are removing the fuel subsidy and replacing it with no means of reliable public transport they basically facked everyone in this country sideways. Notice how every single red and ready person is dead silent now? They lied about the rail, notice imbert said if oil crosses $100 a barrel then he would be willing to have "discussions" about a rail. His tone has changed its a hint that doh bother asking for that again.
Put up with broken down PTSC or pay full price for fuel, some of you aren't bothered by it but wait till oil price start to go back up and you will see just how you will become bothered. I am in support of removing the fuel subsidy but this is because we were promised a reliable public transport, that is not happening again so now where are we? I will tell you, we are neck deep up sh!t creek with our mouths wide open as Abraham said to Eugene.
S_2NR wrote:Government will get the ball rolling to remove the fuel subsidy by first putting the proposal to the public for feedback from April 8, says Finance Minister Colm Imbert.
Imbert was responding to questions from the media on a Sunday Express report which quoted chairman of the Economic Development Advisory Board (EDAB) Dr Terrence Farrell, as saying the Government must move with dispatch to remove the fuel subsidy altogether, and address the need for a better public transportation system.
Imbert said he had spoken on the plan to remove the fuel subsidy since last October in his budget presentation.
Speaking to the media yesterday at a news conference at the Finance Ministry at the Eric Williams Financial Complex, Port of Spain, Imbert said he intends to have a national discussion on phasing out the fuel subsidy.
“I intend to start the discussion with the statement I will be making to Parliament on the 8th of April. I intend to start the ball rolling in terms of telling the country what the Government has in mind in terms of the way we are going to be dealing with the fuel subsidy and the timing of the phasing out of the fuel subsidy but I did say that on October 5 that is the plan but we have to talk to the population first,” said Imbert.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160322 ... -gas-pains
UPDATE: Super is now $3.50/l
Diesel is now $2.00/l
ShIvAm wrote:Though it was supposed to be $3.58 for super how come im seeing $3.98 at the pump?
Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:yes, only if new. NOT used/roro without a company.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Forgetting the developed nations, up the islands the people manage to get by with no gas subsidy, why should we be kicking up such a fuss here. Plus, we already have an efficient privatised mass transit system.
Trinis like frico too much.
GixxerMan wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:Forgetting the developed nations, up the islands the people manage to get by with no gas subsidy, why should we be kicking up such a fuss here. Plus, we already have an efficient privatised mass transit system.
^^^you firetruck think before you type hoss?.... so what does the citizenry should get from an oil & gas producing country???
playerskrew wrote:So all the money spent for the initial plan for the rapid rail is gone. Something like $500,000,000.00
sMASH wrote:^^ good public services like roads and hospitals and pokice
sMASH wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I was disappointed to hear there won't be any Rapid Rail, the reason for this is because it was promised that the money from the fuel subsidy would be channeled into the rail for reliable public transport. Now that they are removing the fuel subsidy and replacing it with no means of reliable public transport they basically facked everyone in this country sideways. Notice how every single red and ready person is dead silent now? They lied about the rail, notice imbert said if oil crosses $100 a barrel then he would be willing to have "discussions" about a rail. His tone has changed its a hint that doh bother asking for that again.
Put up with broken down PTSC or pay full price for fuel, some of you aren't bothered by it but wait till oil price start to go back up and you will see just how you will become bothered. I am in support of removing the fuel subsidy but this is because we were promised a reliable public transport, that is not happening again so now where are we? I will tell you, we are neck deep up sh!t creek with our mouths wide open as Abraham said to Eugene.
More maxis and more buses. If they can add more lanes to the highways, ur good to go.
Take that rail and put it between ur leg
ingalook wrote:ShIvAm wrote:Though it was supposed to be $3.58 for super how come im seeing $3.98 at the pump?
Lord.... where you see that??? Hopefully that is a mistake...
Even @ $3.58 that is a 32.5% increase in Super and 33.3% increase in Diesel in 6 monthsI frighten for October
The aim is to remove the subsidy altogether - and profit (illegally) from the sale of Gasoline and Diesel to to people of Trinidad
The price at the pump will fluctuate freely with the global oil price - If we see USD $100 a barrel for oil your liter of super will be around TTD $10
Ban your belly friends
ingalook wrote:https://sta.uwi.edu/conferences/12/revenue/documents/TDriverforwebsiteposting.pdf
So in 2012 when the price of oil was $79 USD a barrel it cost $4.73 to produce a litre of premium but in 2016 when oil is $40 it cost $5.75 to produce a litre????
Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:okay, let me know how that goes.
ingalook wrote:GixxerMan wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:Forgetting the developed nations, up the islands the people manage to get by with no gas subsidy, why should we be kicking up such a fuss here. Plus, we already have an efficient privatised mass transit system.
^^^you firetruck think before you type hoss?.... so what does the citizenry should get from an oil & gas producing country???
People don't seem to think that they have any claim to the Oil and Gas that we produce... it all belongs to the Government
Tort massa days done?
Pirate wrote:I say we stage ah protest! Drop premium now!
I cud live with the price about $4.50 but $5.75 is outrageous given the current and near future outlook.