stillmatic wrote:Sigh ppl don't take the time to read and understand... pick up speed limit is still 80km provided it doesn't have a trailer attached... with trailer it's 65km however the new pickups eg Ford ranger unfortunately will havento drive at 65 with or without trailer..... it's such a shame that the guardian would run such a propaganda story and leave out the most important part of the "section e "act "with trailer " the public will be misinformed and guys are gonna end up going to court just to put the system in place
whiteknight1431 wrote:Thanks for the info Duane, just another money making venture by the government to rob people.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:whiteknight1431 wrote:Thanks for the info Duane, just another money making venture by the government to rob people.
Is this a new law? How is the government robbing people by enforcing the law? Why don't you obey the law and then reduce the potential for the government "robbing" you? Instead of bitching like a little girl about not liking the law, why don't you go see your MP about it and see what you need to do to get it legally changed?
whiteknight1431 wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:whiteknight1431 wrote:Thanks for the info Duane, just another money making venture by the government to rob people.
Is this a new law? How is the government robbing people by enforcing the law? Why don't you obey the law and then reduce the potential for the government "robbing" you? Instead of bitching like a little girl about not liking the law, why don't you go see your MP about it and see what you need to do to get it legally changed?
In every group it must have a dotish uneducated individual that sole purpose is to suck up and be a puppet to whoever is in power. muffler bearing if you want to be politically blind or just plain ignorant then so be it. These laws was made since donkey carts was still in use. We all live in a technologically society and trying to be a developed country with old laws with keep a country stagnated. So try again.
Rogue12354 wrote:. . . l it takes is for ten truck men to drive and 65km/h side by side on the highway and let traffic back right back up do that for a week and see what will take place
jm3 wrote:Oh great I have already been catching my ass to stay under 80 especially when tired so now to drive at 65 is even harder tbh I'm very worried some tiida will slam into the back of me or a government convoy will ram me off the road.
I say we all adhere to the law and drive at 65 In all 3 lanes bring the place to a halt.
stillmatic wrote:Someone posted it b4 I was under the impression guys also read that... shame tho .... in layman's terms they raised the weight for goods vehicles clasification in the 1992 amendment... and all previous sections of the act is still applicable but with the new substitution in place that being said if it exceeds 2950 with or with out a trailer speed limit is 65 if it is less than 2950 with a trailer eg a burger cart speed limit is 65 if it's less than 2950 without a trailer 80km/hr
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Rogue12354 wrote:. . . l it takes is for ten truck men to drive and 65km/h side by side on the highway and let traffic back right back up do that for a week and see what will take place
Keep left except when overtaking. TTPS should charge people who don't follow that rule.
Go check your MP with proper scientific data to back up your request to increase the speed limit. With respect to the scientific data, present the following:
1) Design criteria for local roads (design speed limit, vertical and horizontal road profiles [curve radii, curve lengths, superelevations/crossfalls, sight distances], coefficient of friction based on local aggregates used, IRI data, road location, traffic volume and classification data projections for a 20 year horizon)
2) Current road maintenance strategies
3) Studies of effects of temperature on local driver behaviour
One set of people talking out of their ass about what being done in first world countries and that the same should apply here. It just plain and simply does not work that way. You cannot just adapt things wholesale from those countries and think that they will work here and achieve the same effect.
mark2.0 wrote:My pickup is my personal vehicle, the family weekend ride,
Never carry anything in the tray.
So petition to have pickup P instead of T....
Who wit meh?