MaxPower wrote:Public servants have to start performing before any salary increases...only complaining whole day and letting out their frustration on tax payers....reduce it for now and show them what time it is...
screwbash wrote:I hope he include in the freeze ALLLLLL prices for everything until 2020. So if i spending $2000 ah month on groceries now, between now and 2020 My salary the same and all prices the same then I cud survive. This way i doh hadda be wuking for $4000 ah mth today and ah spending $500 an mth in taxi to get tuh wuk and den taxi fare gone up and i spending $600 an mth tuh wuk for less money.
but at least they have a wuk. According to Jenifer it have like thousands without a wuk in the country and thousands more that getting like 4/5 k ah month and hadda bearly survive.
shiva_0001 wrote:The last wage negotiations for public servants covered the period 2011-2013 (14%) which was settled last year; so does this mean that they will still have 2014-2016 negotiations?
http://cpo.gov.tt/sites/default/files/M ... 202015.pdf
pugboy wrote:most ministeries wukking half day for one reason or another though so maybe they should take a pay cut ,lol
pugboy wrote:If that is true then you should not be working there not even the half day.
Better you try and reskill yourself and get another job elsewhere
Dontt sit and complain and think you can't do anything about it or you are being forced to work there
You may need to make sacrifices but comlaing will not help.
Numb3r4 wrote:At the very least public servants have a job with a paying salary not much but...still....
Yes at times I am of the impression that not all public servants are to blame for the corrupt system, some blame lies with the convoluted system that allows for higher-ups to manipulate to their own needs, still though public servants have to shoulder some of the blame as they were often silent and this leads to a level of complacency which only furthers the problem.
With that said they now have the option to help the country and show their "stuff" meaning they can peacefully agree to the wage freeze and sarifice for the nation as we are in some difficult times.
cueball1990 wrote:pugboy wrote:If that is true then you should not be working there not even the half day.
Better you try and reskill yourself and get another job elsewhere
Dontt sit and complain and think you can't do anything about it or you are being forced to work there
You may need to make sacrifices but comlaing will not help.
In a perfect world what you say makes sense but it is never that easy. Money is not free and education is not free either. I am not complaining about anything. I merely stating that instead of bashing public servants, try to see it from our perspective. We are humans also. We need jobs to be able to live. And to work in a decent environment is the right of any skilled worker. Also apparently jobs are easy to come by the way you making it sound