Major piracy site to shut down

Re: Major piracy site to shut down

Postby meccalli » January 2nd, 2017, 7:22 am

desifemlove wrote:meh...people shouldn't steal sheit. i'm not sorry this isn't closed down.

Moral reasons?

Postby desifemlove » January 2nd, 2017, 7:33 am

No, just about fair property rights.

Postby meccalli » January 2nd, 2017, 8:54 am

desifemlove wrote:No, just about fair property rights.

Property rights and rights as a whole, legal or natural stem from morality which serves as an ethical justification for law and consequential rights ingrained within it.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 2nd, 2017, 8:57 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:extratorrent.cc gone down....what other options are there??

You can try extra.to but if/when you get the 502 error just refresh the page a few times.
I just try and it load up but me eh try to download anything.

ExtraTorrent reportedly received a threat several days ago, demanding that the site take down new protections it had built in for users, but which make life difficult for proxy providers. “Some hours ago (12~?) Your main website was down for like 6-7? Minutes… It will happen again, for hours, days…IF you don’t remove the encoded stuff from your website and let proxy operators, like myself, do their job,” an email to ExtraTorrent read.

Following that email, ExtraTorrent has reportedly been under a major DDoS attack for days, even overwhelming protections set up by CloudFlare, a company that provides DDoS protection.

Currently, ExtraTorrent has limited availability from some geographic locations, but the site is still struggling to deal with the attack.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 2nd, 2017, 8:58 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:extratorrent.cc gone down....what other options are there??

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 2nd, 2017, 8:59 am

Also
kickasstorrents.to

Postby rspann » January 2nd, 2017, 9:00 am

meccalli wrote:

Property rights and rights as a whole, legal or natural stem from morality which serves as an ethical justification for law and consequential rights ingrained within it.

I now came back to say this same thing. Fair could also be included in your statement. If it was not a moral issue, then I should be able to take anything I want , to satisfy my needs , without caring about who owns whatever it is I want.

Postby desifemlove » January 2nd, 2017, 11:12 am

meccalli wrote:

Legality and morality don't always overlap.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: Major piracy site to shut down

Postby bluesclues » January 2nd, 2017, 11:38 am

rspann wrote:
meccalli wrote:

I now came back to say this same thing. Fair could also be included in your statement. If it was not a moral issue, then I should be able to take anything I want , to satisfy my needs , without caring about who owns whatever it is I want.

Ting is.. stealing dont usually work that way. If i stole ur pencil u should no longer have that pencil. If i can steal ur pencil but u still have it and i have one too and we can each use it seperately and simultaneously... thats like cloning and sharing. So i will call it 'claring'. Cuz u still have ur pencil. I just have one too. Y u mad?

DTAC

Re: RE: Re: Major piracy site to shut down

Postby DTAC » January 2nd, 2017, 8:30 pm

bluesclues wrote:
rspann wrote:
meccalli wrote:

Ting is.. stealing dont usually work that way. If i stole ur pencil u should no longer have that pencil. If i can steal ur pencil but u still have it and i have one too and we can each use it seperately and simultaneously... thats like cloning and sharing. So i will call it 'claring'. Cuz u still have ur pencil. I just have one too. Y u mad?

But instead of buying a pencil you're cloning it so the person who designed and manufactured the pencil loses out on your lost sale. It's like an idea. Imagine you had a great million dollar idea and you shared it with your best friend. All of a sudden you see him execute exactly your idea and makes a million off it. He in your own words "clared" your idea, you still have it but you lose out. Similar principle.

Postby meccalli » January 2nd, 2017, 9:18 pm

You can ethically torrent however, many people go watch a movie in a cinema and dl the movie afterward, likewise most people use software for personal use and entertainment rather than for profit or gain, those that do make commercial usage of software usually buy it. It's the idea of borrowing a movie or music from a friend who bought it. I've used windows xp on one of my partitions for years from a buddy's operating disk which I still have to this day.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2017, 9:42 pm

I just ask for ah lil link to watch some movies...man debating ethics and morals yes

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Major piracy site to shut down

Postby bluesclues » January 2nd, 2017, 11:47 pm

DTAC wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
rspann wrote:
meccalli wrote:

But instead of buying a pencil you're cloning it so the person who designed and manufactured the pencil loses out on your lost sale. It's like an idea. Imagine you had a great million dollar idea and you shared it with your best friend. All of a sudden you see him execute exactly your idea and makes a million off it. He in your own words "clared" your idea, you still have it but you lose out. Similar principle.

Or it could mean u a waste of time sheit hong who couldnt get it together so someone who could did when they heard the idea. But listen... If i couldnt 'clare' your pencil to get one who say id buy one? I could decide to stick to scratching in tree bark with rocks for as long as i dont have a pencil. What would u really be losing then? Raw material costs? Machinery cost? Man hours? What loss can u possibly be making after your idea has been arranged into bits and bytes.

As well as, if i stole your song then that means what? Its my song now? My name goes in the credits and they swap you out for me in the music videos? The song is still yours. Its just been clared. I just cant see this 'potential loss' argument. Its grasping at straws imv.

Postby desifemlove » January 3rd, 2017, 12:59 am

meccalli wrote:
desifemlove wrote:meh...people shouldn't steal sheit. i'm not sorry this isn't closed down.

Moral reasons?

and i don't believe in morals.

it's just it's funny to hear people ball about this, when firms and people who make money shouldn't have their music ripped and shared. It's like Napster years ago, it's just about fair exchange.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 3rd, 2017, 5:42 am

desi why you do go beat up on men who sellings "screener" copy and "burnt from original"???? or men sellings cd for $20...trying talking to them about morals and copyright issues nah....come back and tell we what they tell you

Postby gastly369 » January 3rd, 2017, 5:53 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 3rd, 2017, 8:05 pm

fouljuice wrote:Also
kickasstorrents.to

pressure here bai...it stating that you need to create an account

doristyal

Postby doristyal » February 21st, 2017, 9:24 am

I prefer piratebay which I found the most convenient and content-rich torrenting service. Yes, it’s blocked by some governments, but you can easily bypass such restrictions by using vpn service https://www.bestvpnrating.com/vpnrating ... nts-safely I can be accused here of unlawful activity, but the basic idea of torrenting a priory violates privacy rights. One way or another, vpn is a great tool for downloading files freely and secure.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 21st, 2017, 9:55 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:

Good morning good sir. Can you spare five minutes to hear about the good Lord's message of private torrent sites?

It's possible to get all the TV shows, movies and music you want at the highest quality for free if you know where to look.... a friend told me :roll:

In fact, up until late last year, the largest music library in the history of our existence was a private music torrent site. Sadly they got their servers siezed by french intel and nuked everything.

xhex

Postby xhex » February 22nd, 2017, 11:29 am

Well I'm glad my little hideaway is safe, secure and on no one's radar. :P just downloaded Assassins.Creed.2016HDRip... sweet