New Political Party Formation.

nos_specialist

New Political Party Formation.

Postby nos_specialist » May 10th, 2017, 9:15 am

Good Morning Tuners, so with regards to all this CRAP with UNC, PP, PNM, Rowley, Kamla.. etc etc etc etc...

you guys not jus fed up???...

These "leaders" have no vision, no ambition, not an innovative bone in their body... and the country, people, dog cyat and manicou suffering.

SO I propose forming a new Political Party..

I Call it the Federation Of Change..

So what Will the (Federation OF Change) will do..

1. We will Theif LESS than the other Parties. Who would you prefer to put, someone who theifing Billions, or someone who just theifing Millions?.... EXACTLY...
2. Island wide rally Track... yes sir.. You read correct.
3. Make Weed Legal..for Medical purposes..., and can only be purchased at Government agencies with US currency... do you know HOW much sick foreigners will come to our country, with their US...to buy WEED...umm...sorry MEDICATION?....
4. Hydroponics here, there, everywhere.creating jobs,.. so how you think we gonna supply our medicinal weed market??
5. Weed Oil Production facility, for EXPORT....yes sir.. Exporting Weed oil...More US coming in

Do you want to be part of the Federation Of Change? we are recruiting officers.

(Federation Of Change) OFFicers

When we are through fixin the country, others must ask WHAT THE...(Federation Of Change), We are proud of you guys Keep it UP

But in all seriousness, I can run this country better eh.... most of us can.

Re: New Political Party Formation.

Postby bluefete » May 10th, 2017, 9:20 am

nos_specialist wrote:But in all seriousness, I can run this country better eh.... most of us can.

That is what they all say - until they get there.
Last edited by bluefete on May 10th, 2017, 9:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 10th, 2017, 9:22 am

can monky man be AG?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 10th, 2017, 9:23 am

Monkey Man wrote:can monky man be AG?

Monkey Man for AG...

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 10th, 2017, 9:31 am

I am in NOS!!! Hydroponics weed planting every and anywhere!!!

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » May 10th, 2017, 9:55 am

So basically we voting for something called "FOC" then?

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2017, 10:00 am

nos_specialist wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:can monky man be AG?

Monkey Man for AG...

yeah,

... ape general! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

but seriously, the problem is not having a good party or having good people in a party.

the problem we have is the majority voters are still too ole and schupid. and the system of winner takes all.

remember COP got about 25% of the votes when times were good, and not a seat.
so, u need something more proportional, where u if u get a significant amount of votes, u get some sort of say proportional to that amount of national support.

the next tthing is the voters who decide which party wins either vote unc or pnm.
when they die out, we can have policy driven voting and not tribal voting.

but again, we should have proportional representation. because not all of one party's policies may be the right thing to do.

we have plenty options available though. COP is still on life support, ILP is still here, NJAC jumps out when they feel to, the all trinidad sugar workers, (sp) have their own political anti unc party, NCT by nalini dial, DDP by some fella name harlod leqroi or sumting.
ent the unions had one too?

the problem is not more options, the problem is to get them into office, and not have all decisions decided by majority.
then there are the ones in tobago.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » May 10th, 2017, 10:04 am

I does want to support third parties but I have yet to meet a genuine individual or party that actually thinks beyond their own selfish gain.

Postby K74T » May 10th, 2017, 10:16 am

What the FOC is this?

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2017, 10:35 am

we might all be truly FOCed if this ever happens :lol:

but i dey wit yuh boi nos. ah go take d min nat sec position

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2017, 10:48 am

A third party makes no sense in a first past the post system.

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2017, 10:52 am

Dizzy, dis is T&T
since when does anything make sense here?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 10th, 2017, 10:56 am

88sins wrote:Dizzy, dis is T&T
since when does anything make sense here?

Weed makes sense..
Weed makes cents..and dollars
Weed makes sensi... (have no idea what sensi means)

But, we do need a person who wants to see the betterment of the nation..not individual profit and power..

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2017, 11:11 am

if allyuh srs, we could start a political movement yuh kno.
but i hadda say it out loud, i eh in d teefin ting. & ah doh deal wit teef neither.

i just realized, i go have d shortest political career in the history of this country :lol:

zorced

Postby zorced » May 10th, 2017, 11:19 am

Did not expect this to be a light-hearted satirical thread with the way things going.... I guess you really have to laugh in the face of adversity yes.

nos_specialist wrote:Weed makes sensi... (have no idea what sensi means).....

Female unfertilized plant, seedless and more potent.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 10th, 2017, 11:24 am

i would build a air port in south trinidad

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 10th, 2017, 11:40 am

We can discuss this in a serious light eh....but then wat?

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2017, 11:43 am

88sins wrote:if allyuh srs, we could start a political movement yuh kno.
but i hadda say it out loud, i eh in d teefin ting. & ah doh deal wit teef neither.

i just realized, i go have d shortest political career in the history of this country :lol:

only politician i can say is legit is the (former?)president of Uruguay

if we had politicians like him locally we would be much better off
http://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-20243493

"It's a common grumble that politicians' lifestyles are far removed from those of their electorate. Not so in Uruguay. Meet the president - who lives on a ramshackle farm and gives away most of his pay.
Laundry is strung outside the house. The water comes from a well in a yard, overgrown with weeds. Only two police officers and Manuela, a three-legged dog, keep watch outside.
This is the residence of the president of Uruguay, Jose Mujica, whose lifestyle clearly differs sharply from that of most other world leaders.
President Mujica has shunned the luxurious house that the Uruguayan state provides for its leaders and opted to stay at his wife's farmhouse, off a dirt road outside the capital, Montevideo.
The president and his wife work the land themselves, growing flowers.
This austere lifestyle - and the fact that Mujica donates about 90% of his monthly salary, equivalent to $12,000 (£7,500), to charity - has led him to be labelled the poorest president in the world."

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2017, 11:45 am

https://www.rt.com/news/uruguay-nobel-m ... juana-849/

The president of Uruguay has been nominated for this year's Nobel Peace Prize. According to his advocates, José “Pepe” Mujica's much talked-about marijuana legalization is in fact "a tool for peace and understanding."
Tags
Health, South America, Law
For the second year in a row, the Drugs Peace Institute, which has supported Mujica’s marijuana legalization drive since 2012, insisting that the consumption of marijuana should be protected as a human right, has endorsed his candidacy, along with members of Mujica's leftwing political party the Frente Amplio, the PlantaTuPlanta (Collective of Uruguayan growers) and the Latin American Coalition of Cannabis Activists (CLAC).

Despite an avalanche of global criticism, in late December Uruguay became the first country in the world to fully legalize the production and sale of the popular herbal drug. Under the new law, which comes into full effect in early April, Uruguayans will have several options to gain access to it.

The Drugs Peace Institute said that Mujica’s stand against the UN-led prohibition of mind-altering substances is a "symbol of a hand outstretched, of a new era in a divided world."

lickmyballs

Postby lickmyballs » May 10th, 2017, 12:55 pm

Sign me UP.....I want Minster National security. post

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2017, 1:30 pm

@Phone Surgeon
some go say he poor, but he is one will always have the wealth of the love & respect of his people. wish they were all like him.

lickmyballs wrote:Sign me UP.....I want Minster National security. post

ah said shortest career ever dan, not career dat dun b4 it start

Postby Rovin » May 10th, 2017, 1:37 pm

lalloboy101 wrote:So basically we voting for something called "FOC" then?

i think this country needs to stop with ALL current politicians\parties & lewwe try some fresh out of UWI grads who have their degrees in their respective fields , try something new

like einstein said : ... Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2017, 2:19 pm

88sins wrote:@Phone Surgeon
some go say he poor, but he is one will always have the wealth of the love & respect of his people. wish they were all like him.

lickmyballs wrote:Sign me UP.....I want Minster National security. post

ah said shortest career ever dan, not career dat dun b4 it start

i had read something he said that even though he personally don't agree with marijuana usage, he not going to let his personal opinion get in the way of his people's needs and leave them at the mercy of drug dealers and smugglers

wish our local politicians could think like that

these fawkers not opening buildings/hospitals just because another government build them

i does get vex everytime i drive by the nagar and see that big building being used as a farmers market on saturday...

then big mc hospital not being used.......

then it have the building at the head of carlsen field on chase village flyover that suppose to be a hospital/therapy location for disabled kids.....that and all not being used

just because the last administration build them....

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 10th, 2017, 4:47 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:
lalloboy101 wrote:So basically we voting for something called "FOC" then?

i think this country needs to stop with ALL current politicians\parties & lewwe try some fresh out of UWI grads who have their degrees in their respective fields , try something new

like einstein said : ... Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

It doesnt hafta be UWI people

I prefer have a party with innovative people.. level common sense, who learnt on their own by experience, not by copy and paste on google.

We can have a big discussion on this, cause I really do have a plan to take the country forward, but.. we need help

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » May 10th, 2017, 5:05 pm

I in for FOC, all the political parties ain't go know where FOC come from and that good, let them be surprised

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 10th, 2017, 6:52 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
88sins wrote:if allyuh srs, we could start a political movement yuh kno.

i just realized, i go have d shortest political career in the history of this country

only politician i can say is legit is the (former?)president of Uruguay

if we had politicians like him locally we would be much better off
http://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-20243493

"It's a common grumble that politicians' lifestyles are far removed from those of their electorate. Not so in Uruguay. Meet the president - who lives on a ramshackle farm and gives away most of his pay.
Laundry is strung outside the house. The water comes from a well in a yard, overgrown with weeds. Only two police officers and Manuela, a three-legged dog, keep watch outside.
This is the residence of the president of Uruguay, Jose Mujica, whose lifestyle clearly differs sharply from that of most other world leaders.
President Mujica has shunned the luxurious house that the Uruguayan state provides for its leaders and opted to stay at his wife's farmhouse, off a dirt road outside the capital, Montevideo.
The president and his wife work the land themselves, growing flowers.
This austere lifestyle - and the fact that Mujica donates about 90% of his monthly salary, equivalent to $12,000 (£7,500), to charity - has led him to be labelled the poorest president in the world."

See that is how become a legend, and leave behind a legacy. See how he live. Aint even need no bodyguard. Lining up and waiting in general hospital like normal. Live with the people and know their struggle and do the best you can to alleviate their strains with Good Decisions. Politicians forget that is what they there for. Most there are really psychopaths for power so every day they dream of themselves being 'king', not building a better nation. They dont know where to begin to become a true leader.

Postby tr1ad » May 10th, 2017, 7:05 pm

Years now I trying to campaign my own party here on the forum:
Coalition
United
National
Trinbago
Society

Buh me enno why I cyah get supporters na

Postby nervewrecker » May 10th, 2017, 7:29 pm

History has a way of repeating itself..
A next NAR cometh?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 11th, 2017, 10:56 am

^^^um u mean pass-eth , PP was a 2nd version of NAR ....

Postby nervewrecker » May 11th, 2017, 4:49 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:^^^um u mean pass-eth , PP was a 2nd version of NAR ....

NAR was voted in when people got fed up, fixed the place (somewhat) and voted back out never to be heard of again.