shake d livin wake d dead wrote:eh stock, how much is the fine for failure to produce??
RedVEVO wrote:rollingstock wrote:Les Bain wrote:Point 4: driving without a DP
Is that driving without a DP cause you don't have one, or is it that if you forget your wallet and have the fortune to get ketch in a
roadblock or something similar?
If it's the latter, is it true you have 24 hours to present your DP to a stipulated police station?
Driving without a dp would fall under expired or never having been issued one.
If you don't have it on you the offence is fail to produce.
There is no time stipulation to produce a dp, it must be produced on demand. The 24hr thing is a concession (bligh) given by the police, the law makes no allowances for this.
If you do not have DP on demand. You are human - You forget it home or at office ? NP
Take the ticket in a quiet way - no fuss with Police - they only have 2 CXC passes - Grade 7
Go to Court and produce it to the Judge.
Watch Police face.
Priceless .
Drea wrote:Some of those fines are some people entire month salary or 2 months
88sins wrote:Drea wrote:Some of those fines are some people entire month salary or 2 months
yuh feel they ain't know that? hence the reason they will take the payments of fines in parts. essentially, they know some of those are BS, but they mean to get your $$ anyway possible, whether you can afford it or not. so by allowing ppl to pay fines in installments, they making sure you got no reason to say you can't give them your $$, unless of course you have no income, & even then, they will say you have to get one, if only to pay the fine.
I know its stated the traffic cameras will be used for those ppl going thru the red lights. nuttn wrong with that. But I feel they will start using it for ppl who block the intersection as well. If they do, they need to implement & enforce jaywalking fines. Because pedestrians in this place just love to see traffic start moving & they take that as a cue to start walking across the road, regardless of what the crossing signal says or how they keep back vehicular traffic.
vaiostation wrote:hong kong phooey wrote:unless the nation protest just accept these.
A better way to collect monies is to cut minister salaries and allowances
prime minister should get 10 k a month government ministers and senators with portfolios 9 k
and opposition members and and members of the govt with out portfolio 8 k
if you collecting a pension which is more than this zero pay
ministers should drive their own cars and be paid mileage by the industry standard for business trips and not to and from work
pay your own cell phone bill .
I think the time for protesting past long time now. If man protest it go get hijack by kams and it will turn into an Indian Vs negro thing, as you usually see on this forum or real life, and nothing gets done.
It's time citizens take matters into their own hands.
We need a che in this country...
stikid09 wrote:6. Driving with a child under the age of five without a car seat: $4,000
ADONI wrote:SOooo yuh getting fined plus demerit points? Or is one or the other?
88sins wrote:oh never mind. I just remembered we're taxing & fining our way out of financial difficulty
snatman wrote:stikid09 wrote:6. Driving with a child under the age of five without a car seat: $4,000
Ppl have to walk around with a car seat to take a taxi with young children? How does this work?
vaiostation wrote:Serious question here.
So there is a charge for driving with defective brakes.
How is an officer supposed to tell if you have defective brakes?
Just curious..
Mercenary wrote:Fart cannons on N/A cars.... fine they mc
Average wrote:Meanwhile, a group of gangsters converse...
G Dog sits back on his sofa putting together the largest blunt seen for the week. He marvels at it's size and calls out to Flytrap, "ohh mih dogga, watch the thickness nah g, like Stacy bamsee eh har har har"
G Dog's gold teeth glisten and shine as he bellows at his own joke.
Flytrap responds "yeah yeah dawggg, ouuu gouuudd boy Stacy and dat fat bamsee lewwe doh fuhget de cyat, pum pum fatt inno! light de ting nah what yuh waiting on?"
As they proceed to light their marijuana and settle in for the day, in walks Jankie with phone in hand looking exceptionally frustated. He rests his gun on the table and looks at G Dog and Flytrap with disgust.
"Allyuh see dis fcukery today?" he asks while almost being enveloped in weed smoke.
"wha you talking bout dog" asks Flytrap.
Jankie starts to pace, "boy...boy...boy...dem police boy, dem traffic wardens and dem puh out dis ting here with one setta fcukin fines boy dadda, it sending me mad!"
"Fines, badman doh pay fines, we fine yuh gyull! har har har" states G Dog while he takes another pull, exhaling halfway in the air and the rest on the blunt looking at it ever so lovingly.
Jankie realises the situation that his two best friends do not pay attention to anything further than their block and proceeds to enlighten them, "hoss is four car I hah ow dey wukkin, dem fcukin fine fuh seatbelt and bulb and breaking light go brokes mih"
G Dog and Flytrap both freeze and stare at Jankie, the room becomes silent where you can only hear the remainder of the blunt slightly crackling as the embers dance and glow in G Dog's hand.
Flytrap opens his mouth and the words coming out seem to burn into Jankie's ears, "Boy no police not harassing we up here boy, fcuk dem and fcuk ah ticket, how ah sound dey G?"
"Janks dawg, you really think is we the police and govament targeting with that setta fcukery, is dem stupidmen dem who going to wuk everyday har har har! chimes in G Dog.
Flytrap starts to laugh uncontrollably which causes G Dog to do the same and he eventually rolls off the sofa. a magazine drops out of his pocket and Flytrap cannot contain himself.
The laughter ensues for what seems an eternity.
Jankie ponders and takes out a pack of Broadway from his camouflage three quarter pants and packs it on his wrist, "throw ah lighter dey" he says and G Dog hands him one.
As he takes in pull after pull, Jankie looks out the window and repeats the statement G Dog made earlier. He smiles, for it is the truth.
vaiostation wrote:Serious question here.
So there is a charge for driving with defective brakes.
How is an officer supposed to tell if you have defective brakes?
Just curious..