DJ Q wrote:drchaos wrote:Electric vehicles will overtake hybrids long before there are more Hybrids than standard ICE cars on the road.
I don't agree with that.
As it stands it's more practical to have a hybrid with a small gas tank and large battery bank.
When supercharging stations become the norm on every other corner, then, and only then can I see electric vehicles surpassing hybrids locally.
[politicallycorrect]
I'm not saying that electric cars are not practical, just highlighting that it's more practical to have a hybrid or even plug in hybrid as it stands.
[/politicallycorrect]
redmanjp wrote:He just saying u have to have the infrastructure in place first (ie charging stations) before u go all electric. Look how long we talking CNG- what percentage of gas stations offering it? So if you running low on CNG or on charge and the nearest station does NOT have it what yuh go do?
I wrote:As it stands it is more practical to have a hybrid with a small gas tank and large battery bank.
drchaos wrote:Technically Natural gas is way cleaner to burn to produce electricity VS Gas and Diesel in an ICE engine.
If you guy only knew the dangers of Diesel emissions on human health ... yuh go bawl.
RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:PariaMan wrote:Well according to some tuners that's a good thing.smh
All over the world hybrid vehicles are taking over the market and there are tax breaks for them accordingly. But like in Trinidad we like to go two steps backwards. smh.
Who saying this ?
Where this information coming from ?
Post a link.
You serious dan.
Everyday articles are posted daily in many websites, forums, newspapers, television,. Just today in the papers have an article about volvo going fully electric. Is either people just putting a blind eye to it, doh read and research, or living in a bubble.
Where it say "all over the world Hybrid vehicles are taking over" ?
Who saying that ? Who ?
Who is "dan" ?
mad wrote:RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:PariaMan wrote:Well according to some tuners that's a good thing.smh
All over the world hybrid vehicles are taking over the market and there are tax breaks for them accordingly. But like in Trinidad we like to go two steps backwards. smh.
Who saying this ?
Post a link.
You serious dan.
Everyday articles are posted daily in many websites, forums, newspapers, television,. Just today in the papers have an article about volvo going fully electric. Is either people just putting a blind eye to it, doh read and research, or living in a bubble.
Who saying that ? Who ?
Who is "dan" ?
Like it have ah Owl in here. S.M.H
RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:PariaMan wrote:Well according to some tuners that's a good thing.smh
Who saying this ?
Post a link.
You serious dan.
Who saying that ? Who ?
Who is "dan" ?
Forget the Owl .
Owl not driving Hybrid .
Post a link to support ""all over the world Hybrid vehicles are taking over" ..
mad wrote:RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:PariaMan wrote:Well according to some tuners that's a good thing.smh
Who saying this ?
Post a link.
You serious dan.
Who saying that ? Who ?
Who is "dan" ?
Forget the Owl .
Owl not driving Hybrid .
You have a computer and you have internet. Do the research yourself and prove me wrong.
RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:
Who saying this ?
Post a link.
You serious dan.
Who saying that ? Who ?
Who is "dan" ?
Forget the Owl .
Owl not driving Hybrid .
You have a computer and you have internet. Do the research yourself and prove me wrong.
You is Mad ?
That is your statement .
Support it
RedVEVO wrote:Below is a list of MSRP battery cost (US$) details for the various hybrid Toyota models offered since 2001.
2001-2003 Toyota Prius (1st generation) - $3,649
2004-2009 Toyota Prius (2nd generation) - $3,939
2010-2011 Toyota Prius (3rd generation) - $4,080
2012-2015 Toyota Prius Liftback - $3,939
2012-2016 Toyota Prius V - $3,939
2012-2016 Toyota Prius C - $3,807
2007-2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid - $4,892
2012-2015 Toyota Camry Hybrid - $4,892
2013-2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid - $4,892
2006-2010 Toyota Highlander Hybrid - $6,198
2011-2015 Toyota Highlander Hybrid - $6,353
[Green Car Report 2016]
RedVEVO wrote:^^^^
Who can change a battery in a Hybrid and give you warranty ?
Wait until a Mack Truck rear end your wifey Hybrid then come talk .
RedVEVO wrote:^^^^
scotty_buttons wrote:RedVEVO wrote:^^^^
Dan, you not serious.