silent_riot wrote:I suspect:
1) A revised approach to the Land/Property Tax to increase collection and revenues
2) Increase in the retirement age from 60 to 65 to assist failed NIB investments
3) Introduction of the revenue authority
4) Further taxes on foreign used vehicles and tyres
5) Removal of T&TEC low consumers rebate and revision of rates
6) Taxation on consumer ocean shipping i.e. seabox
Drea wrote:To add on the eat local issue, how reliable would it be to put dependence on local production, when as soon as we get some good rain we always hearing farmers complain about losses and how they get flooded out. Then when you look down south is locusts invasion eating away crops....
16 cycles wrote:Drea wrote:To add on the eat local issue, how reliable would it be to put dependence on local production, when as soon as we get some good rain we always hearing farmers complain about losses and how they get flooded out. Then when you look down south is locusts invasion eating away crops....
to make agriculture viable - do away with URP /CEPEP; make praedial larceny a hanging offense...
gundelero wrote:I think it'll be the following -
1. Removal of fuel subsidies
2. Increase in water and electricity rates
3. Property tax
Not sure what else....
I really hope they don't add VAT and taxes to the importation of bi-fuel and hybrid vehicles. All other countries are promoting and encouraging consumers to switch to these vehicle. It would be very sad if they add taxes to them.
They should have reductions in many items, like food stuff and other necessities for everyday living. Times are hard now and many families are barely making ends meet to survive on a daily basis.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Imballs might raise the tax on luxury vehicles again...especially since he now get he mustang
De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:people who resort to animal behaviour should be treated like animals. most people i know who does have heealthy bladder never resort to that level of sheit. go in a bush, plenty bushes/trees around. go in an alleyway. For a person travelling from port of spain to point fortin, stop off at gulf city and go. or on freeport and etner a wood, or in el socorro and do a number 1 (or 2 nobody would know...) there.
So what about little children? Are they supposed to have a "healthy bladder?" What if you're elderly and have incontinence?
Specialist Baboons wrote:desifemlove wrote:raise vice taxes by 100%.
all businesses pay a flat rate per size. SMEs pay 0%, big firms pay 15%
and some other stuff people may find too offensive, cos T&T full ah slackers.
though i would publicly fine anybody pissing on the highway $1.000,000. and have them placed online and on TV for a month continuously. That would be a good deterrent. #firstworldby2050itellyuh
And wtf is a healthy bladder???
desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:people who resort to animal behaviour should be treated like animals. most people i know who does have heealthy bladder never resort to that level of sheit. go in a bush, plenty bushes/trees around. go in an alleyway. For a person travelling from port of spain to point fortin, stop off at gulf city and go. or on freeport and etner a wood, or in el socorro and do a number 1 (or 2 nobody would know...) there.
So what about little children? Are they supposed to have a "healthy bladder?" What if you're elderly and have incontinence?
says the guy who was taught by his parents some values.....and now shows "benevolence"? ok.....
healthy bladder should be easy to know, for somebody as "edcuated" as you, but then who cares about the "incontinent"? diapers exist. i guess in the bush where yu're from, it normal. it's not in NORMAL/CIvilISED locales, bushboy....
desifemlove wrote:and there are pads for this. sorry, but i doh care. i do care about the values yuh temple taught yuh, hence yuh posing on some website.... you only act this way, since you were taught yuh spiritually superior, admit it.....
i doh care much, people shoilnd't excrete in public. with my way, and a firm cultural change, the country/populace improves by tenfold.
desifemlove wrote:and there are pads for this. sorry, but i doh care. i do care about the values yuh temple taught yuh, hence yuh posing on some website.... you only act this way, since you were taught yuh spiritually superior, admit it.....
i doh care much, people shoilnd't excrete in public. with my way, and a firm cultural change, the country/populace improves by tenfold.
desifemlove wrote:Specialist Baboons wrote:desifemlove wrote:raise vice taxes by 100%.
all businesses pay a flat rate per size. SMEs pay 0%, big firms pay 15%
and some other stuff people may find too offensive, cos T&T full ah slackers.
though i would publicly fine anybody pissing on the highway $1.000,000. and have them placed online and on TV for a month continuously. That would be a good deterrent. #firstworldby2050itellyuh
And wtf is a healthy bladder???
then you're dopey, retarded, and i as a non-medical professional pooh all over yuh sheit brain......
be an animal and piss in hte street, bushman.
You have to pay for land in US dollars?shake d livin wake d dead wrote:devaluing the dollar is madness...every single thing would go up...a house costing a millie to build would now be 2...PNM logic
pete wrote:You have to pay for land in US dollars?shake d livin wake d dead wrote:devaluing the dollar is madness...every single thing would go up...a house costing a millie to build would now be 2...PNM logic