National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

Specialist Baboons

Re: National Budget 2017-2018

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 20th, 2017, 10:00 am

Healthy Bladder
There are a number of things that you can do to try and maintain a healthy bladder. These include:

Keeping a healthy fluid intake – Try to drink at least 1.5 – 2 litres (6-8 glasses) of fluid each day. When you are not drinking enough, the bladder gets used to holding smaller amounts of urine and can become sensitive
Avoiding constipation and following a healthy diet – When the bowel does not empty properly it will swell up and push down onto the bladder. You can help avoid constipation by following a healthy diet
Practising pelvic floor exercises.

Clearly she man and dem have unhealthy bladders....

Postby Dizzy28 » September 20th, 2017, 10:27 am

Really not sure what the budget will contain however the chances it will be fairly unpleasant to the common man will be high. It may be things that hay have to be done, it may be tings that we don't have to do.

Drea

Postby Drea » September 20th, 2017, 12:19 pm

To add on the eat local issue, how reliable would it be to put dependence on local production, when as soon as we get some good rain we always hearing farmers complain about losses and how they get flooded out. Then when you look down south is locusts invasion eating away crops....

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 20th, 2017, 12:36 pm

I suspect:
1) A revised approach to the Land/Property Tax to increase collection and revenues
2) Increase in the retirement age from 60 to 65 to assist failed NIB investments
3) Introduction of the revenue authority
4) Further taxes on foreign used vehicles and tyres
5) Removal of T&TEC low consumers rebate and revision of rates
6) Taxation on consumer ocean shipping i.e. seabox

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 20th, 2017, 12:45 pm

silent_riot wrote:I suspect:
1) A revised approach to the Land/Property Tax to increase collection and revenues
2) Increase in the retirement age from 60 to 65 to assist failed NIB investments
3) Introduction of the revenue authority
4) Further taxes on foreign used vehicles and tyres
5) Removal of T&TEC low consumers rebate and revision of rates
6) Taxation on consumer ocean shipping i.e. seabox

T&TEC would probably come along next budget or so because the body in charge of revising rates has just started their work. A devaluation i think will happen, to about 9 dollars to one US although the us dollar is really worth about 10 tt dollars. Nine dollars is politically expedient though

Postby 16 cycles » September 20th, 2017, 12:46 pm

Drea wrote:To add on the eat local issue, how reliable would it be to put dependence on local production, when as soon as we get some good rain we always hearing farmers complain about losses and how they get flooded out. Then when you look down south is locusts invasion eating away crops....

to make agriculture viable - do away with URP /CEPEP; make praedial larceny a hanging offense...

gundelero

Postby gundelero » September 20th, 2017, 12:47 pm

I think it'll be the following -
1. Removal of fuel subsidies
2. Increase in water and electricity rates
3. Property tax

Not sure what else....
I really hope they don't add VAT and taxes to the importation of bi-fuel and hybrid vehicles. All other countries are promoting and encouraging consumers to switch to these vehicle. It would be very sad if they add taxes to them.

They should have reductions in many items, like food stuff and other necessities for everyday living. Times are hard now and many families are barely making ends meet to survive on a daily basis.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 20th, 2017, 12:49 pm

16 cycles wrote:
Drea wrote:To add on the eat local issue, how reliable would it be to put dependence on local production, when as soon as we get some good rain we always hearing farmers complain about losses and how they get flooded out. Then when you look down south is locusts invasion eating away crops....

to make agriculture viable - do away with URP /CEPEP; make praedial larceny a hanging offense...

put cpep and urp workers into agriculture. That is plenty labour that could be put to use

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2017, 12:52 pm

Imballs might raise the tax on luxury vehicles again...especially since he now get he mustang

Postby Dizzy28 » September 20th, 2017, 1:24 pm

gundelero wrote:I think it'll be the following -
1. Removal of fuel subsidies
2. Increase in water and electricity rates
3. Property tax

Not sure what else....
I really hope they don't add VAT and taxes to the importation of bi-fuel and hybrid vehicles. All other countries are promoting and encouraging consumers to switch to these vehicle. It would be very sad if they add taxes to them.

They should have reductions in many items, like food stuff and other necessities for everyday living. Times are hard now and many families are barely making ends meet to survive on a daily basis.

Sometimes you have to balance what is good for the environment for what is good for the economy. As a small state not insulated from global shocks we need to devise ways to stop the outflow of forex. Cars sales including Hybrids require large amounts of that precious forex. Maybe in a few years it could be relooked however in the short to medium term it may be necessary to tax it.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 20th, 2017, 1:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Imballs might raise the tax on luxury vehicles again...especially since he now get he mustang

Fuh real! Same thing I was saying this morning!

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 20th, 2017, 3:07 pm

he gonna put a tax on turbo charged vehicles now

Postby sMASH » September 20th, 2017, 3:22 pm

That's in the civil engineer's handbook for doing a national budget. Section 4 page 547.

Postby De Dragon » September 20th, 2017, 3:41 pm

Diesel price increase
Gas price increase
Land tax
15% VAT on everything
Usual rum price increase
Usual cigarette price increase
Water and electricity I believe will be untouched as the RIC has to sanction, although they have started to make the move.

Postby desifemlove » September 20th, 2017, 4:15 pm

desifemlove wrote:people who resort to animal behaviour should be treated like animals. most people i know who does have heealthy bladder never resort to that level of sheit. go in a bush, plenty bushes/trees around. go in an alleyway. For a person travelling from port of spain to point fortin, stop off at gulf city and go. or on freeport and etner a wood, or in el socorro and do a number 1 (or 2 nobody would know...) there.

So what about little children? Are they supposed to have a "healthy bladder?" What if you're elderly and have incontinence?

says the guy who was taught by his parents some values.....and now shows "benevolence"? ok.....

healthy bladder should be easy to know, for somebody as "edcuated" as you, but then who cares about the "incontinent"? diapers exist. i guess in the bush where yu're from, it normal. it's not in NORMAL/CIvilISED locales, bushboy....

Postby desifemlove » September 20th, 2017, 4:17 pm

Specialist Baboons wrote:
desifemlove wrote:raise vice taxes by 100%.

all businesses pay a flat rate per size. SMEs pay 0%, big firms pay 15%

and some other stuff people may find too offensive, cos T&T full ah slackers.

though i would publicly fine anybody pissing on the highway $1.000,000. and have them placed online and on TV for a month continuously. That would be a good deterrent. #firstworldby2050itellyuh

And wtf is a healthy bladder???

then you're dopey, retarded, and i as a non-medical professional pooh all over yuh sheit brain......

be an animal and piss in hte street, bushman.

Postby De Dragon » September 20th, 2017, 4:21 pm

desifemlove wrote:
desifemlove wrote:people who resort to animal behaviour should be treated like animals. most people i know who does have heealthy bladder never resort to that level of sheit. go in a bush, plenty bushes/trees around. go in an alleyway. For a person travelling from port of spain to point fortin, stop off at gulf city and go. or on freeport and etner a wood, or in el socorro and do a number 1 (or 2 nobody would know...) there.

So what about little children? Are they supposed to have a "healthy bladder?" What if you're elderly and have incontinence?

says the guy who was taught by his parents some values.....and now shows "benevolence"? ok.....

healthy bladder should be easy to know, for somebody as "edcuated" as you, but then who cares about the "incontinent"? diapers exist. i guess in the bush where yu're from, it normal. it's not in NORMAL/CIvilISED locales, bushboy....

Kantsquared, you probably still wear nappies, but children past a certain age do not. Incontinence is for leaks, not a full bladder.

Postby desifemlove » September 20th, 2017, 4:33 pm

and there are pads for this. sorry, but i doh care. i do care about the values yuh temple taught yuh, hence yuh posing on some website.... you only act this way, since you were taught yuh spiritually superior, admit it.....

i doh care much, people shoilnd't excrete in public. with my way, and a firm cultural change, the country/populace improves by tenfold.

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » September 20th, 2017, 9:35 pm

desifemlove wrote:and there are pads for this. sorry, but i doh care. i do care about the values yuh temple taught yuh, hence yuh posing on some website.... you only act this way, since you were taught yuh spiritually superior, admit it.....

i doh care much, people shoilnd't excrete in public. with my way, and a firm cultural change, the country/populace improves by tenfold.

Tbh I’m very convinced you are indeed a female. I mean, we’ll never know for sure but no man with an ounce of self respect would behave the way you do desifemlove. Man/woman, i suggest you grow up. No need to create multiple threads on issues and when people contribute or come with different views and opinions all you do is insult them for no reason. A set of aspergers, big wuk, haha, who judge who, mandir morals etc.
Come on man, be insightful and mature. Somebody should create a thread just to give advice to you on how to be a decent person and how to socialize with people. It’s every thread you on men telling you the same thing over and over. Oh gosh think about what you gonna say before you type. You always talking about your way and what you could do to make the country better and look at the behavior you put down here for people. Surprise the tuners nah and behave your ass for once.

Postby rspann » September 20th, 2017, 9:48 pm

Allyuh picking on the retarded girl. She making a lot of sense. One million dollar fine for pissing in the road. If everybody who is charged pays it, then we would have the deficit in the budget in no time. Sense!

Postby rspann » September 20th, 2017, 9:51 pm

People with Aspergers tend to focus on their own personal interests, without seeing the needs and wishes of others. This often causes them to lead isolated lives.
Others see this behavior as self-centered or insensitive, but what causes people with Aspergers to focus on themselves are their difficulties with reading body language and facial expressions as well as the challenges they experience in picking up the rules of conversation.
This is not to imply that people with Aspergers don’t desire social contact. In many cases, they crave company and stick close to others.

Straight from the textbook.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » September 20th, 2017, 10:02 pm

desifemlove wrote:and there are pads for this. sorry, but i doh care. i do care about the values yuh temple taught yuh, hence yuh posing on some website.... you only act this way, since you were taught yuh spiritually superior, admit it.....

Desi haul you mc nah..Grow up loser and go back to school pre school

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2017, 10:39 pm

devaluing the dollar is madness...every single thing would go up...a house costing a millie to build would now be 2...PNM logic

Postby rspann » September 20th, 2017, 10:54 pm

The people who are in CEPEP and URP are the ones who don't really want work, they are satisfied with two hours work for a pittance and live a sufferers life. They can't do garden work, that's very hard work.

Postby rspann » September 20th, 2017, 10:56 pm

Desi, go and pee and get yuh arse in yuh bed!

Specialist Baboons

National Budget 2017-2018

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 20th, 2017, 11:41 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Specialist Baboons wrote:
desifemlove wrote:raise vice taxes by 100%.

all businesses pay a flat rate per size. SMEs pay 0%, big firms pay 15%

and some other stuff people may find too offensive, cos T&T full ah slackers.

though i would publicly fine anybody pissing on the highway $1.000,000. and have them placed online and on TV for a month continuously. That would be a good deterrent. #firstworldby2050itellyuh

And wtf is a healthy bladder???

then you're dopey, retarded, and i as a non-medical professional pooh all over yuh sheit brain......

be an animal and piss in hte street, bushman.

Desifemlove I really don't know if you're a male hiding behind a female alias, but some things are clear:-
1. You experienced some sense of mental or emotional distress which you try to relieve daily on tuner. Hiding behind your pc attempting to abuse ppl because you couldn't stand up for yourself.....if you get off on that then continue, it's not healthy though, you need therapy.
2. Your English is horrid. Guessing you didn't pass for your 1st choice in common entrance or sea. CXC English wasn't your strongpoint as can be seen from your posts.
3. Your woman or crush left you for an East Indian who was involved in the temple, hence your hatred and continuous heinous references to temples and in turn religion.

I feel sorry for you.
Maybe I'll start a thread "Pray for desifemlove"
Last edited by Specialist Baboons on September 20th, 2017, 11:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pete » September 21st, 2017, 5:40 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:devaluing the dollar is madness...every single thing would go up...a house costing a millie to build would now be 2...PNM logic
You have to pay for land in US dollars?

Postby SR » September 21st, 2017, 6:01 am

This thread seems to be going off topic......

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 21st, 2017, 8:43 am

For what it's worth in defense of the PNM and what they have been doing, we are not paying Tax if we work for up to $6000 a month or $3K every 2 weeks however it is you get paid.

It's still something to note. Very few if any country allows you to NOT pay income tax like this.

What they can do is get rid of the food card program I prefer that than they remove subsidy from Water and Current.

Allyuh hadda remember if they can't balance the budget because they can't get the property tax they have to find other ways to balance the budget. It's not a PNM thing, any government would be in the same situation.

We may be up for a 60% increase in vat and duty on electronics and other luxury items, I hope they don't touch electronics and just raise tax on alcohol and cigarette, nobody needs that to survive.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 21st, 2017, 8:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2017, 8:47 am

pete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:devaluing the dollar is madness...every single thing would go up...a house costing a millie to build would now be 2...PNM logic
You have to pay for land in US dollars?

No! But you know men not lowering price of land...it would definitely increase