EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:What they can do is get rid of the food card program I prefer that than they remove subsidy from Water and Current.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Allyuh hadda remember if they can't balance the budget because they can't get the property tax they have to find other ways to balance the budget. It's not a PNM thing, any government would be in the same situation.
88sins wrote:For what it's worth in defense of the PNM and what they have been doing, we are not paying Tax if we work for up to $6000 a month or $3K every 2 weeks however it is you get paid.
It's still something to note. Very few if any country allows you to NOT pay income tax like this.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:What they can do is get rid of the food card program I prefer that than they remove subsidy from Water and Current.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Allyuh hadda remember if they can't balance the budget because they can't get the property tax they have to find other ways to balance the budget. It's not a PNM thing, any government would be in the same situation.
Zetski wrote:I make a post for all PNM supporters to appreciate d man and allyuh want to delete it ent? what happened to freedom of speech? that's why Oct 2nd will make allyuh bottom bleed.
Dizzy28 wrote:Zetski wrote:I make a post for all PNM supporters to appreciate d man and allyuh want to delete it ent? what happened to freedom of speech? that's why Oct 2nd will make allyuh bottom bleed.
You not living here too?? Would your bottom also not bleed?
Zetski wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Zetski wrote:I make a post for all PNM supporters to appreciate d man and allyuh want to delete it ent? what happened to freedom of speech? that's why Oct 2nd will make allyuh bottom bleed.
You not living here too?? Would your bottom also not bleed?
I living Tobago.. allyuh bleed by allyuh self.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Heard they gonna devalue to TT$11 to US$1.
88sins wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Heard they gonna devalue to TT$11 to US$1.
I wouldn't believe that, that's got to be ole talk.
Such a move would be way too big a hit for our economy to withstand it's effects wrt our international trading capabilities. Not to mention that such a massive shift downwards in the TTD value would make our economy appear to be somewhat unstable, & that's in addition to local consumers suffering a massive loss in purchasing power.
Not saying it can't get to 11:1, but any devaluation of the TTD would need to be done slowly in small increments over the course of a few years. Otherwise this country's economy would crash & burn. That would't be good for anybody, even the so-called 1% crew would suffer.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Heard they gonna devalue to TT$11 to US$1.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Fellas calm down nah. I just say I heard it. Is ole talk we in. I don't believe it going anywhere near 11.
Zetski wrote:Devaluation is not an option.. allyuh just like speed talk and getting people worked up for nothing.. wait till budget day first then talk after.
Dizzy28 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Fellas calm down nah. I just say I heard it. Is ole talk we in. I don't believe it going anywhere near 11.
8-1 will be a more feasible rate and one that has been recommended by more than a few sources. That will still place an inflationary pressure on our system though.
I remember going to some seminar last year where the IMF said Trinidad has the most overvalued currency in the Latin American and Caribbean region.
Zetski wrote:Devaluation is not an option.. allyuh just like speed talk and getting people worked up for nothing.. wait till budget day first then talk after.
Dizzy28 wrote:Was at a session this morning at ALJGSB and Dr Terrence Farrell, one this this Administration's go to guy on Economic matters basically indicated about the need to devalue the dollar. Whether it happens is another thing because he also hinted that the Government has this inertia about it since assuming office.
He indicated that as head of the Economic Development and Advisory Board they completed a diversification plan building on the past administration's one (as opposed to a totally new plan) however since June it is somewhere in the public sector system.
Paw Patrol wrote:Zetski wrote:Devaluation is not an option.. allyuh just like speed talk and getting people worked up for nothing.. wait till budget day first then talk after.
You devalued tuner when you created your account
The_Honourable wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Was at a session this morning at ALJGSB and Dr Terrence Farrell, one this this Administration's go to guy on Economic matters basically indicated about the need to devalue the dollar. Whether it happens is another thing because he also hinted that the Government has this inertia about it since assuming office.
He indicated that as head of the Economic Development and Advisory Board they completed a diversification plan building on the past administration's one (as opposed to a totally new plan) however since June it is somewhere in the public sector system.
Yes i heard him and also Roger Hosein that the TT Dollar should be devalued.
From an economic standpoint, it makes sense once you exhausted all your available options. From a political standpoint... suicide for 2020 elections. You might think Rowley taking a page from Robinson and the NAR.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so wah rowly saying