Rowlee Mudda song ...

Re: Rowlee Mudda song ...

Postby The_Honourable » December 20th, 2017, 12:13 pm

Poor taste but fair game? I mean, there were calypsonians that sang about Panday wife, Kamla drunk, Ramesh kill, Anand beating his wife, Afros that support the UNC is lick bottom etc? A chutney singer drop a beat on Rowley and those same people (most) who didn't have a problem with the Calypsonians have one now?

Since Rowley have zero tact and always seem to be one moment away from cussing somebody, a song like this was coming sooner or later. Was more expecting a kaiso but it came from chutney first. I would be disappointed if the song was against Manning and be more sympathetic towards the late PM.

Must admit tho, the song kinda catchy and will grow on you.

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2017, 12:24 pm

Double standard from PNM ppl once again.

Those that like it turn your volume up

Postby toyolink » December 20th, 2017, 12:35 pm

This kinda thing happening long time now.
I remember some really nasty stuff from kaiso artists about Panday's wife and others with patrons asking for encores.
What the artists create seems to be a reflection of our values.

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2017, 12:50 pm

toyolink wrote:This kinda thing happening long time now.
I remember some really nasty stuff from kaiso artists about Panday's wife and others with patrons asking for encores.
What the artists create seems to be a reflection of our values.
PNM ppl doh see it that way

Postby 88sins » December 20th, 2017, 1:12 pm

megadoc1 wrote:It unbelievable how low we willing to go,because we don't like the prime minister,even if we don't like him the office should be respected

Respect is something you earn.
Respect for an official position/job, & respecting the person that's there to do it, are two entirely different animals, especially when the person doing the job consistently bollocks it.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 20th, 2017, 1:13 pm

megadoc1 wrote:It unbelievable how low we willing to go,because we don't like the prime minister,even if we don't like him the office should be respected

Respect for an official position/job, & respecting the person that's there to do it, are two entirely different animals, especially when the person doing the job consistently bollocks it.

Aye....look sins...
So long i eh gear from you, i say i busy making up #89

Postby 88sins » December 20th, 2017, 1:52 pm

i dey, jus real busy these last few weeks

Postby RedVEVO » December 20th, 2017, 5:44 pm

rollingstock wrote:Very poor taste.

Too much salt or pepper ?

Maybe it need some barbecue sauce :D

Postby RedVEVO » December 20th, 2017, 5:46 pm

skylinechild wrote:
hydroep wrote::lol:

Finally, masterful use of the double entendre in a chutney composition for something a little more serious than sex and rum. I like how he tied-in the crime situation as well. Typical chutney beat but catchy nonetheless.

Chutney Soca Monarch title contender for sure.

funny as hell...double entendre confirmed....

rollingstock wrote:Very poor taste.

how so.??
the singer is CLEARLY saying COUNT - you just hearing what you want to hear. :lol:

awaiting zoom racist input. :lol:

Zoomey not a racist :(

you just hearing what you want to hear. :lol:

Postby desifemlove » December 24th, 2017, 7:12 pm

free speech yo......

provided what said don't incite violence, nor is defamatory, who gives an f.....

top figures get mocked, ridiculed, etc. and even de "booze" sheit STILL said at Kamla has never been proven. no evidence in the public domain that she drinks or has an alcohol problem.

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2017, 7:15 pm

d song just made d news on tv6 ..... :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 24th, 2017, 7:24 pm

I was about to say poor taste and poor use of Chutney music but then I realized cro cro and sugar aloes and all the PNM calypso singers who sing about Panday wife and thing so I ok with this, free speech deal with it.

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2017, 8:51 pm

now seeing newsday carried d story too http://newsday.co.tt/2017/12/24/pnm-wom ... ther-song/

rel beatup over it on newsdays fb page

d pnm womens league feel offended for all mothers , their leader said offensive stuff about all woman more than once but they saw no problem then ....... :|

A Touch Of Evil

Postby A Touch Of Evil » December 24th, 2017, 9:21 pm

No free speech for Indo Trinis in sweet T&T. When Rowley talking about sheit kickers, grooming woman privates and turning t&t into a true banana republic his blind supporters taking it in their rectum and staying quiet.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 24th, 2017, 9:54 pm

It's really astounding how dohtish trinis could be. All who have ah problem the could haul they mother count because they stand for everything that is wrong about "sweet t&t"

No_Name

Postby No_Name » December 24th, 2017, 10:16 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:now seeing newsday carried d story too http://newsday.co.tt/2017/12/24/pnm-wom ... ther-song/

rel beatup over it on newsdays fb page
d pnm womens league feel offended for all mothers , their leader said offensive stuff about all woman more than once but they saw no problem then ....... :|

No free speech for Indo Trinis in sweet T&T. When Rowley talking about sheit kickers, grooming woman privates and turning t&t into a true banana republic his blind supporters taking it in their rectum and staying quiet.

EGG-ZACKLY...!!!

Unfortunately they've (PNM Supporters) been sheit stickers since dey Grand Nen-Nen time all during which dey weren't heard, but rather tru ridicule via the likes of Cro Cro / Sugar Aloes et al against Indo Trinidadians, moreso if the Indos or any non-PNM were in power at the time...

No KY for them, butts been well greased all the years PNM has been in power...

All in all, gee Growley a chance, he sue he own "count", fuss lawsuit is he excuse for deviation to real issues deez days...
Last edited by No_Name on December 24th, 2017, 10:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2017, 10:20 pm

Postby desifemlove » December 25th, 2017, 2:52 am

your party has said worse, in office and opposition.

Postby zoom rader » December 25th, 2017, 4:58 am

Ah boy dem PNM ppl cah take de heat.

For decades the PNM used song to hype the afro population for their own gain. Dissing and attacking Indos was the norm. Very few spoke our against it. Churches did nothing as most are pro PNM , PNM women laugh ar Oma fat account and pissy bed Pam.

I have always stated that the PNM is racist and not fit to rule this nation.

Postby 88sins » December 25th, 2017, 8:23 am

desifemlove wrote:

your party has said worse, in office and opposition.

Your theory would have merit, if only it weren't for that pesky little fact that I don't vote, that I never have, & that I never will.
At least not while we have this abominable aberration of the Westminster system in place, or suffer these useless candidates that only have skill to run their mouths & not much else.

Merry Christmas desidumbdumb

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » December 25th, 2017, 8:25 am

Well cro cro and dem other racial "calypsonians" have to get together and sing something to clear the heat now.

Postby De Dragon » December 25th, 2017, 8:55 am

Hard luck dey boy JUHN Scarfy, dese tings does come wit' de position.

Postby SR » December 25th, 2017, 9:07 am

kstt

Postby kstt » December 25th, 2017, 9:13 am

How I don't hear this "uproar" (storm in a tea cup) for DIMANCHE GRAS

Then is CULTURE and PICONG?!!

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 25th, 2017, 9:26 am

Who here remembers when sprangalang used a similar play on words....
Patrick mother can't, he mother can't say that.

kstt

Postby kstt » December 25th, 2017, 11:19 am

Poor taste torchlight police?????

DIFFERENT STROKES FOR INDIAN FOLKS!!!

kstt

Postby kstt » December 25th, 2017, 11:31 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:I dont like the man ..but this is sickening shows a sick collapse in society...i am sorry for children who have to grow up in this racially charged prejudicial sick society furthermore the system of existing here.....it just keeps getting fuelled by all sides......rage wont ever end.... society just going to keep deteriorating .while everyone laugh and kix on every single thing they can....this society has collapsed...

Ever hear about Calypso Fiesta?

Think why indians don't attend calypso tent!!!

Happening for YEARS it's called CULTURE and PICONG....never racialism!!

kstt

Postby kstt » December 25th, 2017, 11:34 am

Were ur views the same with the kamla mannequin or where Rowley told kamla to stick the nuts where the monkey hides it? Or her dog and cyat?

How we forget so easily!!

Postby De Dragon » December 25th, 2017, 11:36 am

2NR's get sensitive all of a sudden boy...............

Postby rollingstock » December 25th, 2017, 11:59 am

kstt wrote:
Poor taste torchlight police?????

DIFFERENT STROKES FOR INDIAN FOLKS!!!

Throwing that for me? It's in poor taste and the fact that others did it before doesn't make it any better. Now that the shoe's on the other foot I find the best up funny.

But indians like you would remain victims and only find your voice behind a keyboard.