meccalli wrote:Of course they have, just goes to show how far we've come. The people have spoken, blacklisting it would mean the same for the rest of garbage that people actually like to listen to.
Culture taking us places, Carnival included. And then they'll say our schools breeding them.
Culture- the ideas, customs, and social behaviour of a particular people or society.
But who am I to deprive men who've been waiting for another whole year just to cop a feel. They might even get lucky with the law of averages and land a lucky unwanted kid or hit the jackpot with an std.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Car ... 39399.html
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 30341.html
Dizzy28 wrote:Daran wrote:Lol at the haters hating on carnival. Hoss i does party all over the world. Nothing compares to we carnival vibes. It’s something trinis can really be proud of.
What allyuh doing is typical of small minded selfish trinis. You seeing people having fun, and apparently that does get yuh vex. Them ppl hadda be dunce. Man grow up, there are tones of smart successful people partaking in the carnival.
And the man who think is a handful of people coming down. Hoss is tens of thousands of people coming down for carnival. Try booking a hotel for carnival weekend, them hotels jacking up their prices by 2-3x and they still getting booked out.
Carnival is best thing for we economy yet men wanting to ban it for a few years cuz of crime. Lol at that dotish correlation. It have crime because it have drug wars dude, nothing to do with carnival.
No but you hate carnival because you too beta to get a sweet wine.
What if I tell you that historically the Carnival period is not even in the top two biggest time for arrivals into Trinidad for the year??
Unlike the ones who calling for banning it, I don't mind it being around however when people make unqualified statements about Carnivals benefits it rankles me. Yes it generates some level of activity but no independent entity has ever done a true cost/benefit taking into account what Government really spends - security, infrastructure, loss of productivity, disbursements to various interest groups etc vs what income is actually derived.
Ours is a con and a negative influence.matr1x wrote:Anyone ever gone to Brazil carnival?
Gone 3 times. That is the greatest show on earth. Not this sheit
matr1x wrote:For about 30something years we have never turned a profit from it. But their demographic would riot if they skip a year.
Matrix is either you take the red or blue pillmatr1x wrote:For about 30something years we have never turned a profit from it. But their demographic would riot if they skip a year.
LoL what? Who is "their"?matr1x wrote:Isn't their entire culture like that?
fatboy slim wrote:brazil carnival
sMASH wrote:The song is racist and sexist yet TATT allowing it to be played?
Like TATT can't make up their mind
matr1x wrote:Isn't their entire culture like that?
D Diesel Report wrote:Yes, live for today and to hell with my offspring. Where is the love, where is planning, where is the knowledge that your seed goes on well after you are gone?
meccalli wrote:D Diesel Report wrote:Yes, live for today and to hell with my offspring. Where is the love, where is planning, where is the knowledge that your seed goes on well after you are gone?
Oh you mean some Indians like myself who sell their inheritance for a bottle of rum? No wonder this country can't go anywhere with this us vs them thought process.
Then PNM needs to change the image of their voters and their lifestyle.Morpheus wrote:It sad yes. You all really think ALL people that voted PNM are black, have "Carnival mentality", single parent households and are uneducated? Right....
We going nice indeed.
I'm glad most of us don't stereotype UNC/PP like that
fatboy slim wrote:brazil carnival
PariaMan wrote:One time people though get kill is for carnival.lol