Re: Rowlee Mudda song ...

Postby sMASH » January 5th, 2018, 7:35 pm

It bunnin it bunnin it bunnin

Postby rollingstock » January 5th, 2018, 9:58 pm

Hearing TATT give the song the green light to be played on radio.

Expect it at your local sheit station.

Postby rspann » January 5th, 2018, 10:35 pm

Nobody should tell anyone how to spend their money. The argument was that the state should not spend taxpayers money on it.

Postby meccalli » January 5th, 2018, 11:10 pm

Of course they have, just goes to show how far we've come. The people have spoken, blacklisting it would mean the same for the rest of garbage that people actually like to listen to.

Culture taking us places, Carnival included. And then they'll say our schools breeding them.
Culture- the ideas, customs, and social behaviour of a particular people or society.
But who am I to deprive men who've been waiting for another whole year just to cop a feel. They might even get lucky with the law of averages and land a lucky unwanted kid or hit the jackpot with an std.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Car ... 39399.html
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 30341.html

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 5th, 2018, 11:41 pm

meccalli wrote:Of course they have, just goes to show how far we've come. The people have spoken, blacklisting it would mean the same for the rest of garbage that people actually like to listen to.

Culture taking us places, Carnival included. And then they'll say our schools breeding them.
Culture- the ideas, customs, and social behaviour of a particular people or society.
But who am I to deprive men who've been waiting for another whole year just to cop a feel. They might even get lucky with the law of averages and land a lucky unwanted kid or hit the jackpot with an std.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Car ... 39399.html
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 30341.html

Nah this is acceptable.

Postby matr1x » January 7th, 2018, 4:40 am

Anyone ever gone to Brazil carnival?

Gone 3 times. That is the greatest show on earth. Not this sheit

No_Name

Postby No_Name » January 7th, 2018, 5:13 am

Daran wrote:Lol at the haters hating on carnival. Hoss i does party all over the world. Nothing compares to we carnival vibes. It’s something trinis can really be proud of.

What allyuh doing is typical of small minded selfish trinis. You seeing people having fun, and apparently that does get yuh vex. Them ppl hadda be dunce. Man grow up, there are tones of smart successful people partaking in the carnival.

And the man who think is a handful of people coming down. Hoss is tens of thousands of people coming down for carnival. Try booking a hotel for carnival weekend, them hotels jacking up their prices by 2-3x and they still getting booked out.

Carnival is best thing for we economy yet men wanting to ban it for a few years cuz of crime. Lol at that dotish correlation. It have crime because it have drug wars dude, nothing to do with carnival.

No but you hate carnival because you too beta to get a sweet wine.

What if I tell you that historically the Carnival period is not even in the top two biggest time for arrivals into Trinidad for the year??

Unlike the ones who calling for banning it, I don't mind it being around however when people make unqualified statements about Carnivals benefits it rankles me. Yes it generates some level of activity but no independent entity has ever done a true cost/benefit taking into account what Government really spends - security, infrastructure, loss of productivity, disbursements to various interest groups etc vs what income is actually derived.

Right...!!!

So with that being said, bann it for this year at least, use monies that would've been wasted to pay outstanding salaries etc...
That should positively affect production to an extent for a greater period than that of the season...

Postby zoom rader » January 7th, 2018, 6:37 am

matr1x wrote:Anyone ever gone to Brazil carnival?

Gone 3 times. That is the greatest show on earth. Not this sheit
Ours is a con and a negative influence.

Postby matr1x » January 7th, 2018, 12:48 pm

For about 30something years we have never turned a profit from it. But their demographic would riot if they skip a year.

Postby sMASH » January 7th, 2018, 1:29 pm

The song is racist and sexist yet TATT allowing it to be played?

Like TATT can't make up their mind

Postby Gladiator » January 7th, 2018, 1:31 pm

matr1x wrote:For about 30something years we have never turned a profit from it. But their demographic would riot if they skip a year.

They need to have this distraction.... we are a carnival centric nation. The idea is to make them feel as though they need it or else they are missing out on a vital part of life. Make them empty their bank accounts and pocket all they cash. Then watch them scrunt for the rest of the year. Rinse, reload and repeat

Postby matr1x » January 7th, 2018, 2:38 pm

Isn't their entire culture like that?

Postby zoom rader » January 7th, 2018, 4:20 pm

matr1x wrote:For about 30something years we have never turned a profit from it. But their demographic would riot if they skip a year.
Matrix is either you take the red or blue pill

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » January 7th, 2018, 5:25 pm

brazil carnival

Postby Morpheus » January 7th, 2018, 6:08 pm

matr1x wrote:Isn't their entire culture like that?
LoL what? Who is "their"?

Postby meccalli » January 7th, 2018, 6:32 pm

Closet racists coming out of the woodwork.

Postby Gladiator » January 7th, 2018, 6:51 pm

fatboy slim wrote:brazil carnival

This is not carnival... no lift up leg dog pee wining ...

Postby rspann » January 7th, 2018, 8:34 pm

sMASH wrote:The song is racist and sexist yet TATT allowing it to be played?

Like TATT can't make up their mind

Or is it that they know it was never any of those ,and they succumbed to the pressure of Massive and others trying to make it look like TATT was the one fighting down Indians?

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » January 7th, 2018, 11:32 pm

matr1x wrote:Isn't their entire culture like that?

Yes, live for today and to hell with my offspring. Where is the love, where is planning, where is the knowledge that your seed goes on well after you are gone?

The jews and the Japanese know it very well and they recently went through serious hell in the 20th century, what's the Carnival lovers' excuse? :drinking: :drinking:

Postby meccalli » January 7th, 2018, 11:41 pm

D Diesel Report wrote:Yes, live for today and to hell with my offspring. Where is the love, where is planning, where is the knowledge that your seed goes on well after you are gone?

Oh you mean some Indians like myself who sell their inheritance for a bottle of rum? No wonder this country can't go anywhere with this us vs them thought process.

Postby Morpheus » January 8th, 2018, 12:08 am

It sad yes. You all really think ALL people that voted PNM are black, have "Carnival mentality", single parent households and are uneducated? Right....

We going nice indeed.

I'm glad most of us don't stereotype UNC/PP like that

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » January 8th, 2018, 12:16 am

meccalli wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:Yes, live for today and to hell with my offspring. Where is the love, where is planning, where is the knowledge that your seed goes on well after you are gone?

Oh you mean some Indians like myself who sell their inheritance for a bottle of rum? No wonder this country can't go anywhere with this us vs them thought process.

Yes, anyone with the mentality like that. They think to short term, and the Carnival mentality fuels it as well.

I see Morpheus mentioned black for some reason. Not sure what angle he's posing there but it might come off as racist due to him labelling an entire race. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby Morpheus » January 8th, 2018, 12:30 am

Black is all you saw there? I mentioned other stuff as well

Postby matr1x » January 8th, 2018, 12:56 am

I was referring to pnm ppl, but if it's one in the same, then, it is what it is.

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2018, 3:57 am

Morpheus wrote:It sad yes. You all really think ALL people that voted PNM are black, have "Carnival mentality", single parent households and are uneducated? Right....

We going nice indeed.

I'm glad most of us don't stereotype UNC/PP like that
Then PNM needs to change the image of their voters and their lifestyle.

PNM needs to stop their race divide, they ban massive but PNM kaisoians are given free reign.

You can't have a prime minister saying he's too black to be PM. This was said to woo the afro voter back from the non PNM parties.

Steer the carnival mentally away, it's the world that sees us this way. Limit carnival of ban it.

The largest number of single parents are the afro family and it's not only in Trini.

The core voter for PNM are afros.

No everyone takes to academics, but at the same time square pegs fit into round holes with a PNM government.

Those are just a few

kstt

Postby kstt » January 8th, 2018, 9:26 am

kstt

Postby kstt » January 8th, 2018, 9:33 am

:evilbat:
fatboy slim wrote:brazil carnival

Carnival at night? You want people to get rob and kill even more here!!!!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 8th, 2018, 9:35 am

One time people though get kill is for carnival.lol

kstt

Postby kstt » January 8th, 2018, 9:38 am

PariaMan wrote:One time people though get kill is for carnival.lol

U not living here?

People get killed in the QPS the heart of carnival!!!!

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-02- ... -strangled