maj. tom wrote:You will have to Amazon.
get a Brother color laser printer. Worth it in the long run when you have to consider cost of ink with an inkjet.
Color laser costs about $250 - $350 USD.
https://www.amazon.com/Brother-HL-3170C ... B00BQU141C
Agreed.maj. tom wrote:And so? Hundreds of prints will happen within 1 year. 1 toner cartridge can last 2500 pages!
Laser toner doesn't go bad. I have a laser printer and in 3 years I'm now on my 2nd toner refill.
If you want to spend more money on HP ink in 2 years than your car insurance, go ahead.
I recall seeing some laser printers at PriceSmart OP. Check there first.
singhj wrote:Op u can look into a continuous ink printer as well, where it comes with built in tanks so you can jus buy the ink and pour it in directly
Amazon. Unless u wanna be raped locallyredmanjp wrote:singhj wrote:Op u can look into a continuous ink printer as well, where it comes with built in tanks so you can jus buy the ink and pour it in directly
Where do you get those?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:To change all the cartridges can cost more than the price of the printer
It does.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:To change all the cartridges can cost more than the price of the printer
agent007 wrote:HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M177fw
HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M180nw
HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M277dw
HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M281fdw
HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M477fdw
Redman wrote:The school printing is colour intensive as well.
Small man has 10 or so full color equivalent every month-pics of nature and other stuff that will NEVER be seen once the teacher glances over
but they send projects that start with 'print and stick'.....allll the time
How much yuh want for the printer? I have one a sensor needs replacing could buy it for parts.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:csb:
4 years ago I bought an all-in-one HP 8620 for the office. Used it more for school projects than work.
Bought it in PriceSmart. The ink is 950 and 951 and it costs more than I paid for the printer with ink, even if I buy the ink in the US.
So I decided to be cheap and I bought one of those generic ink packs on Amazon, it worked for a while but then the print quality dropped, skipping lines, incorrect colours and no amount of print head cleaning and calibration helped.
I bought another set of genuine HP inks but same issue. After some research I realized the print head needed to change. You can buy 2 printers for the price of a print head replacement.
Unfortunately HP discontinued the 86** line and replaced it with the 87** line which uses different ink!
So now I have 2, almost 3 sets of 950 and 951 ink and no printer.
If anyone want to buy it cheap, lemme know.
Anyway I’m looking for a colour laser now and was looking at HP, but now I see ppl recommending Brother.
What’s the advantage?