I don't belive so, he can advise the president. The EBC is independent from government.Rovin's Audio wrote:does rowdy or any pm have authority\input to say who d EBC chairman shud be ? .... genuine question eh
De Dragon wrote:The_Honourable wrote:PM OBJECTS TO PRESIDENT APPOINTING EBC CHAIRMAN
The Prime Minister has penned a letter to President Anthony Carmona, taking strong objection to the President appointing a new Chairman of the Elections and Boundaries Commission, mere weeks before he demits office.
Dr. Rowley has urged the President to leave that responsibility for the incoming President, President-elect Paula Mae-Weeks.
See video: https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/pm- ... 5058a.html
So Carmona expected two just sit and twiddle his thumbs and drink President's wine for a few weeks? Nice signal to productivity and work ethic there JUHN Scarfy
Rovin's Audio wrote:this hitting hard on fb right now ....
zoom rader wrote:I don't belive so, he can advise the president. The EBC is independent from government.Rovin's Audio wrote:does rowdy or any pm have authority\input to say who d EBC chairman shud be ? .... genuine question eh
This is old news I been telling you all this for years .Rovin's Audio wrote:this hitting hard on fb right now ....
On paper it is.drchaos wrote:zoom rader wrote:I don't belive so, he can advise the president. The EBC is independent from government.Rovin's Audio wrote:does rowdy or any pm have authority\input to say who d EBC chairman shud be ? .... genuine question eh
No its not .... You may have been told so and you may have believed it .... But its not ....
MaxPower wrote:By golly, whats that coming out of the 1% ass?
Chocolate mouse
that's my daily run try going to point...land of pot holes and bad roadshydroep wrote:Our roads continue to deteriorate. The rural areas were the first to feel it but the malaise is quickly spreading to the municipalities.
Just made a run down to Gulf View via the Bypass then onto the South Trunk Road. The section just after the Cross Crossing Bridge heading south is deplorable. They don't have to worry about enforcing the speed limit there at all...
zoom rader wrote:On paper it is.drchaos wrote:zoom rader wrote:I don't belive so, he can advise the president. The EBC is independent from government.Rovin's Audio wrote:does rowdy or any pm have authority\input to say who d EBC chairman shud be ? .... genuine question eh
No its not .... You may have been told so and you may have believed it .... But its not ....
hydroep wrote:Our roads continue to deteriorate. The rural areas were the first to feel it but the malaise is quickly spreading to the municipalities.
Just made a run down to Gulf View via the Bypass then onto the South Trunk Road. The section just after the Cross Crossing Bridge heading south is deplorable. They don't have to worry about enforcing the speed limit there at all...
That's normal PNM behaviour. From time to time I lend bur only to those I know will pay back.EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:It have people where I working still saying they go vote PNM, these are the same people who does beg me for money borrow. I stop lending any of them I does tell them how the solution to their problem is vote for PNM and they will set you free.
They eh like meh again they does bad talk me now and say how I stingey but the funny thing is they never seem to ask their PNM padners for money borrow eh. Ooh well no love lost....
zoom rader wrote:That's normal PNM behaviour. From time to time I lend bur only to those I know will pay back.EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:It have people where I working still saying they go vote PNM, these are the same people who does beg me for money borrow. I stop lending any of them I does tell them how the solution to their problem is vote for PNM and they will set you free.
They eh like meh again they does bad talk me now and say how I stingey but the funny thing is they never seem to ask their PNM padners for money borrow eh. Ooh well no love lost....
Use to work in an environment with PNM women and it was hell. They would never dare ask persons looking like Rowley. Once your hair straight they would target you and if you blank them they would say yuh fighting down the sister. I use to tell them once I get to pull it down then we go talk, that shuts them up.
But PNM women more easier to deal with than stuck up betis.
eliteauto wrote:zoom rader wrote:That's normal PNM behaviour. From time to time I lend bur only to those I know will pay back.EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:It have people where I working still saying they go vote PNM, these are the same people who does beg me for money borrow. I stop lending any of them I does tell them how the solution to their problem is vote for PNM and they will set you free.
Use to work in an environment with PNM women and it was hell. They would never dare ask persons looking like Rowley. Once your hair straight they would target you and if you blank them they would say yuh fighting down the sister. I use to tell them once I get to pull it down then we go talk, that shuts them up.
like ah boss
De Dragon wrote:hydroep wrote:Our roads continue to deteriorate. The rural areas were the first to feel it but the malaise is quickly spreading to the municipalities.
Just look at the state that the Main road through Couva is in. The entire stretch needs repaving.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote: They eh like meh again they does bad talk me now and say how I stingey but the funny thing is they never seem to ask their PNM padners for money borrow eh.
Sorry sweetie .desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:My econ is I no longer have to work and cash pours in every month in TT, US and £. My piggy bank just nicedesifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Hoss desi say she works and helps runs an angency. She can be found in the personals section in the newspapers.De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:for ah educated man, you dont know sheit, do you? there are constittuionally defined powers, and you're justifying him pushing the mark. do you know what the President does usually? or is it cos yuh party/PM appointed he, he can do what he wants?
I know that you're a on the dole kant, so you'd justify earning money for doing nothing
nah.....the dole is your office where you cannot hack it outside of T&T.
Says the moron on State welfare in another country.![]()
nah, since posing about oil wuk but not knowing basic econ.
You on the other hand is a hand out queen living on the dole
Lol Ok. Lies.
Nothing to boast about, I said all in my past cheads.desifemlove wrote:eh? nice lies, brah.... i guess telling random people online and boasting, and being racist, iz telling.
and some old man online tink he bad/untouchable lol. ok. i know others who won't tink that.
zoom rader wrote:That's normal PNM behaviour. From time to time I lend bur only to those I know will pay back.EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:It have people where I working still saying they go vote PNM, these are the same people who does beg me for money borrow. I stop lending any of them I does tell them how the solution to their problem is vote for PNM and they will set you free.