timemastee wrote:Saw the story of a whistle blower on tonight news but there's also a video of it.
Nothing written as yet detailing everything but I suspected this a while now tbh since the last elections when my phone was ringing with calls to vote and email from a certain party. Flow, Greendot and Lisa hand over that data like nothing then.
https://m.facebook.com/damain.joseph/po ... 6497561015
Update found a old article about it;
http://www.looptt.com/content/data-mini ... nald-trump
lol u must not have understood what they meant by data mining. and stealing people's personal data if the US and UK taking this seriously and hauling Zuckerberg before congress and parliament then it's not small thing. What else did they get? u do realize Facebook owns whatsapp and Instagram right?sMASH wrote:Not really.
What they collected? Info that people already posted on social media.
What did they do with it? Target advertise.
Email gate, was a false document paraded in parliament, that accused members of a sitting government of conspiracy to murder.
sMASH wrote:if u put it on social media, its already there to be mined... or swept up. so u go online, look at what people do, then check their contacts and look at what they do, u look at their contacts and see what they do. u then u analyze their posts to see patterns, habits, likes, dislikes. then u tailor ur advertising to individuals sensitivities.
like me, if they observed my online presence, they would decide to make a classic cola flavor called "PNM IS SH!T"... and i would be like SHADDAP AN TAKE MY MONEY
that is essentially those pop up ads that seem to display something related to what ur last google search or youtube search was.
individual organizations not going to set up data mining teams, equipment, algorithms to get that info. some businesses do that specifically like pinterest, and sell their info to who ever wants it.. cause the work done to gather it, was, well, work.
when u read the terms of agreement thing when u sign up to a site, it usually says somehting that they will not divulge personal data, but because u willingly posted stuff anything u did on the site, they own what u did, and can do with it as they please, except misrepresenting it. now, they usually sell it to be used for marketing.
u could just go on facebook and gape people, and then gape their contacts... practically the same thing on a smaller scale.
the only really 'technically illegal' thing there is that they were supposed to pay somebody for the data.. as it wasnt their sites that the activity was conducted on. if they had paid for the data, there would have been nothing illegal.
... unless, the data they collected was password protected, encrypted, or direct communication that would not be normally visible to external parties.
allyuh studying that kamla watch what people do on facebook and then used that to advertise for voters..
allyuh eh studying that blasted alwaris was passing, in the FATCA i think, that the BIR information that people submit, that the finance minister could get that confidential information on anybody by merely asking for it.
allyuh not seeing a problem in that,, that practically any body could call BIR and ask to get the files on any citizen or business, and find out their salaries, who they worked for, how much they got, their assets, they taxes, their dependents, their loans, their education, their inheritance... what ever information people submitted to BIR on their forms.
PNM is crap, and their supporters have strims head.
sMASH wrote:what exactly made the data mining illegal?
Oh blast man lapse... I trying to make a REALLLLLL point with A REALLLLLL FACT.timelapse wrote:sMASH wrote:what exactly made the data mining illegal?
Because is PP that did it made it illegal.
When SUATT was wiretapping people , and PNM was spying on people illegally with their blimp it was ok.Now they want police to be able to search people without warrants and thats ok because they are doing it.
sMASH wrote:edmund dillion,,, its awaiting the court determination. so its on the back burner for the time being,,, on the tt spirit...
Redman wrote:sMASH wrote:edmund dillion,,, its awaiting the court determination. so its on the back burner for the time being,,, on the tt spirit...
But what exactly is the illegal act that dillon performed?
Real point with real facts.
Redman wrote:sMASH wrote:edmund dillion,,, its awaiting the court determination. so its on the back burner for the time being,,, on the tt spirit...
Dizzy28 wrote:Redman wrote:sMASH wrote:edmund dillion,,, its awaiting the court determination. so its on the back burner for the time being,,, on the tt spirit...
Fraud, Identity Theft ??
1. It is alleged that Dillon illegally transferred ownership of a New York condominium said to be the property of Piper. Piper’s lawyers and the petitioner allege that Piper, who now lives in a retirement village, has no recollection of ever signing ownership over to Dillon at any time and does not recognize Dillon as being anyone he would have done business with. In addition, Piper alleges that the signatures on the reported transfer of property in the condominium are not his own and are forged. The court documents also indicate that a follow up visit to examine the health and soundness of Piper found him to be wheelchair bound, but in possession of his mental faculties and astute in his observations and accounts of his last few months.
2. It is also alleged that between August 2017 up to October 2017, after which initial motions against Dillon were first filed, Dillon and his attorney, Ernest Wilson, transferred a total of over US$500,000 from Piper’s accounts, with some of the withdrawals allegedly being deposited to accounts owned by Dillon and Wilson.
http://wp.caribbeannewsnow.com/2018/03/ ... ork-court/